Ratings based on 80 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
74% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by Cathy

Posted May 22, 2017 on Hotels
Nice bungalows. Noce small beach but not the best of the island. Great swimming pool
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 29, 2016 on Hotels
The room smell too muddy, cannot lock the door, very poor wifi
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tel Aviv

Far from anywhere, tiny beach strip, great food

Posted Aug 29, 2016
Cons: SHUTTLES !!1
Location: isolated
located far from anything on the island, the hotel charges 800 Baht for taxi pickups... you must rent a bike unless you are with family. showers/toilets are out on the open, which is nice, but poor facilities and planning makes it hard to enjoy a good shower.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from United Kingdom

Tired hotel, uninterested manager!

Posted Feb 29, 2016
Pros: View from our balcony, swimming pool and beach. Snorkelling gear really good but not readily available due to large number of families
Cons: Attention to detail such as ensuring lights work, broken things are replaced and also find that wasps nests!
Location: Relaxing, not much more to do around island, not that kind of place
Second visit to island so wanted to sample different hotel and paid more for family room (Sunset 1 upper house). One of the main reasons was also the swimming pool for my 4 yr old to practice swimming etc. Setting lovely with nice beach and good snorkeling gear to explore fishes around rocks. Unfortunately, room and general resort is tired and needs investment to keep up with rivals on island. First impression of room poor, lights not working, wobbly toilet seat, out of date drinks in fridge and attack of bees/wasps at night! Manager response poor and dismissive, not really interested and fobbed me off on a number of occasions and made you feel as though you are hassling him. The other staff are very pleasant and pool area and beach area is lovely and can't argue with view from our room. But little details like staff smoking in view of customers, coconut trees did not looked maintained (falling coconuts) and very average food (we are in Thailand!) bring the scores down. Understand that mistakes happen and its how they are resolved. We received insect killer spray to sort out our bee problem, no apologies, just pay the bill at the end of your stay, thank you very much. Oh, also managed to get our transfer to the pier wrong, not enough space on first taxi...our trip on the second taxi was quite a ride and great if your a rally driver (my wife told drive to slow down as I was hanging onto my child and dear life).
5 out of 5
by victoria from London

Posted Feb 4, 2016 on Hotels
Amazing setting and resort. We loved the delicious thai food served in the restauarant-some of the best we have had on our two week trip. Enjoyed happy hour drinks during sunset and the excellent service from the restauarant/bar staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from h

Lovely place with beautiful views

Posted Aug 16, 2015
This place is great - the staff are really friendly and the rooms are lovely. The sea is great to swim in. Such a relaxing place. There are not really any eating options nearby but the hotel food is fine. A great base to hire a motorbike and explore the island.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Relaxing and quiet place

Posted Apr 23, 2015 on Hotels
We enjoyed the stay. The staffs are very friendly. All amenities are available. Sad the food in the Restaurant is very basic. Went out for eat. There are many resorts and restaurants around the Island. From the swimming pool you have a nice view to the beach and watch the sunset.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel by the sea

Posted Jan 18, 2015
Stayed as a couple for a week in a Bali style house. Nice room, king sized bed, secluded resort- very happy with the accommodation. There were a few families as well as couples staying at the resort but it always felt very peaceful and there were a lot fewer people that I would have expected - perfect for a relaxing holiday. The resort is by the sea and a beach with corals on the side. There is also a pool which we didn't use. The food/drinks were fine with a lot of choice of both Thai and Western food- at better prices than what we saw from some other resorts on the island (a admittedly based on very limited experience). A diving school operates on site which does occasional free test drives but also provides courses etc. You can also rent bikes for free which we did to a waterfall (it's reasonably hilly so do expect a bit of a workout!) and you can rent a mopeds, kayaks etc. Overall very much enjoyed the stay- perfect for when you you looking for a relaxing, quiet place to stay away from all the crowds!
5 out of 5
by richard from Monterey, CA

sambai dee mai?

Posted Dec 17, 2014 on Hotels
Very relaxing place. Its hard to get to and once your there you realize why its worth it. The harder a place is to see the better it is. We live in a world where convenience has destroyed all of the most beautiful areas. As the masses come they trample the region. This is the very southeastern edge of Thailand.
4 out of 5
by James from London

Good stay

Posted Nov 10, 2014 on Hotels
We really enjoyed our stay here and the island is excellent if you just want a total getaway and not too much to do. The hotel is very scenic and the staff generally were very attentive and willing to help. I think the rooms could do with some investment and the food, while reasonable, wasn't good enough to be able to keep us really happy for 5 lunches and dinners!