Ratings based on 140 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from vancouver canada

Noisy, construction, roofing, pool, loud

Posted Nov 8, 2017
Pros: The beach and the tropical flowers
Cons: Have the property ready before people show up
Location: Great beach and lots of choices to eat on the beach,close to saladan
Luckily we were in a quiet room but when you stepped out the noise started from pool cleaning, construction of a new building and hammering from new roofing. My partner slipped in the shower and they wanted us to pay for ice which we needed to take the swelling down. Instead of an apology they told me they had to pay for the ice and this has never happened before. I saw lots of staff standing around and even sleeping in a chair. The beach lounger area was full of cigarette butts and garbage. The beach outside the property was amazing and we found a great restaurant outside the property. I would rate this property a maybe 3 out of 5 and I’m being generous.
4 out of 5
by Chad

Great Resort!

Posted Apr 14, 2017 on Hotels
Had the pool access room and it was amazing. The pool was huge and super relaxing. Hotel restaurant was great as well with a huge selection. The bed was a little stiff to our liking but other than that the place is great a short ride to street food and street shopping.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Singapore

Nice hotel, Close to the beach

Posted Dec 7, 2016
A big hotel with beautiful grounds, pools and buildings. Rooms (Emerald Suite) are huge and have a separate sitting area for TV viewing. Spacious bathroom. Very comfortable and very quiet in low season. Good breakfast selection. Really good location i.e. situated right on the beach, easy access to Saladan, where you will find great low key restaurants.There is a tour agent just outside the resort that gives excellent service. Friendly and helpful. They gave reasonable price and very reliable in arranging the tours - timely and efficient too.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Gorgeous hotel

Posted Nov 27, 2016 on Hotels
Beautiful resort. The hotel is gorgeous and has 3 massive pools. There is a red slide in one which is pretty fun. The staff are so friendly and helpful. The free breakfast buffet had many options and it was constantly being restocked. The rooms are hugs and it feels like a little apartment rather than a hotel room. We loved our stay and will definitely go back.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 24, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Clean hotel

Posted Oct 18, 2016 on Hotels
Very quite..and enjoy
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 10, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Australia

Very Nice

Posted Sep 6, 2016 on Hotels
A very big hotel with beautiful grounds, pools and buildings. Rooms (emerald) are huge and have a separate sitting area for TV viewing. Spacious bathroom with tub. Very comcortable and very quiet in low season. Good breakfast selection. A good choice for the luxury feel
5 out of 5
by Stephen from Australia

23 Love Lane

Posted Apr 27, 2016 on Hotels
We absolutely loved this converted colonial building. The character of the building has been well preserved and is situated in an excellent location close to great restaurants, bars, shops and sites well worth seeing. The staff were really helpful and we absolutely loved the complimentary afternoon tea..... Would definitely recommend the hotel to those wishing to capture some of the "old" Georgetown.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Family Friendly

Posted Mar 16, 2016 on Wotif
Pros: browsing
Cons: The staff could be friendlier and more attentive. A lot of the time they were sat around chatting. It took 35 minutes to get one bowl of chips
Location: Nice location and central to beach. Town is a short 100 baht journey
Nice hotel with clean rooms, lovely pools. Housekeeping tidied our room everyday despite us being a family of 2 overactive boys, which was very appreciated