Ratings based on 485 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Upgrade

Posted Dec 8, 2017
They upgraded us while we were there because it was low season. That room had a private Jacuzzi just for us. It was awesome!
3 out of 5
by LoVeYiLa98 from Petaling Jaya

Old style Hotel

Posted Sep 15, 2017 on Hotels
We booked this hotel for our honeymoon. The service was tip top and good job for the hotel staffs. However, I'm not happy with the cleanliness especially the bathroom. Breakfast and dinner was average. This hotel is kind of old and need to be renovated for improvement to suits it's reputation as luxury hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Newcastle upon Tyne UK

A first class luxury hotel

Posted Aug 24, 2017
Pros: The friendly and helpful staff, wonderful location, great food, superb pools with direct access from your room.
Cons: Hotel is situated on a hill, hotel provides a free shuttle bus around the hotel resort, but may not suit those with mobility issues.
Location: Close to main town of Saladan and there is a footpath from hotel onto the huge Klong Deo beach Diving is popular and hotel can arrange many day trips
We stayed for 15 nights in early Aug in low season. We stayed in a deluxe room with pool access which was simply fabulous! The staff throughout our stay could not have been more helpful or friendly, indeed we have never received such hospitality from hotel staff anywhere that matched that of the staff at the Crown Lanta. A special mention to Kwan & Jane in the front office & Mauw at the breakfast bar. The hotel is situated at the top of the island very close to the main town of Saladan, the hotel provides a free shuttle bus into town at various times during the day (in low season) or tut tuts are available at low cost also. The food at the hotel was simply superb during our stay including the vast breakfast buffet! The pools were all spotless in cleanliness. The reggae bar on the beach was a delight to visit at sunset and served great cocktails! The hotel has a private beach area and also direct access by footpath to the large Klong Dao beach which you can go for a walk and sample the many beach bars nearby. We have stayed at many hotels across Asia but the Crown Lanta is simply the best yet and a credit to all the staff who work there!!
4 out of 5
by Lindsey

Nice hotel, great staff, great food.

Posted Jul 31, 2017 on Hotels
The rooms are nice, if a little tired in some areas. The staff are great, particularly Boy, Jane and Nine, they made our stay very welcoming (thank you). The food was good, we enjoyed eating in the regge bar and watching the sun set. There's isn't a great deal to do in the local area in low season so bear that in mind. If you can go to visit the local animal shelter, thats a great experience. Beach wise, it was quite rough when we were there so we didn't reall venture on to the sand although the private beach area is quite small.
5 out of 5
by Adam

Very good

Posted Jul 10, 2017 on Hotels
Very nice environment and excellent staff
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ambience & service! Best place to stay in Ko Lanta

Posted Jun 22, 2017 on Hotels
The stay at Crown Lanta was perfect! On our two week trip to Thailand, we stayed at many hotels/resorts and this experience was par excellence! So much so that we extended our stay by two extra nights. Where to begin? As soon as we checked into the hotel we were greeted by the manager and saw him throughout our stay. He consistently asked about our experience and seemed to really care. Our shower only had cold water and it was swiftly handled. The room was a good size with a large bathroom. As a note, while it was not an issue for us, there was no tub and the mattress was fairly firm but that seems to be standard in Thailand. The locale was beautiful with a small private beach a short walk from the room and a pool right in front of our outside seating area, both well kept and quiet. The swim up bar was nice to have and there's seating behind it to enjoy some outdoor dining. Speaking of dining, the breakfast buffet was well stocked and tasty. For lunch and dinner there were several on-site options and what cannot be missed is Reggae Bar. They have beautiful seating, we chose to sit in a tree top and enjoyed a stunning sunset and fun fire-show.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Aus

amazing hotel, with lovely staff

Posted Jun 11, 2017
my stay in Crown Lanta was excellent, upon arrival i was upgraded to an ocean view large room for free. The staff spoke excellent english and were always very friendly and helpful. The facilities were great, a very clean pool with plenty of sun lounges, a variety of resteraunts and free shuttles running daily. I found my stay to be excellent value for money.
5 out of 5
by laura

Romantic oasis

Posted Jun 11, 2017 on Hotels
Resort is secluded on a peninsula a quiet location. Very welcoming staff on arrival, manager came out and greeted us. I had requested a room near pool and he met out demand gave us a room faceing the pool with swim up bar. We left our room for breakfast for 30 min our first day and came back to our place spottless, Housekeeping very quick and the breakfast buffet was amazing! Hotel arranged scooters for us as well as private transportation to airport when we checked out for 100$ but was worth it. We enjoyed cocktail hour at pool bar, staff could be a friendlier also there english was poor. Rasta bar is fantastic place to enjoy the sunset. Also have a private beach for swimming very nice. Great place to stay for couples or honeymooners very quiet and romantic. Would definitely stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

highly recommended, good location

Posted May 21, 2017
Pros: staff and location
highly recommended, hotel in good location and staff is very friendly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

beautiful hotel with private beach

Posted May 15, 2017
Pros: everything.
Location: location is a little further out but they have a free shuttle into the pier/town but we walked it too and you can get a very cheap tuk tuk into town
loved this hotel - we had one of the pool villa rooms which was definitely worth it. the breakfast was amazing (although a very steep walk up to it). the private beach and other pool area and the main restaurant were also lovely.