Ratings based on 34 Verified Reviews

3.3 out of 5
57% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from malaysia

nice resort by the beach

Posted Apr 26, 2017
Pros: the pool, the beach, the A2 room, the staff and the restaurant are nice and ok.
Cons: They should refurbish some chalet because some are old and need some paint.
Location: the beach is all for u. the pool quite small but it is ok. u can rent a scooter and ride around the island. halal foods are everywhere.
we arrived on 23rd April 2017 at 4pm. Check in was ok, just show ur itenary and they will give ur room key. our room was A2, deluxe beach front. their staff helped us to carry our bags (please give some tips to them or sadaqah).
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Arizona

Best place on Lanta!

Posted Mar 20, 2017
Pros: The food in their restaurant was the best anywhere! We ate at as many as possible so believe it! Thai food was amazing the pizza was surprisingly good
Cons: They are a little slow at getting to your room when they know your staying longer than most. But when they do, it's like you just checked in!
Location: We found a Tuk-tuk driver that took us all over, anywhere we wanted to go! We stayed an extra week at this resort!
We have stayed at several places on Koh Lanta and this is by far the best! The Garden Rooms are across the street from the beach, totally worth the price.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Lovely beachside resort

Posted Dec 12, 2016 on Hotels
Great beachside location, friendly staff, nice restaurant. The beaches on Lanta are so much quieter than anywhere else we had been - bliss.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good stay for after phi phi (detox)

Posted Oct 7, 2016 on Hotels
This place is a good place to come after koh phi phi and detox
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Queensland, Australia

Absolutely would NOT recommend

Posted Apr 21, 2016
Pros: Location only.
Cons: Total new management, renovation and thorough clean up.
Location: Very good location on a fantastic stretch of beach. Many bars and restaurants nearby also far better accommodation at a favourable price.
Mum always said that if you have nothing good to say, do not say anything, enough said. Booked online for 7 days but only managed so suffer 4 days, found far better accommodation nearby for a much more attractive price.
3 out of 5
by Ashley from Bangkok

Not the best...

Posted Apr 16, 2016 on Hotels
The AC was not the best. Quite a bad sleep. Great beach!
3 out of 5
by Frances from KL

Nice location, noisy karaoke at the hotel

Posted Apr 12, 2016 on Hotels
We had a lovely stay up until a large Thai group arrived. They had arranged to bring their own alcohol and a karaoke party. We were not warned about this and it went on until after midnight. When I complained, both at the time and the next morning, I wasn't offered an apology or resolution. Spoilt an otherwise lovely holiday.
3 out of 5
by William

Posted Mar 24, 2016 on Hotels
The room was nice and big and all we had to do was walk across the street to get to the beach, however we were woken up numerous times by small children crying and the sound coming through the shower drain. There was also a power line pole near our room that was buzzing at all times which gave the room and the area a trailer park type feel. There were more expensive beach side rooms which I'm sure we're nice, and overall the stay and the resort was nice (there was also a nice pool) but there were a few things that could have made it even better.
3 out of 5
by Catherine from Paris

Posted Dec 10, 2015 on Hotels
Nice large room on with balcony on a garden. Simple and quiet. Reception staff nice ad helpful. When it comes to breakfast, something made my stomach uncomfortable and eventually sick on the third day. I would put it if not on the eggs, on the cooking oil for eggs.
3 out of 5
by Sean from Melbourne

Great area

Posted Jun 17, 2014 on Hotels
The room itself was nice,right on the beach front like we wanted,staff were ok,we rented motor bikes and travelled the whole island of koh lanta in a day,it was stunning,but the best part of our stay was finding otto's bar & grill just two minutes down the road,absolutely stunning bar,so relaxed and chilled with the friendliest staff we had met on our month long trip,will def be back just for otto's bar..