Ratings based on 212 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by Emma

Great find!

Posted May 4, 2017 on Hotels
Hotel was a great little find for just 1 night. Rooms are comfortable & immaculate, lovely pool and beach front loungers. Beach isn't fantastic but you get some great views and the hotel is only a 5 min walk from Saladan Pier. Staff have limited English but were helpful in organising onward travel. Would stay again if needing access to pier.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Easy acesss to a very nice beach.

Posted Dec 24, 2016
Very friendly front end staff, some problems with electric power in the room but taken care of quickly.
3 out of 5
by hotel.com

relax

Posted Jun 20, 2016 on Hotels
Not a bad hotel, pools are beautiful. We were there in the low season, lots of staff but they all seem to be on their phone or on the internet. ...looking at youtube. Asked for laundry service the day before we left, was told they needed 24hrs (which they had) but they said they didn't have the staff to do it.....hummm:( housecleaning was great, but rooms need lots of work, even fpr the newest part of the hotel. The beach was dirty which was too bad could be a great place, even in the low season, especially with all the staff. They just sit around on the phones. Very disappointed. Not good wifi....slow and loses connection all the time. Found staff sitting in opened ..empty rooms on their phones ...lol...but couldn't get laundry done at a charge???
4 out of 5
by Diane from Oregon city

Convenient location, needs attention to detail

Posted Apr 2, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel was in town not far from the ferry dock, convenient to stores and street food. Tour service was great. When we arrived we were not given the room we reserved and the front desk tried to tell us our room was beach front even though we were in the building that was as far from the beach as you could get, after arguing they moved us the next day. I also requested a room no higher than the second floor and they put us on the third floor no elevator. Housekeeper was nice put our room was not cleaned very well everyday. Breakfast was good. The WiFi was the worst I have ever encountered. The pools were lovely the pool loungers,were in poor shape. The towels were very worn with tattered edges and dingy.The price for room did not reflect quality of service.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Orange County, CA

Basic Hotel on the beach

Posted Mar 27, 2016
Cons: AC
Nothing to complain about except the AC didn't always feel like it was working. Got a special surprise by a few monkeys climbing up on to our balcony, which was nice.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 2, 2016
Nice stay,pleasant and good for the money. Many broken plastic sunbeds,breakfast was nice.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Could have been much better with some care

Posted Jan 26, 2016
Pros: location
Cons: better maintenance in the room, clean the garbage on beach in front of the hotel. use a laundry detergent without all the smell in it.
Location: close to restaurants, shopping
Good location, nice big room with balcony, good breakfast. Needs improvement on some room details, broken towel holder, loose shower holder. Towels and bedding had over-powering smell of laundry detergent, not pleasant for most of the guests. Who wants to smell so much scent on their towels and the bedding. Beach needs some clean up in front of the hotel, broken glass, old cigarette lighters in the sand, saw some hypodermic needles. Pool had way to much chlorine, you could smell it as you walk by it. No manager on duty for full two days (Saturday and Sunday). This could have been much better with little care and better management.
3 out of 5
by cberks

Disappointing hotel for the money

Posted Jan 11, 2016 on Orbitz
We were excited about this hotel based on the photos, but were disappointed when we arrived. The rooms weren't nearly as nice as they looked online & our room had an open sewage drain the smelled HORRIBLE. We asked the hotel about it and they came once and sprayed air freshener hah. Location is ok...the beach the hotel is on is pretty mediocre...but it's a short drive (5-20 mins) to other nicer beaches. It's very close to the ferry which was convenient. Also very close to lots of shops & restaurants, although it was a pretty touristy. If we went again we'd stay further down the coast. Overall decent hotel, but not worth nearly as much as we paid.
3 out of 5
by Charles

On the Budget.

Posted Nov 16, 2015 on Hotels
Just OK. Normal breakfast. Beach a little bit dirty but had amazing sunsets if your keen for some cool photos. If you do snorkeling packs they pick u you up from the beach itself so that was very convenient. It was 5min from the pier and close to all shops.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 9, 2015
Good Location (the beach in front of hotel, near the pier, beside the beach,and very close to the town,shopping and eating is very easy). Room was clean and big enough but wifi was poor.