Ratings based on 22 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by Kirstin from Manchester

Posted Nov 29, 2015 on Hotels
Absolutely loved the swimming pool! Hotel staff couldn't have been more accommodating
3 out of 5
by Douglas from b

Decent hotel close to ferry.

Posted Jan 8, 2015 on Hotels
Walking distance to shops and restaurants in Sala Dan, but a little far to walk from the ferry pier with luggage. Laundry business right next door for 30B /kilo.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Felt like Home

Posted Mar 17, 2014 on Hotels
Wonderful place..had a great time..it really felt like home.recommend it to anyone visiting ko lanta.
3 out of 5
by Tiffany from Indianapolis

Check in chaos...ABSOLUTE NIGHTMARE

Posted Feb 6, 2014 on Hotels
The lady that runs the place is very nice and tries very hard to please her guests once you get checked in. The deluxe rooms are spacious. Hotel is 10 min to town, but loud music from a night market area is very disruptive of sleep until wee hours, no fault of the hotel. Now the con. the check in is a nightmare and I do mean a nightmare. Despite having a copy of my booking that showed 2 prepaid deluxe rooms, she insisted that I had only 1 room and said "you have to call Hotels.com customer service". I even pointed out on the one voucher SHE had, it clearly stated my booking was a multi room booking and mine was #1 of 2 rooms, yet she insisted "I have no voucher for a second room, you have one room, you must call customer service." I would not accept that as answer and after an hour, she finally come to the conclusion that she could provide a room with two beds & she'd refund one night for the other room that she could not provide. If you have ever been to Thailand, under no circumstances would they ever refund money UNLESS they knew that the error was on their part. The lobby was full of others experiencing the same problem and it was a daily issue...ongoing!! Overbooked every day and turning people away even though they had prepaid reservations! Big problem, especially when you prepaid a non-refundable room and the hotel solution is "call customer service"...Beware!!
5 out of 5
by Dougstar from Kelso

Very good location and extremely helpful staff

Posted Jan 31, 2014 on Hotels
Hotel is in an excellent location. Pool roof is nice and rooms were clean. Warm showers and extremely helpful and nice staff.
5 out of 5
by Kari from California

great location and wonderful owners

Posted Jan 16, 2014 on Hotels
We had a wonderful stay. The day we arrived I had a swollen ankle and was in a lot of pain and could hardly walk. The owner noticed, loaded me up in her truck and took me to a pharmacy to get some meds. They were so accommodating and the place was spotless. We would definitely visit and stay again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Alan from New York

Very close to markets but far away to the beach

Posted Jan 12, 2014
Pros: Room and it is very close to the markets and restaurants.
Cons: Nothing
Location: Markets
The room was very comfortable and clean. The staff is very helpful if you need and information. Comparing to other hotels the breakfast is very good. It is a good island if you want to relax. The bad point is if you want to go to the beach you have to hire a scooter or take a tuk tuk. A part from that is great specially for the price.
3 out of 5
by MoiraS from London

Reasonable Hotel close to facilities

Posted Jan 12, 2014 on Hotels
This is a decent hotel close to the facilities of Ban Saladan on Ko Lanta, however our stay was slightly marred as our booking had been confirmed for 3 days but on arrival the hotel claimed not to have the booking at all. Later it transpired that they had overbooked and could only offer us 2 nights with a move to another hotel on the 3rd night, this took over an hour to sort out and was not well handled by the hotel. In the effect the alternative hotel for the 3rd night was fine but the hassle was very unwelcome.
4 out of 5
by Paulina

hitel wart polecenia

Posted Feb 7, 2017 on Hotels
Pokoje bardzo komfortowe, blisko do atrakcji miasta, sklepów i restauracji, ładnie położony basen. Minus jedynie taki, że podczas naszego pobytu na dużym placu w sąsiedztwie hotelu rozłożyli scenę, na której odbywały się koncerty miejscowych grajków- nie dało się tego słuchać.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 26, 2017 on Hotels