Ratings based on 150 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by Alexander from Denver

Beachfront Jacuzzi Room Truly Exceptional

Posted Feb 11, 2016 on Hotels
We stayed in the Beachfront Jacuzzi room. It was spectacular. Large room with super comfortable bed. The whole thing was straight out of an architectural digest. Private balcony with jacuzzi. Great location if you're not into the bar crawl. Or even if you are, since the best drink we ever had in our lives was at the hotel bar. It's also a 10 minute scooter ride or taxi from the bustle, without being in the middle of it all the time. It's a big property, with lots of different buildings. I can't comment on the other rooms, but the property is beautiful and the beachfront jacuzzi rooms were truly exceptional.
5 out of 5
by Jean from Sarnia Ontario Canada

Great stay, friendly staff.

Posted Feb 1, 2016 on Hotels
Modern, comfortable, clean rooms. Great place to relax and unwind.
4 out of 5
by Colleen from Usk

If you want isolation.

Posted Jan 27, 2016 on Hotels
Very enjoyable. You have to be fit to stay here . Steal steps to rooms, pool restaurant and bar a long way from reception. We knew all this so it was not a problem for us. Our room was a detached bungalow on the hillside so very peaceful. Clarity of pool water wasn't right, make sure you can see the tiles on the bottom this is a good indication that the chlorine level is correct. Restaurant food lovely. Main beach and bars/restaurants at Klong Nin are a Tuk Tuk ride away .
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Great hotel on the beach!

Posted Jan 14, 2016
Pros: Loved the cleanliness, spa & restaurant. The hotel staff was also super sweet and took care of our needs.
Cons: Free shuttles to nearby restaurants/town would be super useful.
Location: The location isn't great, as it takes a while to get to the nearest part of town but overall we loved the seclusion.
Great location on the beach! It was a little rocky but the water was very clean and it was easy to swim around the rocks. There was also a pool that was fantastic for the incredibly hot afternoons. The rooms were very nice as well and made us feel super comfortable.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ok hotel

Posted Jan 10, 2016
The place is ok. The seaview villas are nice if you get one of the remodelled ones. The food is just ok. The facilities need some work. The pool is below average. Lots of potential but not a great place
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Old lumpy bed

Posted Dec 25, 2015 on Hotels
It is ok, althought nothing to be really excited about. The cottage is nice, but lacks that real Thai exotic feeling. The biggest problem is the bed! The matress is very hard and has "imprint" from previous guests already in it. Very uncomfortable. Beach is rocky and can't be used. Pool is ok. Breakfast is basic if you want western food. Asian food choices seem to be better, but we are not really in the mood for chicken and rice in the morning. Staff was very nice. Motorbike rental is your best option to go to nicer beaches and great restaurants.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Highly recommended

Posted Dec 13, 2015 on Hotels
Great stay, we had a lovely time relaxing by the pool and on the patio of our sea view room. The star were very friendly and helpful, and the room was great. We had a few challenges with the restaurant, but there are other eating options nearby.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 13, 2016 by Nelly, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, We appreciate the time you spend in reviewing us and we definitely make our best to improve more our services to reach every guest satisfaction while staying with us. We look forward in welcoming you again soon. Best regards, Nelly
4 out of 5
by Huw from Swansea

Relaxing resort

Posted Dec 7, 2015 on Hotels
We had a ready nice few days at moonlight bay. It's a bit secluded between klong kong and klong nin beaches but that makes it great for relaxing. The hotels grounds are like a little village inside. Runs are spacious and comfortable, fid and drink is well prepared and tasty. Would stay again
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 13, 2016 by Nelly, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your time reviewing us. We appreciated the good comments you have posted and will definitely give you much better services when you come back. Best regards, Nelly
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel. Good rooms. Slightly Isolated.

Posted Dec 3, 2015 on Lastminute
Pros: The hotel was well appointed. The rooms were pleasant and the jacuzi was really nice The small (very small) beach area was nice.
Cons: There should be, at minimum, many more shuttles each day. Otherwise hotel supplied transport to Klong Nin.
Location: Klong Nin (southwards) beach is nice. I would highly recommend checking that out first. Long beach (to the north) is okay, but quite roudy.
Moonlight Bay was a nice place to relax. Unfortunately we had quite poor weather during our stay. When we visited there was also a lot of construction happening up in the main area. However this did not disturb us in anyway. (Was quite removed and work was only at appropriate times.) We stayed in a beachside room. It had a jacuzi which was a really nice touch. Our main concern with the resort is the expense once you're there. The restaurant and massage area are much more expensive than any nearby areas. The hotel is quite isolated. To walk to the nearest beach is 20 minutes along a busy road. So you have to pay a tuk-tuk 50B per person to get to the beach! There is a single shuttle to the beach at 10am, returning at 1pm. Given the expense of staying at this resort, I believe this is inadequate. Furthermore, we had a hotel in Bangkok that was similarly removed from a point of interest (SkyTrain in that case), and that hotel had a private tuk-tuk to ferry people back and forth. I would have thought the minimum would be hourly shuttles to-and-from the Klong Nin beach. There were always lots of staff members around, so an alternative would be to have one of the many staff members to drive an on-call tuk-tuk. Otherwise the resort itself is nice, but it just felt like we were constantly handing over cash. If you're looking for variety with food, try northwards along the road - those two restaurants were both nice. (Finbar and something with double name like Shani shani?)
5 out of 5
by John from Gothenburg

Isolated relaxing

Posted Nov 11, 2015 on Hotels
Nice bungalows with sea view, great beach bar and very quiet and relaxing environment. Difficult to walk to other resturants though since the resort is isolated between cliffs and the main road. The private beach is very rocky, not very good for swimming but nice view.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 23, 2016 by Nelly, Hotel Management
Hi John, We thank you for your comment with us. We really appreciate your time reviewing us. We appreciate that you were able to visit every department of our resort. We wish to welcome you back again. Best regards, Guest Relation Team