Ratings based on 157 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Rough around the edges

Posted Mar 16, 2016
Pros: Friendly staff Very good WIFI Omelete at breakfast - but forget the rest.
Cons: see my comments above staff have uniforms but perhaps need foot ware to match
Location: slightly away from the best beaches and restaurants although Taxis aren't expensive
This hotel promised to deliver so much but in the end we left feeling rather disappointed. Too little is said about the very steep climb to most of the bungalows that can leave you breathless by the time you get to your room. Our rate included breakfast so we didn't have to pay the 300BHT - with the exception of the omelettes, the offer was poor and not worth the money. evidently, you have to pay extra for a decent coffee!! Swimming pool - too small and usually green Swimming pool - wooden decking around pool is dangerous Bar - don't expect a waiter to ask you for a drink. you have to go to them. Bar - don't expect a waiter to clear away dirty plates unless you ask. Sun beds - having mentioned the problem, guests continued to reserve beds using towels etc. Room - Cleaners managed to notice we broke a glass but didn't see we had run out of shampoo etc. Room - expect to pay $4.50 if you happen to break a glass View - our balcony overlooked a garden waste area with several unused concrete pipe sections Sleep - If you would like a cockerel to wake you up at 4.00 in the morning, this place is for you!
5 out of 5
by Sarah from Wall,NJ

Love it here

Posted Mar 12, 2016 on Hotels
The most comfortable bed!!! Strong wifi, strong shower pressure, two beautiful pools. Amazing staff
3 out of 5
by Zubair from Toronto

Ok hotel overall

Posted Feb 22, 2016 on Hotels
This hotel was very nice but there are several grades / categories of rooms (only the beach front rooms are good in my opinion), the new part of the hotel has modern rooms with the lower level rooms having direct access to the pool. That being said, these rooms are located right in front of a swamp (which is a real shame given the that sea is not too far away). This hotel does not have direct access to beach, however the main restaurant and beach-front rooms do have great views of the sea.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 14, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Alexander from Denver

Beachfront Jacuzzi Room Truly Exceptional

Posted Feb 11, 2016 on Hotels
We stayed in the Beachfront Jacuzzi room. It was spectacular. Large room with super comfortable bed. The whole thing was straight out of an architectural digest. Private balcony with jacuzzi. Great location if you're not into the bar crawl. Or even if you are, since the best drink we ever had in our lives was at the hotel bar. It's also a 10 minute scooter ride or taxi from the bustle, without being in the middle of it all the time. It's a big property, with lots of different buildings. I can't comment on the other rooms, but the property is beautiful and the beachfront jacuzzi rooms were truly exceptional.
5 out of 5
by Jean from Sarnia Ontario Canada

Great stay, friendly staff.

Posted Feb 1, 2016 on Hotels
Modern, comfortable, clean rooms. Great place to relax and unwind.
4 out of 5
by Colleen from Usk

If you want isolation.

Posted Jan 27, 2016 on Hotels
Very enjoyable. You have to be fit to stay here . Steal steps to rooms, pool restaurant and bar a long way from reception. We knew all this so it was not a problem for us. Our room was a detached bungalow on the hillside so very peaceful. Clarity of pool water wasn't right, make sure you can see the tiles on the bottom this is a good indication that the chlorine level is correct. Restaurant food lovely. Main beach and bars/restaurants at Klong Nin are a Tuk Tuk ride away .
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Great hotel on the beach!

Posted Jan 14, 2016
Pros: Loved the cleanliness, spa & restaurant. The hotel staff was also super sweet and took care of our needs.
Cons: Free shuttles to nearby restaurants/town would be super useful.
Location: The location isn't great, as it takes a while to get to the nearest part of town but overall we loved the seclusion.
Great location on the beach! It was a little rocky but the water was very clean and it was easy to swim around the rocks. There was also a pool that was fantastic for the incredibly hot afternoons. The rooms were very nice as well and made us feel super comfortable.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ok hotel

Posted Jan 10, 2016
The place is ok. The seaview villas are nice if you get one of the remodelled ones. The food is just ok. The facilities need some work. The pool is below average. Lots of potential but not a great place
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Old lumpy bed

Posted Dec 25, 2015 on Hotels
It is ok, althought nothing to be really excited about. The cottage is nice, but lacks that real Thai exotic feeling. The biggest problem is the bed! The matress is very hard and has "imprint" from previous guests already in it. Very uncomfortable. Beach is rocky and can't be used. Pool is ok. Breakfast is basic if you want western food. Asian food choices seem to be better, but we are not really in the mood for chicken and rice in the morning. Staff was very nice. Motorbike rental is your best option to go to nicer beaches and great restaurants.