Ratings based on 164 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 25, 2019
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 14, 2019 by Pui, Hotel Management
Dear guest, Thank you very much for taking the time to share feedback to Moonlight Exotic Bay Resort. We really look forward to welcoming you back, hopefully in the not too distant future. Kind regards, Jidapa Eldridge Front Office Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 7, 2019
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 14, 2019 by Pui, Hotel Management
Dear guest, Thank you very much to taking the time to share your excellent feedback to Moonlight Exotic Bay Resort We all look forward to welcome you back soon again. Kind regards, Jidapa Eldridge Front Office Manager
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London UK

Posted Dec 27, 2018
Overall the stay was very pleasant, we got an upgrade when checking in which was nice for our Christmas stay. Korn and Pean on reception and Jack in the restaurant are worth a mention - 5* service from both! The location is quite far from the pier, so I imagine you would need a scooter or taxi to get around the island - although we only had 2 nights at the resort over Xmas eve, and Xmas day so spent the day relaxing on the sunbeds! Lovely private beach, good pool, nice library area to relax in and room was nice and clean with an amazing sea view. Considerations to imporove on: The moon bar opening earlier and providing waiter service around the pool and beach sunbed areas. The gym needs air con - so the windows don’t need to be open. We got attacked by many mosquitoes whilst in the gym because of this! Drinking water machine would be good also! Christmas service: Although many of the guests staying at Moonlight over the Christmas period were European, who celebrate Christmas on Christmas Eve. We felt as though Christmas Day has been forgotten, there was no music playing whilst we ate our dinner, there was no entertainment of any kind (Jack dressed up as santa on Christmas Eve which was great!) Overall the atmosphere for our Christmas dinner was a little slow and sad. A table of American guests next to us took it upon themselves to play their violin and sing their own Christmas songs which did really boost the atmosphere for us.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 24, 2018
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 9, 2018
Lovely hotel and resort. Our room was well appointed and had a wonderful view. We used the pool and gym which were both very comfortable as well. The buffet breakfast had a great mixture of Western breakfast foods like eggs and bacon as well as delicious Thai dishes. The only thing we weren’t too keen on was the location of the resort. While it was right on the water, the beach was very rocky and to walk to other restaurants or shops you would need to walk on the road or take a local taxi (rather than walk along the beach for example). Overall we had a great stay at moonlight!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 2, 2018
Beautiful view, had an ocean view. Room itself was everything we needed. Water every day and tidy of the room if needed. Loved the balcony to watch the thunderstorms. Location was great, was worried but everything (including hospital and such if needed) was only a 5-10 minute walk away. Would go back here for much longer if we could, was sad to leave. Had thunderstorms each day so my only comment would be if the pool could be skimmed out each morning. Swimming with sticks and leaves in the AM but I still swam as it was so refreshing. Also as said before stake claim to your beach chairs early if you want the beach view all day , otherwise other chairs around pool.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 13, 2018 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from snodland uk

Posted Oct 27, 2018
Brilliant. Hotel and staff. Could not find any fault. Loved it.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 11, 2018 on Hotels
We stayed in a cottage that had a beautiful Sea view with the most amazing sunsets!! The service was great and the staff was very friendly
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 16, 2018 by Cho, Hotel Management
Dearest Dana, Greetings from Moonlight Exotic Bay Resort, Koh Lanta! Thank you so much for this review, we are happy that you enjoyed your stay with us. We wish you well and hoping to see you again. Best regards, The management
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 1, 2018
Very good hotel resort for the price - I recommend
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 1, 2018 by Pean, Hotel Management
Dear Value Guest, Greetings from Moonlight Exotic Bay Resort, Koh Lanta! Thank you so much for this review we are happy to know that you enjoyed your stay with us. We do hope to see you again in the future. Best regards, The Management