Ratings based on 323 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from melbourne

Great Resort with very friendly staff

Posted Aug 23, 2017
We highly recommend this Resort, the rooms are spacious and comfortable, the staff are friendly and helpful, the food is fantastic and very reasonably priced, the pool is a good size and looks out over the ocean.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 4, 2017 by Management Team, Hotel Management
Dearest Susan, Greetings from Rawi Warin Resort and Spa Koh Lanta! Thank you for writing this review we are glad to know that you enjoyed our resort’s facilities and services. We do hope to have you again next time! Kind regards, The Management
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 31, 2017
The hotel is great, but you need to book a room close to the pool or the pond. Otherwise you depend on the hotel trsansportation.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 4, 2017 by Management Team, Hotel Management
Dearest Valued Guest, Greetings from Rawi Warin Resort and Spa Koh Lanta! Thank you so much for this review, we are happy to be informed that you enjoyed you’re stay with us. We hope to see you again next time, till then we wish you all best. Kind regards, The Management
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chiang Mai Thailand

Excellent hotel if you want a relaxing vacation.

Posted Jul 30, 2017
Pros: Breakfast buffet, location, arranges tours, friendly staff, weight room and very nice swimming pool.
Cons: wifi consistency and strength.
Location: The four island tour is excellent. The old city of Lanta is worth a visit, as are the beaches to the north and south of the hotel.
We spent 10 vacation days at the Rawi Warin. We pre-arranged the airport shuttle to meet us at Krabi Airport. The hotel rep met us at the door and the van was there shortly after. We drove to the hotel and the check in staff was very business-like and welcoming. We enjoyed pool-days, and nice walks along the beach. There is a travel agent service on site to arrange tours and motorcycle rentals. This reduces the hassle a great deal as they take of everything. The breakfast buffet is amazing; I would rank it a solid five stars. The one minor negative was that the wifi was somewhat inconsistent; it was in and out. The hotel staff has been well trained and the majority speak good English.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 4, 2017 by Management Team, Hotel Management
Dearest Valued Guest Greetings from Rawi Warin Resort and Spa Koh Lanta! Thank you for this pleasant review, we are pleased to know that you had fun during your stay with us. Though there was some inconsistency with our wifi, but kindly be informed it is being worked on by our hard working staffs for better usage. Regardless, we would be more than happy to have you again next time. Kind regards, The Management
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from London - UK

Lovely grounds and one of the best swimming pools

Posted Jun 24, 2017
Pros: The surroundings within the resort is amazing with flowing waters and extremely beautiful grounds with well designed gardens. Will be revisiting .
Cons: I felt staff were fluent in Chinese and and local language . However vast improvement required in greeting customers And knowing a few European langua
Location: Location of the resort (Ko Lanta) is about 2 hours from Krabi. Typical local restaurants and bars on the quiet main road.Resort has a lot to offer
Check in was slow due to staff not being able to converse in English .They tried their best which is acceptable. They now have a English speaking front desk lady by the name of Elle. Once settled in the hotel , we were content and one of the best resorts we have been ,though quite a distance from Ko Lanta . Perfect location for Island speed boat cruises . My wife fractured her ankle and the hotel staff were extremely helpful and cannot thank them enough for what they did . Check out was quick and staff extremely helpful .
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 4, 2017 by Management Team, Hotel Management
Dearest Anil, Greetings from Rawi Warin Resort and Spa Koh Lanta! We are taking this opportunity to thank you for the time in writing this review; we are pleased to know how your holiday with us went and what the certain things you enjoyed most are. Though, we do understand that there were some areas that needs to be consider but we want you to know that we the management is working together to settle all flaws of the resort for better service. However in any case, we will be glad to have you in the near future. Kind regards, The Management
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Amazing !

Posted May 23, 2017
Had an amazing stay. I don't really have any complaints besides a few too many stairs to climb when you're on holidays haha I traveled here in shoulder season so unfortunately the ocean pool was not available at this time but other than that a very beautiful Resort
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 20, 2017 by Ellie Wright, Hotel Management
Greetings from Rawi Warin Resort and Spa, Krabi! We here at the resort are very happy to hear that you had an amazing stay and enjoyed our beautiful gardens and location. We do apologize in regards to the ocean pool being closed but due to safety reasons we feel it is important to keep it off limits in the rainy season. Thank you for taking the time to write such a nice review and we hope to have you back with us again in the future. Kind regards The Management Team
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Wonderful getaway!

Posted May 12, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel grounds were beautiful and the beach was perfect. The staff went above and beyond to help you enjoy yourself and were always smiling. The hotel ground are a bit hilly but the hotel provides a car to drive you around if you prefer, however we didn't mind the walks. There are a lot of jungle-esque features around the hotel however the hotel does a great job maintaining the misquotes etc. You can rent a motorbike across the street and travel the island easily so no need to stay only at the resort if you don't want to. Would stay again 100%.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 20, 2017
Greetings from Rawi Warin Resort and Spa, Krabi! We really appreciate you leaving this review and are delighted that you chose to stay with us. We are also very happy to hear that you enjoyed our proudly presented facilities, our location, and the service provided by our staff. We wish you all the best and sincerely hope to see you in the future. Kind regards The Management Team
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 8, 2017
We did not spend much time at the hotel but when we were there it was nice. Breakfast was delicious and complimentary. The grounds are beautiful and our room was great. Warning to people traveling to Thailand, if you are staying at 4-5 star hotels, the hotel assumes you have money, which my wife and I are not, so everything at the hotel is ridiculously expensive. For example taxis, day trips, transfers, spa etc..if you leave the resort and walk down the street you can find the same service for a fraction of the cost. We have stayed at several 5 star hotels during our visit to Thailand and have found this to be the case everywhere.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 13, 2017 by Executive Assistant Manager, Hotel Management
Dear valued guest Warm greetings from Rawi Warin Resort and Spa! We would like to extend our highest level of gratitude to you for staying with us, and for taking time to leave a review. We kindly appreciate your honest and kind comments, and it is with the highest level of pleasure we read that you enjoyed your stay with us as well as our facilities and service provided by our staff. We would happily provide you with the best of service again and gladly make arrangements for you suited to your budget for yet another memorable stay if you are to return in the future. Best regards The Management Team
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Fabulous hotel, worth the money.

Posted Mar 12, 2017
Pros: Great choice of pools, as well as direct access to beach. Buffet breakfast was amazing. Good location. Staff very helpful. Gym in good order.
Cons: all top notch.
Location: Great base. Nearby restaurants, places for massage directly on beach, scooter hire opposite.
Well worth the money. Stayed for ten days, and had seen and done everything on the island and surrounding islands. Great place to relax with beautiful beaches.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 13, 2017 by Executive Assistant Manager, Hotel Management
Dear valued guest Warm greetings from Rawi Warin Resort and Spa! We would like to extend our highest level of gratitude to your for choosing our resort as your designated travel destination. It is with pleasure we read that you enjoyed your stay with us and that our facilities fulfilled your wishes and expectations. We would like to thank you for leaving a review, and if you are to return in the future we would proudly provide you with the best of service as well as another stay for you to enjoy to the fullest. Best regards The Management Team
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 16, 2017
Cons: Softer towels would be nice, and occasionally servers are nowhere to be found at the pool bar.
Location: Massage spots on the beach just steps away from the hotel are also much cheaper than the hotel spa.
Excellent property, friendly staff, worth a visit.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 8, 2017 on Hotels
Excellent time at Rawi! Gorgeous property and very attentive staff made for a very relaxing stay.