Ratings based on 150 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by Hannah

Good beach and value

Posted May 16, 2017 on Hotels
Twin Lotus was a lovely resort. It was not a super luxurious place, but the room was clean and well-priced, and the beach & pool were great. Everyone who worked there went above and beyond to help out. The food was good (and again, pretty cheap for resort food), and there are restaurants nearby for dinner. I enjoyed that it was adults-only. They have an activities desk where you can sign up for day tours, etc. We utilized it twice are were not disappointed. The island of Koh Lanta is quieter than Koh Phi Phi and other more well-known destinations; that was a big plus for us. I would definitely return!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Montreal

Romantic beach-front hotel

Posted Apr 29, 2017 on Orbitz
Pros: Amazing location (beach-front), beautiful grounds.
Cons: Sunbeds on the beach did not have umbrellas. Jagged tables in restaurants - shredded my shirt sitting down to breakfast.
Location: Boat tours to nearby islands with snorkelling.
The hotel is laid out as a set of private villas dispersed across the hotel grounds. Hotel grounds are beautiful and well-kept - gardens, nice landscaping, two pools, fitness center, two restaurants. Front pool overlooks the beach. In addition, there are sun beds on the beach (but unfortunately no umbrellas). Beach was practically deserted when we were there! Rooms themselves are clean and comfortable and nicely decorated. People at front desk were very helpful and gave us information about boat tours. Ideal place of couples. Easy walking distance to lots of nice beach-front restaurants.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Singapore

quiet and peaceful place

Posted Apr 29, 2017
The hotel is quiet and peaceful. The pace is slow and calm. All adults no children. Very chill and relax. The only noisy thing is the the air con in my room. It made loud noise at night... quite difficult to fall asleep... haha.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Surry UK

Lovely hotel on the beach

Posted Apr 17, 2017
Pros: Quiet, child free, lovely grounds, choice of 2 pools and on beach with beds.
Cons: From about 2pm there was very little shade on the beach once the sun moved from behind the trees and no sun umbrellas were provided.
Location: Close to Saladan and boat trips left from the beach along from the hotel.
We were upgraded to a Garden Villa which was lovely - so quiet. Villa was lovely and spacious. All staff were so welcoming and friendly. Breakfast was very good. Beach was quiet but plenty of bars, restaurants, massages, laundry, mini marts etc. Saladan (the main town) was about 20 mins walk away with market stalls, shops and small restaurants on stilts over the water (very cheap and good). We would get a tuktuk back for 100 baht as the roads were unlit. We will visit again!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Nice resort

Posted Apr 2, 2017
We stayed here in March and compared to the majority Thailand hotels- this one is nice. The only issue we had (but I thinks it's a Thailand issue) is the smell from the toilets. The smell was very annoying and disturbing especially if you are not used to it. We kept out toilet door closed all the time, otherwise , the smell penetrates into the bedroom and it's gross. The staff here is very kind and attentive. The facility overall is nice . The dining room is spacious, overall grounds are good and have some areas here and there showing rust and age, but the hotel maintenance staff seems to be working on it consistently.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from seoul

nothing to complain.

Posted Jan 4, 2017 on Orbitz
Pros: super close to hotel, closer to main pier from the hotel than other hotels located at lower regions.
Cons: nothing
Location: take an island tour. sunset cruise is amazing
would def go back in the future. super close to a quiet beach. loved it, amazing.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

World class beach

Posted Jan 1, 2017
Koh Lanta is much less crowded than Aonang, and this hotel sits on one of the best locations on a superb beach. The pool is beach side, and they have a nice restaurant right there. Beautiful tropical setting.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel free upgrade.

Posted Oct 23, 2016
Great hotel and staff and free upgrade given O
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Lovely hotel

Posted Oct 21, 2016 on Hotels
Really enjoyed our stay here, the room was lovely - very clean and spacious with a great balcony! The beds were so soft and comfy. Maybe a little out of the way from the main street, but taxis are cheap or it's a nice walk along the beach front to get there. Great hotel, staff are all very friendly and accommodating.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ontario, canada

Great hotel in a quite area!

Posted Sep 25, 2016
The staff where so nice and very helpful. The room was amazing. Comfy bed and the room had lots of space. I will for sure be going back there the next chance I get.