Ratings based on 89 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dallas, TX

Honeymoon Dream Land

Posted May 8, 2017
This was our first time coming to Thailand and we made the right decision coming to Phuket and staying at the Naka Island Resort. The resort truly made our honeymoon experience wonderful. Everything we needed was taken care of and then some. The staff was incredibly accommodating and friendly. It was so easy to book trips off the island! Along with hotel expeditions, they had an onsite travel company ready to book any and all adventures! The food was wonderful and exceeded out expectations. The Naka Island is truly a wonderful and magical place.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tokyo

Stunning property with excellent friendly service

Posted May 5, 2017
A stunning beachfront hotel with private villas each with a private pool. Unlike other resorts, what made the experience so special was the friendly and competent staff. Great getaway spot.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Singapore

The complete package

Posted Apr 14, 2017
We stayed for 6 nights in a seavire villa. The villas are large and have beautiful views of the sea. The grounds ante spacious and lush and the villas are discreet and blend into the scenery with style. This is a place to relax. It is understated luxury and discrete service at its best. The staff are what make this please special. We were very well looked after by the restaurant staff who handled our daughter's gluten allergy very well. A special mention must go to Daniele, Sky and Pom in the restaurant who were incredibly helpful and attentive (nothing was too much trouble!). Special thanks also to Rose and Ya and the front desk team who met all our requests with a smile. Very easy and accessible place with a private boat to take you to the jetty and golf carts to whiz you round the resort should you not feel like walking round the beautiful grounds. Spa also excellent. Very easy and relaxing holiday. Hope to be back!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kuala Lumpur

Phuket's Treasure

Posted Apr 5, 2017
Pros: Everything.
Cons: They should look into doing massages by the beach. Especially foot massages and back massages.
This resort is a real treasure. It is splendid in every sense of the word. The resort is beautiful, it is luxurious, quiet and relaxing - the perfect place to destress. The staff are helpful and always smiling. The food is great. The spa is amazing ... but I only wish I booked my slots in advance because it was quite booked up. I would definitely recommend this resort to friends and will make a trip back soon. I would suggest the sea view villa for privacy. The only thing to note is that it is not a place for those who want to enjoy Phuket's nightlife or even Phuket town - for that you should stay in Phuket.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 11, 2016 on Hotels
We thoroughly enjoyed our honeymoon here and found the whole resort, rooms and facilities to be very good. The only real negative was the cost of food and drinks on the island given you can't leave and if you do its costs 800Bht to do so (what a joke of a cost to leave the island!). The resort was large (around 60ish rooms) but well layed out and resorts were nicely spaced. Most seemed private but some were open to the pathways etc but it was generally very quiet so there was still a good level of privacy. The pools were really nice and next to the beach which was also nice for a dip depending on the time of day (the tide went out in the afternoon making it tricky to swim in the sea then - so we went in the pool then). The staff were very kind as well with drinks, towels and even free ice cream when next to the pool. The spa was excellent - it was highly priced however they had some 'deals' on which brought the cost down to somewhere closer to reasonable but it was worth the extra costs. The restaurants were ok - service was quite poor (they got our order wrong on 3/4 occasions during our staff) and quality was ok but very poor for the price you were paying (essentially good thai food but at very high western prices). The bar was very nice and had a lovely setting to see the sunset. The prices again were ridiculous but they did have buy one get one free between 8-9 which was good but then everyone left at 9.01pm.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Flawless.

Posted Sep 16, 2016 on Hotels
An absolutely amazing hotel on an absolutely amazing island. I can't recommend this hotel enough. Thoroughly enjoyed every part of the stay. Flawless and perfect in every way.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Miami, FL

Gorgeousssssss!!!

Posted May 18, 2016
Pros: The location, pool area, free homemade ice cream, beautiful grounds, gorgeous room.
Cons: The food in the restaurant and the buffet could be improved greatly. Obviously it is difficult to dine anywhere else as you are on a small island.
Location: It seems pretty secluded on this island which is great. You can kayak, jetski, bike and go to the spa.
Incredible experience. In order to get to the resort you have to take a speedboat from a nearby marina. It takes less than 5 minutes to arrive at Naka Island. You then arrive on the beautiful elongated dock where it has some of the most stunning views ever. You are immediately greeted as soon as you step foot off the boat by a staff member that then personally drives you via golf cart to your private villa. The staff member then gives you a tour of the villa and checks you in while there. The villas are ridiculously beautiful. So relaxing and so quiet. You listen to the birds singing all day. The bed was extremely comfortable as well. The pool area is impressive and the beach is also very stunning. I would highly highly recommend this place if visiting Phuket.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Great hotel with fantastic staff

Posted May 1, 2016
Pros: Privacy and staff
Ocean View Pool Villa's are very private and worth the extra amount
5 out of 5
by Imran from Dubai

Simply fantastic!

Posted Apr 19, 2016 on Hotels
I have been very fortunate to stay at some fantastic five star hotels and resorts but this is quite simply the best hotel I have ever stayed at. The private villa was great, the food was high quality, and any place that gives out free home made coconut ice cream every day by the pool is definitely doing something right! Definitely somewhere I would love to come back to and stay again.
5 out of 5
by Chris from London, UK

Great stay at Naka

Posted Jan 28, 2016 on Hotels
Overall my family including my wife and 7 month old son stayed here for 5 nights. It was great having the private pool to take him swimming. The restaurants and bar was also very good with great service. The only negative would be the local beach at the hotel which was merky, shallow, and could have used some more beach combing. We would stay here again.