Ratings based on 54 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from bangkok

部屋が素敵

Posted Jun 15, 2015
各部屋に設置されたプールが贅沢です。 海の見える部屋にしたので、眺めは最高でした。 ベッドに蚊帳が付いているのは子連れには嬉しかった。
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Alexa from London

Honeymoon Paradise

Posted Apr 12, 2015 on Hotels
Perfect honeymoon hotel. Off the beaten track, this resort delivered in all categories. The villa was huge, and private. Luxurious but rustic, like it had always been a part of the island. Little things here and there needed work, like a loose pool tile, but the staff was always available to sort it out. The huge variety of food was fantastic, we never got bored. We could have taken a trip to the mainland for dinner, but never felt the need. We spoke with Chef Ian one night, he made us feel like friends who had come over for dinner. We did two day trips. Both were private, and reasonably priced. We rented the boat, no guide. The longboat drivers are great guides and know all the spots. Skip the big island at Koh Kai. It's polluted and overrun with tourists. We had the small island to ourselves. The longboat driver the resort hired, Bwn was awesome. Everyone on staff was lovely, helpful and accommodating. Our villa pool pump stopped working and the maintenance team worked tirelessly until it was fixed. Service is included in most activities, meals, etc, so staff never lingered awkwardly for tips. I wish I could have gone to the spa every day. The Virgin Coconut body scrub was amazing. I should have gone at the beginning of the trip. The spa was absolutely beautiful, tranquil, and peaceful. I cannot recommend this resort enough. It was almost at max capacity and you would hardly believe it. It felt like we had the place to ourselves. I can't wait to go back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

休閒的最佳選擇

Posted Apr 12, 2015 on Hotels
一流!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Jonathan

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 7, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from 東京都

おこもりにピッタリ

Posted Jan 31, 2015
Pros: スタッフがいつも明るく笑顔で挨拶をしてくれます。どこでもです。これは教育が行き届いているなと感じました。 敷地に対してゲストの数が少ないので、ゆったりできるところです。
Cons: ビーチやプールでのサービスをもっと改善して頂けるといいと思います。ドリンクや食事のオーダーを取りに来たりとか、冷たい水を補給しに来たりとか。 アロマをあればもっとアジアに来た感じがするのに、なかったのでアジアならではの香りがプラスされればもっといいと思います。
Location: ホテルは空港からタクシーで20~30分、そこからホテルのボートで5分です。 島での観光は特になし。ホテルのツアーデスクでオプショナルツアーを申し込み、ボートで本土に渡って観光する形です。
ホテルのパッケージで空港から桟橋まで(20分位)とボート(5分)での送迎つきでした。銅鑼を叩き到着のお知らせとお祈りをささげ、非日常の始まりを迎えます。部屋はカートで向かい、このホテルの敷地の広さに対してvillaの数が少ない事を知りました。villaはトロピカルルームでとって~も広いです。庭には楕円形のプール、お昼寝のスペースとビーチチェア2台が別にあり、外でものんびりできるのは一目瞭然でした。部屋はベッドと堀ごたつのように床が抜けているテーブル、テレビ、冷蔵庫(中にはソフトドリンクとビール)、ミニバー、お菓子、etc・・・。半屋外のようになっている階段を上がり、トイレと廊下の様な作りに2つの洗面台、その奥にシャワールーム(スチームサウナになっていて、かなり気持ちよく使っていました)、扉の向こうには屋外にあるお風呂(夜は蝋燭の火とライトでムードがあります)とシャワースペース、その横にドアがあり、プールに出られます。 アメニティーはシャンプー、コンディショナー、シャワージェル、ボディーローションで、すべてターン&ハーンでした。その他歯ブラシ、シャワーキャップ、綿棒、コットン、爪やすり、ブレスケア、石鹸があります。 外のプールは浅いのと深いのと2種類が一体となりリゾート感があります。それと敷地内にもう一か所プールがありましたが、だれもいませんでした。食事は2か所で朝は一か所でブッフェ形式です。アラカルトは無料で頼めます。パンケーキやオムレツなどはアラカルトで注文しました。スパークリングワインやアルコールも何種かありました。サラダやハムなどの冷たいものは扉で仕切られた別の部屋でいつでも冷たくいただけます。朝食は種類は多くないものの、アラカルトは何皿でも注文でき、メニューも多いのでとても充実感がありました。夜はオーダー式で私たちはトンサイレストランで摂りましたが、普通でした。タイ料理は外国人向けにしてあります。ルームサービスで夕食を摂りましたが、トンサイレストランと料金、メニューはほぼ同じでした。カルツォーネピザが美味しかったです。 部屋にプールがあるので、いつでも入ったり出たり、そして本を読んだり、ビールを飲んでお昼寝したりとおこもりにぴったりです。 スパも利用しましたが、もともとリラクゼーション施設の充実を売りにしていたのがわかるほど敷地が広く、ゆったりできます。ホテルに宿泊だと50%オフという事で2時間のコースをしました。終わったらドライフルーツとお茶でまったりできます。夕方がお勧めです。そして特筆すべきはZ-Barで飲むお酒と夕日です。ちょうど夕日が沈む時間に利用したのですが、とてもきれいでした。ソファーのようになっているところにゆったり脚を伸ばして座り、のんびり眺める夕日は日常を忘れさせます。 夕方には再び夜様に部屋を整えに来てくれました。エアコンもばっちり効くので、部屋の中は快適です。 あと、自転車(ちょいと古いですが問題なし)で広い敷地内を動けます。私たちはこれに乗って、島のローカルエリアにある反対側のビーチに行きましたが、地図は簡単に行けそうに示されてありますが、これが今となってはいい思い出ですが、途中からトレッキング用の道じゃないの?と思うほどのすごいダートで、蚊には襲来を受けるは、チェーンは外れるは、ホントにこの道でいいのか不安に思うほどの道のりでした。で、たいへん苦労して行ったビーチは綺麗ですが、帰りの道のりを考えたらゆっくりもしておられず、早々と引き返しました。帰りは30分位、それに対し、行きは45分かかりました。
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 27, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Nice getaway resort

Posted Jan 27, 2015 on Hotels
Excellent environment. Nice swimming pool. Good breakfast. Dinner is expansive with fair quality
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Privacy ensured

Posted Jan 24, 2015 on Hotels
Good for privacy. Only two restaurant so choice is limited. The toilet and bathroom area is outdoor, watch out for mosquito and other insects. Pool has excellent view.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from singapore

Nice & quiet resort

Posted Dec 24, 2014
We stayed for 2nights at the naka island, in tropical pool villa. It was very quite and comfortable resort in general. Spa - very classy and our masseurs did know what they were doing! Strongly recommend Food - yes, few options (only 2 restaurants) and kind of pricy by Phuket standard. In terms of quality it's ok. The service is a bit slow though. Transportation - we used the hotel limousine and it was very smooth . Staff - very friendly in general Facilities & entertainments - the common area of the resort is on the small side, ESPECIALLY the beach (not the white smooth soft sands you imagine). I can see the resort was trying to come up with sth else - a lot of free programs/activities. We attended sailing course (if you just rent the sail boat it's free, but if you need an instructor it's 1k thb/hr per pax, reasonable price though) and it was of loooooots if fun. The water was very clean as well. The resort is on an island of its son so it's very quiet. Room - I like the design, and the style was very cute and one of a kind. There was even steam room in your bathroom. However, I feel like it needs a remodel sometime soon... In general, I still recommend it if you visit phuket, it's above the standards of 98% of the hotels in that area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Anton from New York City

Luxury experience at the Naka Island! Romantic

Posted Dec 5, 2014 on Hotels
The Naka Island is just a paradise! This is amazing resort. From the beginning of your journey to the island they put you in a fairy tale. The service is great and helpful. Our seaview villa #37 was just beautiful. It is very private and you can see the sunrise from it. Open bathtub is just great. We filled it twice during our 5 days stay. Steam room is fine also. Last day we got 2 visitors to our villa: monkeys' couple. So we had to give them our fruits :) We had special package with free boat transfer, so when we felt bored, we just scheduled our transfer to main island and did some shopping. We also had free breakfast, make sure you choose it as your option, because prices are quite expensive, around $20-30 per plate. Zbar is a great place to view the sunset. We did it twice there, very beautiful. Free ice cream at the main pool is delicious. The only thing i would complain about is very expensive SPA. Cosmic prices. Like regular massage for $100. A way far from what we expected. Otherwise, it is truly luxury experience and very romantic for couples.