Ratings based on 61 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
60% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by Andy

friendly and helpful staff

Posted Mar 29, 2017 on Hotels
Hotel was a little tired and run down. The cleanliness was slightly below average but the staff were very helpful and friendly. Great pool
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 31, 2017 by Sunee, Hotel Management
Dear Khun Andy - We're grateful for choosing to stay with us and for taking the time to post the review. Really appreciate you recognising the team and your comment was reported to the management. Hope to welcome you back again.
5 out of 5
by Zaneta

Wonderful view from the room and swimming pool

Posted Dec 25, 2016 on Hotels
The view from the room facing Andaman sea and hills in it was amazing. Swimming pool on the top is the one of the best things of this resort. Staff was very friendly and welcoming. You need to walk to the room, which are on the top of the hill - for older people it could be problematic.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 27, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Khun Zeneta, We're so grateful for staying at our resort and thank you so much for taking the time to write this wonderful review on Hotels.com. We're happy to work hard in order to make your stay as pleasant as we can. Wishing you a Happy New Year and hoping to welcome you back here again soon. Warmest regards,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from australia

7 days of relaxation

Posted Nov 10, 2016
Pros: The friendliness of all staff and the way they go out of there way to help. The pool on the top level is lovely as are the views
Cons: Not much I didn't like but I went there for r & r. So if your looking for markets , sleazy bars and ladyboys sorry this place is not for you
Location: 2 hours from Krabi airport,mini van and boat trip is the way to get there. Being on an island all of the activities are water related
All rooms are on a hillside facing the ocean with great views if you are worried about getting to the room they are not bothered driving you there in a golf cart Rooms are clean and tidied every day rooms are fitted with air can and a fan, bar fridge with free bottled water daily
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 29, 2016 by Sunee F, Hotel Management
Dear PAPA, we highly appreciate your wonderful review on Expedia. We are so pleased that you found the pool lovely, the rooms to be spacious, clean and comfortable with amenities and we appreciate you recognizing the friendly staff. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon. Sincerely,
3 out of 5
by Erik from Stockholm

Great view

Posted Mar 16, 2016 on Hotels
The pool is a must see but next time i will stay at another hotel. Hotel is old weak breakfast over prised food and lazy Staff.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 25, 2016 by Sunee, Hotel Management
Thank you very much Khun Erik for choosing to stay at our resort and for taking the time to write the review on Expedia. Thankful for your candid comments regarding over priced food and lazy staff, which I had shared with the management team. Best regards,
4 out of 5
by Magnus from Väst

Stair-exercising hotel with a braethtaking view

Posted Feb 25, 2016 on Hotels
Overall ok hotel with a bit remote location at the end of the long beach. The on the hillside climbed up hotel is a trade off between not staying strait on a swimmable beach and the breathtaking view that the altitude gives. Hotel resturant is the only place that you can eat dinner at, but it is also really good. Prepare for stair-exercise
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 25, 2016 by Sunee, Hotel Management
Thank you so much Khun Magnus for choosing to stay at our resort and for taking the time to write the review on Expedia. We're thankful for your feedback about our location on the cliffs with the breathtaking view as well as our food. However, our electronic cart is willing to help you with the climbing. Hope to welcome you back to our resort again soon. Warmest regards,
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Gränna, Sweden

False marketing! Big disappointment!

Posted Feb 21, 2016 on Orbitz
Me and my husband booked Cliff beach resort for three nights, and we were really looking forward to our visit. We watched the beautiful pictures on the booking site and read about the private beach, the spa/massage with the view over the turquoise ocean and so on. We planned to relax and just enjoy the hotel with all the amenities. Turned out that we just wanted to escape the place. The pictures on the booking sites are very old. The hotel doesn't look like the pictures at all. There is no spa/massage in the building. When we asked the staff they told us they could arranged for a boat to pick us up and take us to the hotel owners other resort on the other side of the beach. - Swimming/sunbathing/relax at daytime On the Internet the hotel says they have a private beach, but that's not much of a beach, there is no way anyone could swim there. It's really shallow and rocky. If you want to take a swim you have to walk at least 500m to another side of the beach. Pool area has a gorgeous view and the pool is nice and clean but that's it. Everything is broken and falling apart. No cushions on the broken sun beds, no pool towels, no service. - Food Breakfast buffet is small. Not many things to chose from. Flies all over the salad. Lunch at the pool bar was bad too. I found a small cockroach in my pizza!!! The fried food tasted like bad oil/butter, and the beer was warm. Dinner was the best of the worst. Food tastes okay, nothing more, and it was lukewarm. Wouldn't eat there
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 22, 2016 by Sunee, Hotel Management
Thank you Khun Lovisa for staying at our resort and for taking the time to write the review on TripAdvisor. It was great of you to point out the positives you experienced with our nice facility with a spectacular view and nice staff, as well as all the disappointing ones. Please accept our apologies for the issues of outdated information and images on the booking websites. We welcome all constructive comments, as it helps us to get improved. Again we appreciate your taking the time to share your experience. Sincerely yours,
1 out of 5
by Brooke

Worst Vacation Ever.

Posted Feb 10, 2016 on Hotels
My vacation was ruined thanks to the management of this hotel. I paid in advance several weeks before the trip, however they said due to a booking error they did not have a room for me and dumped me down the beach a their busy and run down sister resort. If they can't promise you a room you paid for in advance, I absolutely wouldn't stay here! Management were terrible at resolving the situation, no matter how angry or upset I was.
3 out of 5
by alice b m from milford haven

Amazing views and peaceful place to rest

Posted Nov 24, 2015 on Hotels
We booked this hotel for the amazing views of the island, we werent disappointed!! Beautiful views from our hotel room and from lovely rooftop pool. Breakfast was included snd was ok..they have an egg station and cook omlettes, fried/boiled eggs, etc. Koh ngai is quite isolated and there are not really any shops and certainly mno ATMs so make sure you have enough money/supplies.
5 out of 5
by Maureen from Somerset, UK

Best views in Koh Ngai

Posted Mar 15, 2015 on Hotels
Lovely hotel with probably the best views in Koh Ngai from the cliff top pool. Staff were all fantastic and the food was really good and excellent value for money. You could stay at the sister hotel at the other end of the beach which is probably at bit more luxurious but you would miss out on the view which is well worth the climb if the golf buggy isnt working! Would def stay here again
4 out of 5
by Margaret from Richmond, Virginia

Lovely with Caveats

Posted Jan 2, 2015 on Hotels
We had a pleasant stay at the hotel over Christmas 2014. The staff strove to make our time comfortable and we enjoyed the Christmas Eve event. We had two complaints however. Firstly, we had to make requests often twice before they were followed through as English was limited and anything out of the norm was not understood. Secondly, we found the excursion fees would change radically from one day to the next. We were grossly over-charged for our transfer from Koh Ngai to Ao Nang on a packed speed boat and a public ferry, charged double what fellow travelers paid. I would recommend booking those items ahead of time. The Emerald Cave ($36 for 4 persons) was magical and highly recommended.