Ratings based on 177 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Thailand

Too expencive for no service. No Wi-Fi

Posted Jan 19, 2017
Dirty, no service, no Wi-Fi, Expencive for Thailand.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 14, 2017 by Sunee, Hotel Management
Dear Khun Tore, Thank you for taking the time posting the review on Expedia. Our resort had encountered a bad thunderstorm for two days in the previous week and the main Internet pole was damaged resulting in a week of no WiFi. The property was also strewn in some parts making general service difficult and we offer our apologies. Sunee
5 out of 5
by Jayne

Blissful

Posted Jan 14, 2017 on Hotels
When we first arrived we were so excited as the boat pulled in...and although the rooms were a little dated , we were steps from the gorgeous beach. We had a problem with our air con leaking everywhere but we were moved and they offered us dry cleaning services for any wet clothes. They were super kind and although I think this resort has aged we would def come back without a doubt ....also the snorkelling was amazing x Also there were quite a few children but it didn't bother us....one point if your a business guy that needs Internet this isn't the place for you .
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 21, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Khun Jayne, Really appreciate your perfect mark and that you would definitely come back. I'm sure all of our staff enjoyed working hard to make your stay as enjoyable as they can. Thank you for taking the time in posting the review on Expedia and looking forward to serve you at our resort again soon. Sunee
4 out of 5
by joshua

Nice beach hotel

Posted Jan 14, 2017 on Hotels
Beautiful setting and beach. Great food at the resort. Friendly staff
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 17, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Khun joshua, Thank you for giving us a high rating and positive comments. Hoping to welcome you back at our resort soon. Sincerely thank you for taking the time posting the review on Expedia and looking forward to serve you at our resort again soon. Sunee
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 8, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 11, 2016 by Sunee, Hotel Management
Dear Khun Anonymour, So grateful for choosing to stay at our resort and for taking the time to rate our resort on Expedia. With appreciation,
3 out of 5
by Vic

Posted Jan 7, 2016 on Hotels
Be careful when booking transfers with this hotel the information given to us was incorrect and we got stuck on three boats and two vans just to get back to Phuket when we asked we were told of two straight forward stops we made it to Phuket 10 hrs later don't book here ! To the lovely lady working in the hotel thank you for your friendliness
3 out of 5
by Nicholas from Linköping

Great for a short stay

Posted Dec 30, 2015 on Hotels
Great location, simple hotelrooms, go for the family room, the hotell rom is very simple small basic even thouhg rated as superior or de luxe. Staff very good and serviceminded, great food. Great location, idyllic, perfect with kids, great snorkling
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from New Zealand

Great island, good hotel

Posted Nov 24, 2015 on Wotif
Pros: Staff Beach view from the room Cleanliness
Cons: Volleyball net maybe? ;)
Location: Not much to do on the island, so won't be suitable for singles. But could be great to relax on the beach for families/couples.
Pros: - Staff is very friendly and well trained- hard to find in Thailand - been upgraded to a room with great view for free - probably most "high end" hotel on the island - great beach with no coral outside of the hotel, but walk 50m either way and you find coral for snorkling Cons: - Tour/transfer booking staff have no clue what they book- booked speed Ferry straight to Phuket but got turtle ferry+ crazy 3 hour in speedboat. - Food/drinks are a bit overpriced, but hotel on the left offers great cocktails at 110B and Camping offers larger portions at same price but their cocktails are bad. breakfast was ok/good but repetitive.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 24, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Best vacation ever!

Posted Feb 17, 2015
Pros: Beach Food Staff
Cons: Price of wine
Location: Remote location. No roads
For the money, this hotel is top notch. Best beach in Thailand. The restaurant is very good, and well priced. Very well run resort. Seafood buffet is worth dining. My only suggestion is to drop the price of a glass of wine. Two ounces for 200 B. Or, better yet, bring your own to the island. Overall, a "ten".
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Koh Ngai is most expensive and least beautiful

Posted Jan 8, 2015
Pros: It was fine. The room was very nice by Thai standards, but nothing was great.
Cons: My bed had a spider web on it- housekeeping came and changed it, front desk offered nothing to make it better. They give you NO information at desk
Koh Ngai is most expensive and less beautiful than nearby Koh Mook or Koh Kradan. There isn't even a store, so the hotel will just gouge you on the price of everything. Go eat next door, there's a reasonably priced and delicious local restaurant if you leave this hotel and turn left on the beach. I am SO GLAD we didn't book a one week holiday here - Koh Mook is so much better, with a local village, restaurants, and a really fun open air pub. This island was just all families.