Ratings based on 1,205 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 13, 2017
Good hotel but over priced. The furniture could be more "kid friendly". We all kept bumping our knees and the kids , their heads on the very heavy wooden furniture. For the price we pay for nightly, we expected top notch everything. It wasn't luxurious either. Hardly any space to walk around the lounge chairs by the pool. Although they have a pretty good system going on with the lounge chairs. The spa too was pretty good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great for kids

Posted Aug 7, 2017
Pros: Quiet location away from Waikiki
Location: Not much to do nearby without a car
Nice hotel with lots of kids activities and good restaurants
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from san diego, california

Be prepared to part with your money

Posted Aug 2, 2017
I mean,it's Disney, magic all around. The staff is amazing and super friendly. If you are a kid this is the stuff that creates indelible memories. My daughters loved every second! Me, not so much...full disclaimer, I prefer solitude and peace, which you will not get at this hotel, ever! From dawn to dusk is a neverending stream of people lining up for everything. If you don't get up early to get a lounge chair, ha! Good luck!!! Then there's the food, not as expensive as I thought it would be but nothing to brag about. Good thing is that across the street there are other options to compliment the offerings at the resort. Glad we went for my girls, but not sure I'd go again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel but need more activities

Posted Jul 23, 2017
Very beautiful hotel but we were expecting more activities for kids since it was a Disney resort
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great for kids

Posted Jul 22, 2017
Room was dirty and upon check in we had a roach in our room. When we called the front desk all they did was pick up the roach instead of cleaning the room. We had to beg for a different room because we had three children.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from G

Beutiful hotel right next to the beach.

Posted Jul 21, 2017
Excellent! Perfect for young and old! Activities for the whole family. Worth it!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 15, 2017
Beautiful resort. The only thing that seems quite ridiculous is that when you pay much for a room, you pay an extra $37 per day to park!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice but .....

Posted Jul 7, 2017
Beautiful facility just a couple of minor issues... AC in room wasn't working properly and TV issues on & off.But the rest of the Resort was perfect !!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver, Canada

Great Hotel

Posted Jul 4, 2017
A great hotel for the family. Great entertainments, great pool, great staffs. Beach is decent. Room is clean and spacious. Parking is a little bit expensive, valet and self parking is the same price. Walking distance to restaurants outside of the hotel. Variety of choices. We stayed at the first floor, a little bit noisy but easy access to the pool. Disney characters will swing by the pool time to time, great opportunity to take some pictures. Overall the hotel experience was great!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from San Diego, CA

Highly recommended

Posted Jun 26, 2017
Pros: Loved the pools and beach. Lots of amenities and friendly staff. We also loved the Disney theme and characters by the pool/restaurants
Cons: I would ask for more food options and variety in the menu
Location: If you are looking for a more quite area where you can relax and not worry about crowds this is the best location.
First time in Hawaii and I would have not done differently. This resort was a great choice for us where we could enjoy all amenities, lots of activities but I recommend you book ahead of time. The pool/water park is great and you can enjoy the Disney characters around the hotel/restaurants which makes it extra special. The beach is beautiful and not too crowded although kind of small. Safe hotel if you want to relax and let your older kids run around the different pools/water park. I recommend the tours that the hotel offers at additional cost, definitely worth it if you want to get the full experience of Hawaii.