Ratings based on 1,274 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Edmonds, WA

Great getaway with little ones

Posted Dec 14, 2017
We wanted a vacation for the whole family vs a family trip. This place met our expectations except for the luau and the catamaran tour. Disney really created a safe place for a 1.75yr old and a 3yr old. Each room has a pack n play in the closet and bed rails are readily available upon request. We didn’t have to venture out of the resort to have fun as there is so many things to do there. Another thing that wasn’t the best is that character sightings were done during prime nap time 12-3.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Service

Posted Dec 1, 2017
Excellent service, beautiful hotel and nice beach.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from los Angeles

Awesome water park

Posted Nov 26, 2017
Aulani has Awesome water park with flowing river and many swimming pools to try. Ama Ama is an outstanding restaurant at beach side with beautiful view. We ate either breakfast or dinner there almost every day. We loved the location of the resort away from the busy and crowded Waikiki.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oakland, CA

Nice facilities and great for the kids but

Posted Nov 21, 2017
Pros: Nice facilities and great beach. Extremely fun for the kids
Cons: Disney food is over priced and less than good.
Location: Ko Olina is very nearby and within walking distance from the hotel.
Overall, we give it a qualified thumbs up. The hotel facilities, service and experience are great as expected, but the food is also unfortunately over priced and sub par - also somewhat as expected.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from los angeles, ca

Nice pool and beach. Not worth the price

Posted Nov 18, 2017
Great pool and amenities for the family. Definitely not worth the price. Could have stayed somewhere else and would have been the same experience for lower cost. Did not feel like a Disney experience, no characters or decor. Rooms are dated, old and dirty. Housekeeping staff were not helpful, told me to go throw my own trash away (but where?). Very crowded even during off season. The food was not good either.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oregon

Beautiful, family friendly hotel

Posted Nov 7, 2017
This was by far the best stay we have had while visiting Oahu. The staff was very courteous and attentive. There are various options on the resort for food and plenty of activities for the entire family. For a short walk, you are able to find various shops, coffee and local food. Clean rooms, clean facilities. We will definitely come back.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from vancouver, canada

So expensive!

Posted Nov 7, 2017
It wa very costly to stay at this hotel with our children but we did it. Once you get there the food is so expensive it is crazy. We ate one night at the poolside Off the Hook grill. My sangria was $15 and my daughters peanut butter and jam sandwich was $10. My husband, my son and myself had tacos. My bill was 100.00 we were served on paper plates with plastic knives and forks. I get that we were by the pool but it’s crazy. The lady might we ordered room service so we could get our packing done and it was so much worse. My daughters peanut butter and jam sandwich was now 18 dollars by wasn’t in the shape of Mickey. Everything was double the price and not as good as the other restaurants in the hotel. I hate rambling so my feelings are that Disney makes it really hard for the average family to share in the whole experience. This is an amazing hotel but I feel is not available to everyone because of cost.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from pickering

Great service and Disney touches

Posted Oct 13, 2017
The resort was awesome... adult pool and hot tub placed perfectly. The infinity pools, grotto and water slides were super fun. Kids loved the pool party with the characters, lazy rivers and ofcourse a Moana and her other character meetings. we would go back in a heartbeat. Great restaurants off the resort as well.. just avoid monkeypod kitchen. Our experience was bad enough that we left (and talked to the manager, who I think prob wasn't equipped to deal). Overall Aulani was fabulous. Would highly recommend and will definitely go back ourselves.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 6, 2017 by etx-gaken, Hotel Management
We are glad you enjoyed your stay! Mahalo for choosing Aulani a Disney Resort and Spa!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from tel aviv

Great hotel, facilities are great

Posted Oct 8, 2017
Great facilities close to the private beach.the only problem was the food, expensive and not tasty Other then that it was perfect
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 5, 2017
Amazing magical place that created the perfect place to relax and finish our action filled holidays! The luau was definitely a highlight!