Ratings based on 586 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver, BC Canada

One Night Stay for Bachelorette Party

Posted Oct 5, 2017
Pros: Ambiance, staff, pools... Everything was wonderful.
Cons: I wish there were a few pools open later at night for adults. The pools closed at 8, so our night was kind of wasted.
Location: There's a small little shopping and restaurant area nearby with other hotels. The ABC Store made getting any items we might of forgot easy.
Had a great experience at Aulani. It's a bit pricey, but you get what you pay for. Everything we needed was in the hotel and the staff was friendly and extremely helpful. They were all aware of our celebration and made sure we were all comfortable. Our stay was carefree and we were able to enjoy and relax while there. The hotel itself is very clean and the decorations and details for every inch of the hotel made for a memorable experience. We stayed in the 2BDR villa overlooking the pool area. It was a beautiful room with comfortable beds, 2.5 bath, which made things easy for all of us, since there were 9 ladies sharing the room. The bathrooms are amazing with a rain shower option in both bathrooms which was probably one of the best showers I've ever been in. The room also had a full kitchen. When going to the pools, everything was made easy so that we only need carry our key cards and not worry about our stuff. Everything was spectacular and I look forward to spending another, hopefully longer, vacation at Aulani.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from sydney

Kids will love it.

Posted Sep 13, 2017
Was only staying 1 night ended up 2 nights. Kids loved it. Luau was amazing. Can't wait to go back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Francisco

Great FAMILY hotel

Posted Sep 12, 2017
Pros: Rooms were excellent, staff fantastic.
Cons: supervision for small kids play area. Adults ruining the fun for the little ones.
Great place for a family to stay. Great food, rooms, and family activities for kids. However, the small kids play/pool area is poorly supervised and larger kids and adults use the water slides reserved for little ones.
5 out of 5
by Marvin

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 10, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from orlando

Nice hotel, beachfront

Posted Aug 30, 2017
Nice and quite beach, small room, wouldn't recommend for being way overpriced, I stayed in all kind of high end properties, but this one in particular is not worth all what they charge. You may stay at any nearby property even better for less than half
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

Anniversary & Birthday Vacations

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Our kids love Disney characters which made our decision a lot easier to stay at the Aulani. Both of our kids had a blast with all the activities in the pool and splash pad area and of course they also had fun at the day care. Which my wife and I enjoyed a beautiful dinner.
5 out of 5
by Ashley

Posted Aug 21, 2017 on Hotels
This place was amazing as I knew it would be! Disney is the only thing that would know how to make Hawaii better
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Rosemead

pleasant stay

Posted Aug 21, 2017
Pros: Relaxing, clean, comfortable, good food, atmosphere, the staff, the amenities, the disney characters were the BEST
Cons: An oceanview room should be able to view the whole ocean w/o any obstructions. Bell desk attendant attitude (but was only that one attendant)
Location: Good location if you want to be away from the city center. Walking distance to Paradise Cove
Overall, the hotel was great; many opportunities to meet & take photos with the disney characters. You feel at home and welcomed. We stayed in a one bedroom oceanview villa, very roomy, clean, and comfortable but very disappointed that the oceanview was obstructed and overlooking a parking garage; you could see the ocean straight down the middle with building on both sides. Just not what I'm used to when I booked an oceanview room, usually, I get the whole ocean with no obstructions. The restaurants were great, loved the food choices, presentation, and taste. The hotel staff was most pleasant, extremely helpful and friendly; except for the bell desk attendant when we went to pick up our baggage on our last day. He looked at me in an annoying way and told me to get in line. I told him that I was next in line cause there was no line and asked him where was the line? and he said "maybe around the corner". I walked to the corner and told him, there is no line and again, he looked at me annoyed and ask another bell attendant (whom was busy) to assist me; I felt totally discriminated; hope this will not happen to you.
5 out of 5
by Lindsay

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 19, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Valerie

Aulani experience

Posted Aug 17, 2017 on Hotels
As soon as you arrive, you get a lei greetings: flowers for women, stone beads for men and kid nicklace for children. Pool area is big and the beach area is great for kids. There are rocks that break the ocean current so it's safer for kids. My only complaint will be the kids program as some of them have limited space. The sign up is on the day and there is already a line up even before the kids club open. In this case, club opens at 7:30am but there is already a line up at 7am. Tip: wake up early and start heading to the club if you don't want to be disappointed. Disney characters are all over the resort and you can call in advance to know where they will be. Another thing I want to say is check your bill upon check out. We got charged self parking but we didn't even rented a car. However, Disney gladly reversed the charges anyways. Overall, it's a nice experience.