Ratings based on 424 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

The best location in Ko Olina

Posted Aug 9, 2017
Very nice staff and clean facility. I have lagoon view room, and the views were spectacular. I will definitely recommend this hotel for you vacation escape.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A room with no view

Posted Aug 6, 2017
Pros: The restaurant discount and classes offered were excellent services provided by the hotel. We enjoyed the swimming pools and Jacuzzi/whirlpools.
Cons: Please add room service and an escalator from the pool/beach level to the hotel guest lobby. The stair case is high and possibly wet at times.
Location: We live 35 miles from the hotel and enjoyed the drive back and forth.
We had no view at all, except the 10' wall directly outside the sliding glass door. Next to the wall was a path that had access to the other villas glass door, which made us feel uneasy and insecure. When WiFi offered, there should be clear written instructions on how to obtain access for different types of mobile phones. When we were unable to gain access, a call was made to the front desk, and transferred to technical support. The technician Paul started to guide us through the process, then became annoyed because he assumed the mobile phone was an iPhone. When we mentioned it was not, he got quiet for a few seconds and resumed his services. Paul assumed and did not ask what type of phone we were using and did not apologize for his assumption. This may appear as a trivial matter, however customer service regardless if it is the hotel industry or not, "the customer is always right". In the end, access was achievable, however still left an uncomfortable feeling since we were paying more than enough for the room with no view. Everyone in serving food should be wearing a hair net since there were hair strands in the french fries served at pool side in a paper bag. Since the food was ingested in our room, it was not convenient to return the food to pool side, therefore, the food ended up in the trash. The roll-away couch bed sheets should be changed for an incoming guest, because strand of white hair were found in the bed.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Wash. State

Nice location

Posted Jun 24, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Staffing and description of the room
Location: Nice quiet area.
Most staff very unfriendly compared to other hotels we have stayed at on the island. Hotel and cove were beautiful. Reserved a view room got a 3rd floor view of the parking garage, not very happy.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from camas Wa

Very nice experience loved the property!

Posted May 30, 2017
Pros: The property was amazing!
Cons: Food!
Location: It's a great location for a relaxing beach vacation
We had a very enjoyable stay, would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Not bad

Posted May 29, 2017
The room I booked was for the ocean view. Somehow my reservation got switched to a Mountain view... wasn't happy with that.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Room view not as advertised

Posted May 21, 2017
Pros: There was nothing outstanding about this property.
Cons: Food, service, room description.
Booked ocean view rooms and were given garden and parking lot view rooms. Had to discuss problem at length repeatedly with multiple staff to get something close to what we paid for. Ocean was a great distance from the rooms we eventually got. Was told that since this is a time share property, owners get priority placement. We had booked rooms six months in advance. Had to walk long distances to get to property amenities. Drinks were overpriced and served in disposable cups. Food was mediocre. Service at restaurant was poor. Overall, not impressed with this property, especially considering the price.
2 out of 5
by Brad

Was not good at all.

Posted May 17, 2017 on Hotels
Our stay was unacceptable. We booked an ocean view room but we had a pool view. Our ac didn't work and pro pl e were smoking outside our room. We checked out two days early and went to the Four Seasons. It saved our trip.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Beautiful

Posted May 11, 2017 on Hotels
Beautiful new two bedroom timeshare. Plenty of amenities with shopping, dining nearby as well as on location.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Shoebox Room - Spend Extra and book the Ocean View

Posted May 9, 2017
Pros: The restaurant Longhis is worth the effort to get to. The grounds are well maintained and the location is lovely.
Cons: Clarification between the hotel and Expedia seems to be lacking. Had I known about the time-share fiasco, I would have booked elsewhere to avoid it.
Location: Cafes, Beaches, Shopping, Day tours & Golf.
I booked a "Room with View" expecting it to be a partial ocean or partial pool view because I did not book the "Mountain View" - I was placed in a room on the back side of the property overlooking the staff car park and was told they could not allocate any other room. It was really awful to be woken by the groundsmen using high powered leaf blowers at 6am each morning on my 4 day vacation celebrating my Mums 60th Birthday. While the housekeeping staff had done a great job keeping the room pristine and looked after little details that made the room tolerable - the size was pretty frightening - two adults in the room was bordering on uncomfortable. In addition upon arrival I was "gifted" a renters VIP package from the hotel. What the hotel fails to mention is that this is a dedicated time-share property so while "receiving my renters VIP package" I lost almost an hour of my first day listening to the hard-sell diatribe of a Time-Share Salesman, all under the guise of "gifting" us discount vouchers for the local cafes and stores. In summary - the room was awful but thankfully the grounds are gorgeous and the restaurant 'Longhis' (which is not affiliated with Marriot) had a very reasonably priced and delicious menu. The hotel staff were at both ends of the spectrum; some helpful, some obstinately NOT helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Anacortes Wa

Overnighter

Posted May 2, 2017
Late check in was easy. Beautiful pool and grounds. Grounds keeper Juanito was very friendly and helpful.