Ratings based on 446 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from north carolina

very nice

Posted Oct 18, 2017
Pros: the beach and the pool
Cons: more nice restaurant
Location: very nice
very nice and very friendly people love the pools, the beach love the kitchen in the room
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hawaii

4 pm to 10am check in and out is to short

Posted Oct 15, 2017
Didnt have time to enjoy the facilities. Check in should be like 2 to 3 pm. Checkout should be like 11am. No late checkout .
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from burlington ont.

good for families

Posted Oct 14, 2017
Pros: the views
Cons: need somewere for a couple to go to eat without killing the bank account .get a room with kitchen.the guest room balconys to small.
Location: location was good but you will need a car to go to ko-olina to bye food
the hotel had excellent views, good place for a family as long as you want to cook for yourself,play by the pool .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Mililani, HI

Beautiful location with great amenities

Posted Oct 13, 2017
Pros: I liked how it didn't feel crowded no matter how many people were actually there. They planned their amenities well to avoid bottle-necking.
Cons: Possibly include 1 free parking per room. More live local entertainment on the grounds would be nice.
Location: Perfect location. Close proximity to beautiful and safe swimming beaches, one of the best luau venues on the island (Paradise Cove), and golf course.
We were a party of 8 that stayed in a 2-bedroom. We asked for a room in the Naia tower because of it's location closest to the beach. Our room #30403 overlooked the waterfall pool area which was perfect! The only thing that would've been even better would be getting a first floor unit, simply for the convenience and the access to the pools/grill areas without having to enter the lobby elevator. Hale Moana is the tower that's furthest from the ocean. What's nice about all 3 of the hotel towers is that they each have their own parking areas and they are in close proximity to a beautiful pool/swimming area. There is a wristband system in place which is pretty self-explanatory. Timeshare owners have a reusable, bendy plastic band while other hotel guests are given a durable paper one that can be replaced if necessary by going back to the front desk. While we were at the pools, we noticed many people without wristbands. The hotel staff seemed pretty lax about enforcing the need for it to be worn. Parking cost is similar to other hotels in the area at $37 per vehicle. Some people will endure waiting for a stall to open up at one of the neighboring lagoon parking areas just to bypass this expense. Overall, this is a great hotel for families.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tennessee

Nice Hotel/ A lot of Activites

Posted Sep 26, 2017
Eloped with my husband to Hawaii and stayed here in Ko' Olina. Staff was great and super accommodating. If you just wanted to stay at the hotel and not leave, you'd have plenty to do at the resort. My only complaint is the $37.70 PER NIGHT parking. That's pretty outrageous on top of everything else you're paying for.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

So relaxing

Posted Sep 16, 2017
I was very impressed with the Marriott Ko Olina Beach Club. Room was nice, service excellent. Amenities impressive. My only gripes would be the $37 per day charge per car for parking. And for double occupancy you get one regular bed and one sofa bed, which threw us off a little bit. But the sofa bed was comfortable. Our golf club is already planning next year's trip at the same venue so that speaks volumes.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Elk Grove, CA

Wonderful Resort at the Beach

Posted Sep 15, 2017
Pros: Very clean, friendly staff, beautiful location, convenient shuttle
Location: Ko Olina station, Paradise Cove Luau, Snorkeling, Aulani Resort
We booked our stay here as we were going to be in Ko Olina for a wedding. The resort is absolutely beautiful. The views of the ocean are incredible and the feel while you are there is very relaxing. We ate at both on site restaurants which were great, though Longhi's is a little expensive but worth it. We spent some time each day relaxing by the pool and enjoying a swim. There are 3 on property, one of which has a waterslide which was a lot of fun! There's also a bar right next to this pool and a shave ice spot which was pretty good also. Our room was very clean and this is one of the few times we've been in a hotel room where the refrigerator actually got things cold. In addition, we had plates/flatware/microwave/hot water heater/coffee maker/toaster which was a very nice addition. The concierge was also able to help us out with some tours/excursions which was very useful. This truly was a great resort.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

quiet

Posted Sep 9, 2017
smooth check in. We arrived at 1:00 PM and we could get into room since room was ready. You have to carry the your luggage since it is time share even we are not member.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Waipahu, Hawaii

Was a Great Labor Day Weekend

Posted Sep 6, 2017
Pros: The staff and reflection pool.
Cons: Not saying you have a room with a view just because there isn't a wall where the sliding glass doors are. Very disappointing view of car park.
Location: The town of Kapolei is nearby and there are shuttles taking people there. There are many places to eat nearby and that's pretty much it.
We really enjoyed our stay at this hotel. The entire staff was very nice and helpful. The location wasn't as close to the beach as the Four Seasons or Disney Hotels in Ko Olina, but wasn't that far from some of the towers.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 5, 2017
Pros: lots of amenities
Cons: don't call so early in the morning
mostly a good experience except for the 7:45am call to let you know you cannot stay past 10:00am on your checkout day - this was the 2nd time they informed us - just no need for a Zero O'clock morning phone call to reiterate that they wanted us to leave before 10 or charge us extra - not much common sense for a customer experience