Ratings based on 459 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oahu

Nice 2 Bedroom Suite for 4 Adults

Posted Nov 26, 2017
Pros: It has everything one would want at a vacation rental without overcrowding.
Cons: Reduce the expensive self-parking fee. Stop hard push of a 90-minute vacation property sales pitch.
Location: Located well away from the Waikiki tourist area with golf, restaurants, and a shopping center on the Ko Olina property. Also has a luau and show.
Great beach, pools, hot tubs, restaurants. Other high-quality fine dining facilities located nearby at other hotels or at the local shopping center. Full kitchen stocked with everything needed to cook all meals in the room. Many families with children. Ko Olina has a free shuttle that runs throughout the entire area set of hotels, the golf course, and the shopping center.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Honolulu, HI

Thoughts of our stay at the Marriott Ko Olina

Posted Nov 25, 2017
Pros: Nice resort. Cleanliness, view, restaurant was nice, breakfast was tasty and wait help was very pleasant and accommodating.
Cons: Description of the room should match what the actual room is.
Location: Didn't go outside of the Ko Olina resort area.
Great view. Clean and neat room I thought we would have a bigger room and a kitchenette; I don't consider a counter with coffee maker and a micro as a kitchenette. The internet said the room would be able to sleep 6 people, not so. I imagined a larger room, more space.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Perth, Western Australia

Posted Nov 19, 2017
I stayed here for 3 nights on the end of a trip to Oahu, was expecting something super fancy as it costs a lot but I thought it was fairly average to be honest. The hotel pools, grounds and exterior are completely amazing, no doubt about that but the rooms are older style (even though they are apparently refurbished) and feel dated. Rooms have all the amenities you need though. It's important to note the rooms are more like self contained units and not hotel rooms - no room service available (I was under the impression they had hotel facilities). Location is great, next to Marina and beautiful views.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from OKC

Too far from everything

Posted Nov 12, 2017
Unless you plan to do nothing more than play golf, this is not the place to stay. M-F traffic into Honolulu is horrible except between 10:00 and 1:30!! Limited restaurants in the area. Parking in the tower we stayed in was limited with ridiculously small parking places to boot. Our "view" was horrible. The room was small. I will not stay at this location again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Relaxing getaway

Posted Nov 6, 2017
Pros: Quiet room, relaxing, clean -wigh a large roomy bathroom. Well stocked 'kitchen' area!
Cons: Check out time was highly unusual...10am and no option for late check out. Too early for our tastes.
Location: Tons of things to do nearby...restaurants, shopping, beaches, tennis, golf....its like a bubble city. No need to go outside of it.
What a comfortable hotel. Lots of outside sitting areas and tables. Room was exceptionally, large, comfortable and quiet.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Makaha

Favorite place

Posted Oct 27, 2017
This is our favorite place to staycation. We are repeat guests, my family always enjoys our stay.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Phoenix

Stayed there a few years ago & loved, this time no

Posted Oct 24, 2017
Pros: The pool and pool area was great
Cons: The rooms. better bathrooms and better beds
Location: Very easy to get everywhere and convenient shuttle
This used to be a Marriott property and it was awesome. It is now a Marriott Resort and has changed. The amenities are still the same and still very nice. Great pools, beach area, gym, etc. The room we had last time was great. This time, it was small, not super clean and the bathroom was horrible. We moved the end table and found a piece of sausage. So small with a weird layout. We couldn't both be in there at once. The staff was just ok. I came from staying at the Waikiki Marriott and the staff was amazing. Here...nothing exciting. We also had someone pull the alarm one night. No big deal, except for the fact that we received multiple announcements saying everything was ok. Ok, we get it, can I go to bed now? The bed was hard as a rock. Not comfortable at all.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from cailf

Perfect hotel spotless.beach pools write there,

Posted Oct 23, 2017
Pros: Very clean not to noisy even with a lot of kids.
Cons: Nothing
Location: One exit up the freeway all the stores and restaurants you could use to cut down on your food bill.or if you forget something.
This place is perfect,supper clean,people very nice,pools are spotless,every thing you need is on sight.have barbecues on sight in different areas to cook your own food.so it’s great when you have kids and don’t want to spend a lot of money eating out.restrants are on the pricey side but you have to remember it is a high end resort very very nice.we will definitely go back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oregon

Great Stay

Posted Oct 20, 2017
Pros: Everything
Location: Near by shopping & restaurant area was nice. If you have a car near by restaurants & shopping as far as groceries
Room was very nice & comfortable for the size of our party, every comfort of home. Staff was very friendly and went out of their way for any needs
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Phoenix

Fakery at its best

Posted Oct 19, 2017
Pros: Very little.
The Honolulu area is a traffic nightmare but a side benefit you get to observe the hundreds of homeless encampments this sanctuary city provides. There is also plenty of graffiti to entertain while in the stop and go traffic. The entire resort area and the adjacent properties was simply not what we were thinking it was going to be. Picture massive high-rises with thousands of people crammed into properties designed to extract the maximum amount of dollars per square foot. It is family focused, thus restaurants, halls, and facilities were crowded. There are rules - you get colored wrist bands to wear because non-payers try to sneak into the property. You get towel cards - show your card, get a towel. You pay a resort fee on top of a parking fee, valet or self park, it's $37 a night regardless. There are four man-made lagoons cut into the natural surf line with trucked in sand from somewhere else. Little effort was made to make the sand natural so it is full of rocks and broken bits of coral. There is nothing natural about the beeches or the lagoons and the waters even appeared a bit mirky. The king room was smaller than most hotel rooms. The balcony was tiny, about 3.5 ft deep by 8 ft wide with the views on each end blocked by building structure. If you stood in the middle and stared straight ahead you had a view, but the heat soaked concrete would eventually chase you back inside. The size of the building blocked any sea breezes. Very disappointed overall.