Ratings based on 828 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beach Front Resort

Posted Jul 23, 2017
Generally the hotel staff were very helpful and friendly except for the shuttle drivers. As some of the chalets are above the hill, it can be quite a hike. Not very suitable for the elderly. Rooms are great, front desk and restaurant staff were very friendly and helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Washington

Amazing stay.

Posted Jul 11, 2017
We checked in after walking from the pier (15 min walk) and was quickly taken care of by the desk staff. They were extremely nice and very helpful. The rooms are on a hill, but it's not terribly steep and the views make the walk well worth it. The owner of the hotel was walking the grounds as we were returning from breakfast and discussing improvement projects with contractors. The rooms are great, clean, and they are making additional improvements to the grounds. The pool was closed while we were there for renovations expected to be done at the end of July. I can't wait to go back!!!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

view was nice but everything else was disappointin

Posted Jun 30, 2017
The view was perfect because the condos/rooms sit up high so you can see the ocean. But we were disappointed with just about everything else at the "resort." When we got to the resort I was disappointed right away because it didn't look how the pictures looked. The beach chairs were broken and dirty. Also we had to change our room due to BED BUGS, lizards and bugs/spiders. The pool was under construction as well. The hotel almost looked like there was a recent flood. I would suggest staying at a different hotel with the same or better view.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel at the end of the beach

Posted May 31, 2017
Views of the bay are great.. cabanas on the hillside make for some walking. The room could definitely be cleaner, and the walls are "thin". But again, if you're there for the views.. it's ok. :)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Portugal

Best location

Posted May 28, 2017
Pros: The staff is very kind and helpefull. The restaurant has delicious dishes. The view was great.
Location: The hotel it is really close to the center
We stayed at this hotel one week and we had great time in phi phi island. The hotel was a pleasant place to be. The beach was nice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Buffalo, NY

Amazing quiet spot if you don't mind hiking

Posted May 27, 2017
I absolutely loved our stay at Bay View! Honestly my favorite place that I stayed in all of Thailand. Important thing to know before booking: you will have to hike to your room. I'm into that kind of a thing so it didn't bother me, but if you don't like that kind of thing then look somewhere else. All in all, great quiet spot on a party island. Having a private beach is great. Our AC had trouble on our first night so they moved us to another room. It was a further hike, but we were rewarded with a beautiful room with an even more beautiful view. From the lobby it's a pretty short walk to town, but the walk from room to lobby was far. Really loved this place.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from England

Great hotel minutes from the beach.

Posted May 2, 2017
Beautiful villa with on the front of all with amazing sea views.Minutes from the beach,air con worked great,slept REALLY well! Bathroom needed updating but worked great. Absolutely loved it there and wouldn't hesitate in booking again! Recommend this hotel I loved it!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 30, 2017 on Wotif
This is our second stay at the Bay View resort and we are already planning our next trip. The location is great, very peaceful with awesome views of the bay and it is minutes walk to the restaurants, parties and beaches. The staff and service were Fantastic.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from london

Great location , shabby hotel

Posted Apr 27, 2017
The maids where sweet and friendly and the aircon in room was good. The room was basic and old fashion but clean. The reception was shabby and run down. All the sun loungers where broken. Trying to get a beach towel was almost impossible as they run out every day. Around each of the fans in reception are blood splats on the walls from years of bugs getting killed in the fans. The staff where very rude and reluctant to do there own jobs. We overheard a member of the staff tell a women who had been waiting in the heat for 30mins that he was to busy to talk to her. The wifi didn't work. On the last night we heard scratching in the roof of our room. Must have been a squirrel or a rat. It sounded like it was about to come through the walls and we couldn't sleep. I called reception and they said that someone would be there in 10mins to sort it out. We waited and waited and no one came. The location is perfect, it's in a really lovely quiet spot. Beautiful beaches and not far from some lovely restaurants and bars. Away from the party side of the island. If the staff hadn't been so prickelly then it would have been easier to overlook the old fashion shabby hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from JHB

Quiet and on beach. 10 min walk to town.

Posted Apr 24, 2017
Rooms spread out on steep hillside so beware older folk or the physicallly unfit. Very nice, private and quiet rooms with ocean views. Hotel staff looked overworked - grumpy.,