Ratings based on 86 Verified Reviews

2.8 out of 5
56% of guests recommend
2.9 Room cleanliness
2.8 Service & staff
2.7 Room comfort
2.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Oregon, US

Noise hotel

Posted Mar 17, 2017
Pros: Location is good, staff are friendly, room is simple but clean
Cons: Put shampoo in a room.
We are decided to stay on phi phi in last moment, so we just need place to sleep in one night. Although this is not cheapest hotel in this area it looks very cheap, no shampoo in a room, very noisy at night.
1 out of 5
by miken from France

PhiPhi Drama

Posted Feb 24, 2017 on Hotels
if You like stains on Your bedclothes... snots on the walls in the toilet and in your bedroom as the first thing that You see opening Your eyes in the morning, then it might be for You, other way keep away!!
3 out of 5
by Titikan

It was ok

Posted Feb 17, 2017 on Hotels
It's was ok but too over price for the room. In the picture that I booked they have a windows but turn out that they don't and it's different building from the picture.
3 out of 5
by Rachael

good location for nightlife - noisy and smelly

Posted Feb 7, 2017 on Hotels
The place was a bit hard to find- the location shown on Hotels.com when booking was different to the actual location shown on google maps when we arrived on Phi Phi island. We ended up having to ask locals for help. The room was clean, aircon worked well, shower had warm water however the bathroom had a funny smell and the whole room felt a little damp. The location is prime if your into nightlife and the beach, however there will be slight noise.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Clean and comfortable hotel

Posted Jan 3, 2017 on Hotels
Run by a family. Small hotel but very nice. A bit expensive but expectable for koh phi phi. Wifi worked very good. Fridge was a plus.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A hotel that welcomes you!

Posted Jan 2, 2017 on Hotels
If you're a looking for a loca experience, you have to go to Racha's guesthouse! We've enjoyed our stay and we felt very welcome by his owner! Thank you again! We strongly recommend it!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 16, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by Alwyn from Spain

Posted Feb 21, 2016 on Hotels
Koh Phi Phi is a beautiful island but does not have it's own water supply only what can be bought in. Therefore water is recycled and the supply is not good! The main town where this guest house is can be very noisy until 4 in the morning. If you want a quieter stay go to the outer beach resorts.
4 out of 5
by Fernanda from Auckland

Absolutely fine

Posted Feb 11, 2016 on Hotels
This was much better than what I expected after reading the reviews. Our room looked exactly like the photos and it was very clean and the bed was comfortable. It is a bit noisy at night because of the bars around it but the music stops at about one am and the location was soo good we didn't mind it. The wifi was a bit of a let down but I am finding out that is common in Thailand. Overall for what is on offer in Phi Phi I found it to be good value for money and would stay again.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location

Posted Jan 19, 2016
Pros: Good location for shops, bar & restaurants
Cons: Wifi
Location: 'Party island' Be sure to go to banana bar & go right to the top. If you're after paradise go to koh lipe 😊
The location is good if you want to be close to everything. Short walk to party beach not great for swimming but you can hire a kayak. Short walk from the pier. (No one from the hotel will meet you, but it's not hard to find if you ask) If you prefer a beautiful beach then stay on Long Beach. The room is very basic and has a slight smell of damp but it's fine for a few days. Great AC, wifi ok but not great. (Banana bar & pirate bar had great food and wifi) View points charge so take money.