Ratings based on 97 Verified Reviews

2.7 out of 5
31% of guests recommend
2.9 Room cleanliness
2.7 Service & staff
2.6 Room comfort
2.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by Meghann

Would not recommend

Posted Mar 27, 2016 on Hotels
We didn't enjoy the hotel at all, arrived staff were rude, no wifi in rooms only upstairs in reception, there were stains on the sheets, bathroom was discussing, shower flooded, cockroaches everywhere, and the air con room we paid more for didn't work well or at all. On top of that, there was a mound in the middle of the bed.
2 out of 5
by Maxime

Not a resort, nor a hotel.

Posted Jan 2, 2016 on Hotels
The bathroom is TERRIBLE. The view was great, but the resort itself looks like a favelas from Brazil. Pipes everywhere, the stairs are really bad made. It was a quiet place, pretty close to town. But, it's overpriced for what it is! And the service was really bad. No smile or anything to make your stay enjoyable. I'm 23 travelling on my own, I don't have high expectation, but this hotel...it's quite bad.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

You'll probably find a better place for less.

Posted Dec 24, 2015 on Hotels
Pretty rundown place. Railings are very badly welded therefore very dangerous.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Francisco

Bamboozled

Posted Sep 15, 2015
This was my worst experience my entire trip in Thailand. The hotel is not in the conditions they advertise. These photos are not what the rooms are like at all. I got to my room: •there were holes in the wall. •Holes in the big nets. • the bathroom was disgusting & had holes next to the toilet. •the bed sheets were old. •the walls in the room with mildew. Did I mention the room had holes everywhere ? Not what they advertised, I checked out within 20 minutes of checking in & i booked a different hotel. DON'T DO IT.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

You deserve better!

Posted May 6, 2015
Misleading pictures. Damp, dark bathroom which has inadequate drainage causing flooding of entire room. Dodgy light switches. Uncomfortable bed (springs will stick into you). Holes in mosquito net. ZERO privacy. Do yourself a favour and look elsewhere!
2 out of 5
by Erik from Portland, Or

Ugh. Much better options, especially for the price

Posted Jan 10, 2015 on Hotels
Ugh. It's way outside the downtown area. When I arrived, the room smelled like some sort of awful combination of bug spray and cleaners. Steps are very steep getting up there. Ants on bed. Staff just don't care. Need I go on?
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 3, 2015 on Hotels
Up the hill away from the noise of the beach. As long as you don't mind the hike.
1 out of 5
by Gerald from Last time guest from canada

Poor quality

Posted Dec 12, 2014 on Hotels
HORRIBLE HOTEL IN A QUIET NEIGHBOHHOOD away from the late night party area. Uncomfortable bed with springs prominent when sleeping causing discomfort, Permanently wet shower/bathroom area left the room with a damp odour which persisted throughout the living/sleeping area during our 3 day stay due to no ventilation in the washroom.
2 out of 5
by Esther from Kent, england

Staff extremely rude

Posted Oct 9, 2014 on Hotels
I never take time out to write reviews, but our terrible treatment whilst staying here has urged me to do so. And this review comes from someone who has been slumming it in hostels until now. Staff are extremely horrible, unhelpful and rude. Wifi does not work in the bedrooms so have to sit in communal seating area by reception to connect, which wouldn't be so bad if the staff didn't treat you like a constant inconvenience rather than a paying guest. I sprained my ankle and my friends both got sick whilst staying here, when I asked for directions to the doctors the staff merely pointed into the distance then carried on watching their TV programme with no attempt of directions or actual help. Spoke to other guests; one couple said it's been the worst place they've stayed in so far and David Attenborough would have had a field day in their bug infested room. Another couple claimed the cleaner stole 9,000 baht from them, which unfortunately I believe is the case. When she spotted the cleaner with the same amount of money as she had missing from her clothes pocket, the staff laughed and said that was their wage. To top it off we were woken every day by extremely loud drilling from the building site next door... There are so many other places to stay on phi phi... Definitely don't stay here.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Its not a Resort

Posted Jul 27, 2014
There is a nice place to stay, its on mountain you can have nice view from balcony. However, It's not place for people who don't like stairs, there are a lot. They don't speak English too much, if you find same price somewhereelse go there. It's not a Resort.