Ratings based on 118 Verified Reviews

3.1 out of 5
66% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
2.9 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle, WA

Make sure you don't get one of the top rooms...

Posted Dec 27, 2016
Pros: Staff and quiet after dark...
Cons: Release info on how much hiking you'll have to do within 'room rates'
Location: Nice spot near the viewpoint in middle of island....walk to everywhere
We booked a room with fan-only...little did we know it was at the top of a terrible climb up about 6 stories on rock steps. Not fun at 3am after dancing and drinking all night. Staff and place was cool, but they need to release HOW FAR AWAY your room is from the main level.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 9, 2016 on Hotels
Good simple hotel with superb views at the top rooms , free meeting service at the pier
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Terrible hotel! Don't stay here!!!

Posted Oct 15, 2016 on Hotels
The worst hotel I have been ever!!!! The service is terrible, the location is very far of the centre, and you need to pass about 300 stairs to get to the room!!!
5 out of 5
by Emilie

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 10, 2016 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Vancouver, Canada

NIGHTMARE HOTEL - AVOID AT ALL COSTS

Posted May 24, 2016
Pros: NOTHING.
Cons: EVERY SINGLE THING.
Location: TERRIBLE. THE LITERAL WORST.
1. Location - totally inaccessible. Prepare for a long trek through dirty, island slums before lugging your suitcases up a long, steep driveway with no help offered by any hotel staff. 2. Staff - terrible attitudes. The front desk woman was one of the most unpleasant people I've ever encountered. Snarky, rude, condescending and dismissive. 3. Safety Hazard - the hotel itself is a safety hazard. The rooms are accessible only by climbing shoddy, poorly maintained staircases, littered with construction tools like saws, power tools, nails, hammers, ect... and no one seems to care 4. Construction noise - NON STOP. 5. Room Quality - its a tin sweat box. Its somehow hotter in that room than it is outside...and that's saying something. Plus you cant open any windows or doors to get a breeze or else monkeys will invade. 6. View...is a stagnant sediment pond, tarpped down and filled with garbage. Absolutely disgusting...bet you wont see that on the website. 7. Bathroom - stinky, dirty, disgusting, NO. My partner and I fled this hotel after one look...it was that bad. We didn't even put our bags in the room for more than 20 seconds. We offered the rude front desk woman a half day rate for her troubles, but she yelled at us and took our passports hostage demanding the full 3 day fee. We refused and she screamed some more. When I got home I saw that she had charged my credit card for the full stay. I am currently in a dispute with them now to recover my money. THE WORST HOTEL.
2 out of 5
by Chris from chandlers ford

Great stay until bedbugs

Posted Feb 27, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel was great, little cabins in the hill like tree houses. For that reason it wasn't the cleanest and wifi was poor, but the view was good, service was great and it was away from the nightlife. only problem was me and my girlfriend had lots of small bites all over our body...bedbugs. We had a mosquito net which showed it had to be bedbugs, for that reason I would avoid, not the cleanest rooms.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Anaheim, CA

Memorable stay at monkey bungalow

Posted Feb 25, 2016
Once you arrived & get off the ferry, find a hotel representative with a sign for Ingphu to help you with your baggages. It's about 15 minutes to get to the hotel & then you have to carry your bags up the stairs yourself. It overlooks the island & it quite a climb to up some very steep stairs that are uneven at some points. We were able to manage but were quite winded. We only stayed one night at this hotel & wish we could have taken advantage of the pool & outdoor area. There is no AC (there's a fan) or safe or wifi (in the room), however, it's a neat bungalow in the jungle with monkeys! We experienced a small rain storm so the wifi in the lobby was down but the staff was very apologetic & very accommodating. The stay was worthwhile, wish we could've stayed longer for the experience!
1 out of 5
by DAMIEN

avoid avoid avoid

Posted Nov 4, 2015 on Hotels
Bathroom smell was just horrible. Smelt like unfleshed toilet the whole time... No hot water. I mentioned it twice... they sent somebody once for nothing. The lady in charge is the rudest uncarring one ever. She never said a basic sorry when i checked out but instead spoke in thai to her friend who laughted... there are cheaper nicer closer places in town. AVOID.
2 out of 5
by stephane from ottawa canada

better quality + price elsewhere

Posted Oct 14, 2015 on Hotels
Little quiet room bungalow with family, staff does not know how to smile and everything seems to be difficult. Clean room + beds , new bug nets for both double beds. Ants all over bathroom, 20 minute walk from pier but away from all the noise. It was a bit like camping! Pool should be better taken care of, we could not see bottom of it and slimmy at bottom
3 out of 5
by Josephine from Australia

Cheap and cheerful!

Posted Aug 23, 2015 on Hotels
Well away from the madness which I was most greatful for as I could still just hear the music and partying from the hub of town. Still well within walking distance from everywhere on the island. Rooms very basic but that was all I needed as I didn't spend a lot of time in there other than to sleep. Staff were very helpful and super friendly. Nice pool and bar/common area. Overall a great stay. Watch out for the monkeys!