Ratings based on 62 Verified Reviews

3.0 out of 5
33% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by Dan

Great resort for short stay

Posted Mar 20, 2017 on Hotels
Booked because of the view. Hard to find as there are little signs pointing to the resort. The hike to the resort is true. On these hot days the last thing you need is to forget something in the room and go back to get it. Clean room and confortable bed. Leave the room without the AC on for half the day and you will be coming back to a hot sauna. Breakfast is decent.
3 out of 5
by Tom

Poor

Posted Mar 14, 2017 on Hotels
The staff were helpful but the rooms are basically sheds, doesn't even look as average as it looks in the pictures, located in the middle of no where, over priced for what it is. Wouldn't recommend.
4 out of 5
by Thomas Friis

Stunning view!

Posted Feb 17, 2017 on Hotels
Extremely friendly and serviceminded staff. The place also offers good value for money and the view from the resort is stunning. If you are a light sleeper it can be a bit difficult to sleep, because you can hear the beach party at Koh Phi Phi Don.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good but..

Posted Feb 14, 2017
... but not a best location to walk fev times a day, bit hard to find aswell as the directions are pure
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very lovely hotel with good view!

Posted Jan 13, 2017 on Hotels
This hotel is nice and the staff were very friendly. I originally booked 3 nights but ended up having 5 nights. The beach is directly at the hotel and it is very nice. If you are a good swimmer you can swim easily to the monkey beach which has lots of fish and monkeys :)
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

hope you hsve good calves for climbing

Posted Dec 30, 2016 on Hotels
its a killer of a wdlk hard to find its wayyyy up a hill through windi g paths not well marked prepare to spend an hour searching for it
3 out of 5
by Trinh

Average stay and accomodation.

Posted Dec 26, 2016 on Hotels
We stayed at Phi Phi Sea Sky Resort for 2 nights in early December. Overall, I would say the stay was average. When we first got to Phi Phi, we walked down the pier and could not find anyone holding the hotel sign so we paid a local to help us with our packs as most of the walk was uphill. He could only take us half way as the rest of the way had no road. It was only a short walk but there are quite a few steps and some parts are tricky. Combine this with 25kg packs and the sweltering heat, it was a tough walk. I kept thinking to myself- "How the am I going to do this on the way back?". Fortunately, they have a little boat that can take your luggage to the port. Unfortunately, no one communicated this when we made the booking. When we finally got there, we were shown to our room. It was very basic with an average bed and amenities. Bathroom could do with revamp as the wood was rooting and the paint peeling. The dining area and reception was completely different from the photos but the view were amazing. Breakfast was basic but still delicious. The walk to the main area (without packs) can be easily done but I would not recommended any family stays as it can be difficult for kids. Overall, not the best place for the price. The resort could improve their communication skills and improve their buildings.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

beautiful sea view

Posted Dec 4, 2016 on Hotels
Was ok..but could be better compared to other locations vis-a-vis price
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Quite the quiet getaway

Posted Oct 25, 2016 on Hotels
The rooms were nice, all windows with amazing views from the bedroom. Great shower. Not to many amenities and the hotel was a bit of a trek from the main strip. Great for romance and relaxing, not so much if you're getting drunk.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice host, tiring walk

Posted Jul 12, 2016 on Hotels
I feel so great when we arrived the pier. Someone is holding a board showing our hotel name. So we just follow the guy who helps to carry my heavy luggage walk to hotel. As I have read those comments, I am prepared that the way to the hotel will be far and tiring. Yes it is. Along the way we walked up and down. After we reached the hotel, I am like OMG finally here we are. We were so sweaty. I just carry my little backpack and I am almost exhausted. I could not imagine if I am going to carry my luggage. After that me and my boyfriend always plan before we walked out the hotel because it is never easy to walk back the hotel. But the host is friendly. When we checked out the next day, we asked for their help to carry our luggage. They did not charge a single cents and using a private pool send us to the pier. Overall I think it is a good experience for youth. But I am not going to bring my parents here as the way to come here is really challenging.