Ratings based on 208 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Epic Honeymoon

Posted Jul 3, 2017
Would definitely recommend, authentic thai experience, excellent food, friendly staff, close to the beach, room was excellent
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Buenos Aires

Great beach hotel!

Posted Jun 2, 2017
Room great Service good Food Ok Beach...can be better, too many boats on shore
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Australia

simply stunning

Posted May 10, 2017 on Hotels
Absolutely amazing, not a bad thing can be said about this hotel. You must visit to see yourself. I highly recommend getting a room with a plunge pool, very affordable aswell. You honestly can't fault ANYTHING about this hotel.. Will 100% comeback
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Heavenly Zeavola resort

Posted May 1, 2017 on Wotif
Our stay at Zeavola was heavenly. From arrival by boat straight on to the beach through to check out, the staff were all helpful and friendly. The unique villas were comfortable and like nothing we have ever stayed in before. It was great to feel like you were barefoot on the beach but in luxury at the same time. We did a couple of snorkeling trips organised through the resort and both were fantastic, in particular the speedboat half day tour with our guide X who was great. Breakfast was awesome and all of the meals we had in the beachfront restaurant were much enjoyed. We would absolutely recommend Zeavola to anyone looking for a getaway to paradise.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Expensive but maybe best Hotel on PP

Posted Apr 4, 2017 on Hotels
Little to expensive for what you get. But OK it's Phi Phi. Service is normal, for that money should be 5 stars is not. Service not so flexibel, you can't order Ice on the baar. Have to call by you self room service. It's not so professional reaction. Like it's so complicated to call for a client for ice. Shower is not really good. Hot cold change all time and just little water.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Amazing hotel, great view, next to the beach

Posted Apr 3, 2017
First I would like to say the hotel staff was AMAZING, they remember your hotel room number, anytime you need anything they have someone to your room right away, nurse available, the room was also amazing, felt so unreal being there. Overall I was pleased with my experience and will be retiring when I come back to Thailand. One thing I would tell everyone aside from the hotel is remember to bring mosquito repellent, mosquitoes everywhere in Thailand.
2 out of 5
by Vildan

A Big dissapointment

Posted Mar 27, 2017 on Hotels
We went to Zeavola as 4 people and a baby to stay for 2 nights. At first It was like a dream place, we simply loved everything especially rooms and the ambiance of the resort. However, I had the worst experience ever in a place that I paid the most! First of all, we had food poisoning because of the dessert (called Magic Ball) we ate in Zeavola Restaurant in the evening we arrived. The next day and that night we higly suffered from severe nausea, diarrhea and weakness in our whole body, so we could not enjoy any facilities of the resort like the ocean, breakfast, pool... We explained the situation clearly and in detailed to the Restaurant Manager but he did not accept either it's food poising or anything related to their restaurant. I'm still pretty sure we poisoned from their restaurant. Anyway, apart from our bad experience, the hotel is a bit overrated and pretty expensive. For example we wanted to visit Maya beach and the hotel arranged us a tour as 2.500 baht per person which is enormous! Than we found another boat 50 baht per person. The resort also charged 1.100 baht from Phi Phi Island to the resort, that I did not search any other alternative. So, the problem is that we chose this resort and paid a lot of money for leisure and to get relax and avoid to get cheated, not to deal with bargaining, etc. However I felt more exhausted and did not enjoy at all, and I am extremely regret to chose Zeavola in the first place.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 13, 2017
Great food, nice staff, wonderful views. Best resort on Phi Phi
5 out of 5
by Elissar

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 10, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from san diego, ca

Great resort

Posted Mar 8, 2017
Accommodations were great. Phi Phi is quite developed but zeavola is tucked away in the quiet area of long taem. This is not a resort for vacationers looking to party. You must take an expensive (1100 baht each way) long tail boat into Ton Sai for nightlife. Very natural setting with spacious bungalows. The staff is top notch, starting with Chackie who could not have been more helpful throughout my stay. Best massage I had in Thailand.