Ratings based on 259 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Houston

Gorgeous property and wonderful staff

Posted Jul 23, 2017
Pros: Everything
Cons: Can't think of anything.
Location: It is a perfect spot to relax and go diving and snorkeling.
The hotel is exquisite in every way - beautiful architecture, turquoise waters, great staff, beach front restaurants and bars and a lovely spa. We went with our teenage daughters and we all had a wonderful time. It is perfect for a relaxing vacation and the diving on location is fantastic.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 5, 2017 by Devan , Hotel Management
Dear SB, Thank you very much for your kind review. We hope to welcome you back again soon. Warm regards, Devan Bhaskaran. General Manager.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 15, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 5, 2017
Thank you very much for giving us 5 stars. Best regards, Devan Bhaskaran. General Manager.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

wonderful and romantic stay

Posted Jun 14, 2017 on Hotels
The racha made me and my bf holiday absolutely perfect and romantic. We have probably chosen the best room type which has private pool and being the closet to the sea. we can enjoy the view and access to all hotel facilities with minimal walk. Staff are super friendly and helpful. Hotel food is nice so we don;t bother to go out to look for cheaper alternatives in the island. can only think of 4 things that are deductions to our trip: losing our fav prada sunglasses in the strong waves (hotel should have warmed the guests that the beach is really not ideal for swimming during rainy seasons) , hotel doesn;t sell the lemongrass essential oil that has been burning in our room at the gift shop which we absolutely love, no body lotion available in the hotel room while our skin is quite dry due to the exposure to the sun and sea water, not very stable wifi. But still, highly recommend this hotel for couples who want a romantic retreat. Me and my bf are very satisfied with the Racha.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 22, 2017
Dear Anonymous: Warm greetings and thank you very much for your kind review here. I am glad your stay with us was wonderful. We have taken note of your comments in regards to body lotion being available in the villa. We look forward to welcome you back soon. Best regards, Devan Bhaskaran. General Manager.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Amazing experience

Posted Apr 24, 2017
Pros: EVERYTHING
Cons: Although we had access to specialty coffees, the quality was good, but could be great!
Our vacation at The Racha has been one of the best we have ever had! From the airport pick-up and drop off service (including the speed boat ride to the island) and the natural beauty of The Ko Racha Yei , we LOVED it all! The service was outstanding, our villa was well maintained and had everything we needed. The food was very good and there were plenty of choices and from varied cousins. We really enjoyed that all the facilities were available on short notice and all included in our stay. Although the resort does not have specifically designed children areas/ playgrounds, our four year old LOVED the pools and the beach and could not have enough of playing and studying the native animals around.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 5, 2017 by Devan Bhaskaran, Hotel Management
Dear Adina: Warm greetings and thank you very much for your kind review. I am glad you enjoyed our facilities and services. We look forward to welcoming back soon. Warm regards, Devan Bhaskaran. General Manager.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Melbourne

Good - but something is missing....

Posted Apr 20, 2017 on Wotif
Pros: We had a villa so private pool. Very relaxed location. Not to far on the boat. Some staff were engaging. Great beach.
Cons: More proactive staff. Change up resort menus.
Location: 25 - 45 min from Phuket mainland and the trip over was painless. The beach out the front is great A couple of other restaurants out of resort
The location is great and perfect if you want something not to far from Phuket mainland, however, away from the craziness of Phuket. My wife and I thought the place was good, however, they seem to miss a few simple things which would make the resort and stay amazing, the foundation is there... Staff can be more engaging - a handful were great, however many food & bev staff lacked some initiative. The main restaurant and bar were hidden away in a big white "bunker" this seemed a bit odd to us. It felt like the resort needed some ambient music at the restaurants and bars, all venues seemed a bit sterile. The "Club Del Mar" was a huge missed opportunity, a great pool with good shade etc however, again, poorly staffed and lacked ambiance. Expensive!! - the island is not cheap, it's the most expensive place in Thailand we've stayed at.... We ended up thinking The Racha were trying on many luxury touches and ignoring the simple touches that make a big impact.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 5, 2017 by Devan Bhaskaran, Hotel Management
Dear Matt: Warm greetings and thank you very much for your kind review. We take our reviews reviews seriously and sit with the team to discuss how to improve and for that we are thankful. We look forward to welcome you back again soon. Best regards, Devan Bhaskaran. General Manager.
4 out of 5
by Kannikar

Posted Apr 16, 2017 on Hotels
Overall was good. Landscape was nice. Beach were so crowded by tourists but before 10 am and after 4 pm was ok. Staffs at breakfast were very good but Thai restaurant staffs and front office can be more friendly and hel
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 5, 2017
Dear K. Kannikar. Thank you very much for your kind review here. I am glad that you enjoyed your stay with us, We take our reviews very seriously and find ways to improve them. hank you for highlighting breakfast service and staffs. We look forward to welcoming you back soon. Warm regards, Devan Bhaskaran. General Manager.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Singapore

Posted Mar 20, 2017
Pros: Everything
Cons: No day trippers :) It would be amazing if you had the peacefulness of the mornings and evenings all day.
Location: Great snorkeling in aqua waters. There were other activities but we did not partake in anything that wasn't a sunbed or a spa
A childhood friend and I recently stayed for 3 delicious nights at The Racha. We planned a serene weekend of indulgence and relaxation and that is exactly what we got. Everything from the limo service, pier check in, speedboat, staff, food, accommodation, spa evening sunsets and ambiance was perfection. The waters in front of the resort are aqua and there is plenty of fish for snorkeling. The Racha has its own sunbeds out the front so you don't need to wrestle for space with the daytrippers who appear for approximately 5 hours in the middle of the day. The staff were very friendly and accommodated every request we made. We plan on making this a yearly ritual :) I would highly recommend to anyone.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Fantastic experience

Posted Mar 13, 2017 on Hotels
Fabulous hotel and a gorgeous island. We didn't want to leave!
5 out of 5
by Jane

Posted Mar 7, 2017 on Hotels
Amazing place and staff, will definitely be returning without a doubt. 10 out of 10 in everything they do.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 14, 2017
Dear Jane: Warm greetings and thank you very much for your kind review here. We look forward to having you with us again on your next visit to Phuket. Warm regards, Devan Bhaskaran. General Manager.
5 out of 5
by Hayden

Posted Jan 11, 2017 on Hotels
An amazing hotel on an even more amazing beach. The only down side is the restaurant prices are excessive. I am well traveled and expect to be charge a premium when you stay in a resort such as this in a location such as this but the prices were up to 4 times the price of other places in Thailand and as good as the food was it doesn't justify the price. On every occasion that we ordered meat it was terribly prepared and had to be redone, the staff in the restaurants are also possibly the worst I have ever experienced in all my travels. Outside of the restaurant issues this is a place you should have on your bucket list.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 13, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Hayden: Warm greetings and thank you very much for your kind review. We certainly hear of your comments about the beverage and food and have addressed to the team. With the new Chef on board, we will be moving towards food quality and service. We look forward to seeing you on your next trip to Phuket. Best regards, Devan Bhaskaran. General Manager.