Ratings based on 21 Verified Reviews

4.9 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
5.0 Room cleanliness
5.0 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Western Australia

Lovely, relaxing holiday

Posted Jun 19, 2016
Pros: It is a small resort, friendly and good location. Great for families or couples
Cons: Nothing significant, but the road right in front of the restaurant floods when it rains. Also, if would be nice to have hair conditioner supplied.
Location: The view is beautiful. The resort is on the eastern side of the island, where the best beaches are. I would not say that the beaches are world class.
We had a wonderful stay at Villa Laguna. The villas are spacious and comfortable. We went in mid-June knowing that it was very likely to rain, and it did, but we loved every minute of our stay. The rain did not stop us from doing what we wanted, we just had to plan around it with our activities. Don't be afraid of hiring a moped, it really is the best way to get around the Island. We found the Villa Laguna to be perfect for us. We love the Island and plan to come back. With that in mind, we had a look around at other accommodation options on the Island, checking out the other resorts. We came to the conclusion that Villa Laguna would be our first choice in our budget range.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Villaguana - Wonderful place to stay on Koh Yao No

Posted Apr 20, 2016 on Hotels
We had a fantastic time. The hotel staff are super helpful and the food in The Hook restaurant is delicious. We will definitely be back.
5 out of 5
by Nikki

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 28, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Malcolm from Benfleet

Relaxing stay at Villalaguna

Posted Mar 21, 2016 on Hotels
We had a fantastic 5 nights at Villalaguna. The staff were so attentive and did their utmost to make our stay a special one. It was very quiet and tranquil so we were able to relax as soon as we arrived and they let us check out late at no extra cost
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Singapore

Would Return Again

Posted Feb 10, 2016
Pros: The room.
Location: Beach
We arrived and stayed for 2 nights. There was some issue with the booking at first but the staff was quick to resolve and we moved into the new room ahead of BAU check in time. The room was the best thing out of the whole experience and logistical hassle was all taken care of by the staff. We would return again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Fabulous stay with exceptional staff

Posted Dec 8, 2015 on Hotels
We had a fabulous stay at Villalaguna! It was our 3rd time to the island. The hotel where we usually stay was booked so we tried this one and were so glad! The best part was the staff - they were so kind and helpful. We also loved the food and wine selection at the restaurant. Breakfast was delicious - we ate at the counter looking out at the beautiful water and islands. The beach and views were great, although slightly obstructed by a very small road. The rooms were spacious and beautiful. The only bad part about our stay was the beds. We stayed 3 nights and had trouble sleeping all 3 because the beds were hard, worn out, and the pillows were awful! We were sore each morning from the combination of mattress/pillows. We were surprised that such an exceptional resort would have such poor beds. However, when we come back we will still stay at Villalaguna again because everything else was so fantastic. We just recommend bringing your own pillow!
5 out of 5
by Mike from San Diego

Perfect place to relax

Posted Aug 24, 2015 on Hotels
I can't say enough good things about this resort. The staff was incredibly friendly and helpful. The room was luxurious. Bed was comfortable. Wifi worked great. Koh Yao noi is a small, quiet island so there's not much else to do but chill and relax here, but that's what I wanted during my stay so this resort was perfect. I would highly recommend this place for a relaxing getaway.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 27, 2014 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Yangon, Myanmar

Sehr schöne Anlage, super nette Angestellte

Posted Jul 10, 2016
Pros: sehr geräumiger Bungalow mit 2 Zimmern, Bad mit Außendusche, kleine Terrasse, toller Pool, freundliches und hilfsbereites Personal
Cons: Moskitonetze wären angebracht. Für das Babybett waren sie allerdings verfügbar.
Location: Das Hotel liegt, nur durch eine schmale Straße getrennt, direkt am Meer. Bootstouren, Massagestudio nebenan, andere Restaurants in der Nähe
Wir haben hier Anfang Juli einen wunderschönen abwechslungsreichen Familienurlaub verbracht. Die Anlage ist insgesamt toll, sehr komfortable Bungalows, schöner Pool, auch ideal für kleinere Kinder sowie ein Restaurant mit angenehmem Flair. Über eine kleine Straße gelangt man direkt ans Meer. Der Strand ist auf der gesamten Insel relativ schmal. Die Insel ist üppig grün und noch sehr ursprünglich. Ideal für Leute, die es eher individuell mögen.
4 out of 5
by Stephan from NRW

Sehr gutes Hotel mit geschichtsträchtigem Ambiente

Posted Jun 16, 2016 on Hotels
Sehr guter Empfang mit schneller Abwicklung und ausreichender Information an der Rezeption.