Ratings based on 259 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 17, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from gosford aust

Close to Kobe station

Posted Nov 26, 2016
Room very small. Clean and well presented Bathroom has raised entry step and you need to be carefully Room does not have air conditioner and temp is set to hot and very unpleasant. No fresh air
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Australia

Comfortable and convenient stay

Posted Sep 2, 2016 on Hotels
Comfortable 3-night stay on a budget. Room though small had all the necessities for a comfortable stay including a big single bed (looks more like a double), small modern bathroom with white porcelain and wooden panels; a slight contrast from the olden decor of the room, and daily housekeeping to add to the cleanliness factor. Location was super convenient literally on the door step of Kosoku-Kobe Station and minutes walk away from JR Kobe Station, walking distance to Harbourland, and 7-11 convenient store on the first floor. Service was great; easy and quick check-in and check-out.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 20, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Tokyo

Quiet and comfortable.

Posted May 5, 2016
Just a hop away from a subway station. I would return here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A great stay

Posted Apr 27, 2016
A comfortable stay for overnight in Kobe. I was nicely surprised by the facilities available for guests in the lobby. Staff were friendly and helpful. Would stay again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent choice in Kobe

Posted Apr 27, 2016
The hotel is conveniently located next to multiple train stations making it a great choice for day trips to surrounding cities, such as Himeji. Our room was clean, comfortable, and had many amenities. The staff was very helpful and provided information we needed for our trip, while storing our bags so we could explore the city before and after check-in. We would stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Diego, CA

This hotel is very near to Kobe station.

Posted Apr 21, 2016
Pros: There is good place to get around this city.
Cons: I would like to ask that eliminate the designed smoking area on basement floor. Secondhand smoking could cause lung cancer for non-smoking persons.
Location: There is good underground shopping center.
This hotel is very near to Kobe Station, nearby stores and underground shopping center. It could take me entire day to visit all of them. Also, there is 7-11 store on first of this hotel building, so I can get some foods. It's great hotel.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 20, 2016
Typical Japanese business hotel. Small room. Remember to turn the fridge on. Wonderful water pressure.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Daegu, South Korea

Comfortable and Good Location

Posted Feb 9, 2016
Pros: Comfortable room. Kind, pleasant staff. Good location (10 minute walk from Kobe Station). Good breakfast.
Cons: I know it's Japan, but if they could speak some more English, it would be a little easier.
Location: Kobe Station is a ten-minute walk. There are also bars, convenience stores, and restaurants.
I really liked this place. The location is great, and the staff are so kind, though they don't speak English. However, they use a system of cards to communicate requests. Coming from Korea, I needed a plug adapter, and I was able to borrow one free of charge using that system. There was also a washer and dryer in the hall that I used for a small fee, as well as a pay-per-view system (1000 yen for 24 hours of any movie).