Ratings based on 201 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Singapore

hotel is good for short stay or business.

Posted Sep 4, 2016 on Hotels
hotel's breakfast is good. hotel needs some upgrade but overall is good to stay for short stay or business. surrounding may not be suitable for kids as there are a lot of bars and nightlife.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Long Beach, CA

Decent Hotel in the Heart of Kobe

Posted Aug 19, 2016
I'll be honest. You get what you pay for with this hotel. It's cheap and in an incredibly nice spot in terms of being near the train station with a multitude of train lines (and a lot of Pokemon Go spots nearby too). That being said you can tell the hotel is a lil run down with the carpets being stained and the first floor bar being just empty and and being used as storage. Maybe it used to be a really grand hotel but now it's just a pretty good hotel. I would honestly stay there again because for its price it's pretty hard to beat. The staff was incredibly and the free breakfast was alright.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

good location

Posted May 18, 2016
hanging around many thing to do near by good location near station centre of the area
3 out of 5
by Gordon from Sydney

Small hotel in excellent location

Posted May 12, 2016 on Hotels
Small single room was OK,but in need of refurbishment. Small bathroom with excellent water pressure in the shower. Had nice view of trees and bamboo in room at back of hotel overlooking the Ikuta Shrine. The hotel is actually in Hagishimon steet with lots of restaurants,bars and nightlife in the area. Very handy to Sannomiya station and the Osaka airport bus stop. Down town shopping area is about 10 minutes walk.The breakfast buffet was Ok,but catered mainly for Japanese guests.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 5, 2015
Very convenient and clean hotel with great breakfast
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto, Canada

Convenience location in downtown.

Posted Jul 11, 2015
Pros: Location
Cons: Mattress could be used for better ones.
Location: Have a good restaurant near by
Good price for the middle of the town. Midnight shift young man was very kind and we liked him very much. on June 13, 2015. Mattress in our room was bumpy and could be improved.
3 out of 5
by abantika from San Diego

Japan trip

Posted Jul 6, 2015 on Hotels
good budget hotel near sannomiya station
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Singapore

Nearby food street, Small room

Posted May 5, 2015
Pros: Self laundry service, free welcome drink, location
Cons: wifi speed, double bed size, have public bath
Location: kobe beef, a long walk to kobe port / meriken park
Location not bad, a 10 min walk from station, a lot of food choice nearby, but it also smelly in night if you have to open window. Room for 2 is small, which usual in Japan, no space to open more than 1 luggage in same time. Double bed seem smaller than usual, recommend to take twins bed instead of double bed.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 9, 2015 by Front Endo, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying at our hotel this time. Yes, if you take 120 cm semi-double, it's kind of small for 2 persons. Sorry. Taking bigger room is better for 2 persons. Next time, Please take other room type. A lot of happiness Front:Endo
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good hotel

Posted Apr 29, 2015
Only stayed one night but we had a pleasant experience. Rooms were clean, staff were friendly. The hotel is located in what seems to be the middle of a nightlife district though. Lots of bars around the vicinity that are closed during the day, but open at night. The only problem we had was the wifi. It was incredibly slow, to the point where it was virtually unusable. Not sure if that's how their wifi usually is, or if we were just unlucky. But otherwise, it was a pleasant stay overall.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not a pleasant stay!

Posted Apr 9, 2015 on Hotels
The hotel is in a small lane with lot of eating places, and difficult to find by car even with GPS. There is no car park ,need to go out and find, and some of the car parks cannot accomodate height of our 7 seaters. The parking charge is too high for the 3 star hotel! There is only hot air form the central control, so we need to open the window, however, there was mosquito coming in ( 7th floor) and crow yelling in the morning. There are 4 of us, 2 rooms with 2 single beds, however, only 1 double room with 2 beds available, the other one was really small double bed room. The environment is not pleasant especially at night, with many ladies standing along the street looking for customers.