Ratings based on 112 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 2, 2017
Good location. Rooms are comfortable and the staff is cooperative. This was my second stay in a Daiwa Roynet Hotel and they seem to maintain good standard in hospitality.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Fine

Posted Sep 1, 2016 on Hotels
They wouldn't let us check out an hour after 11am despite it being our honeymoon. Said they would charge us 100Y per hour. Not above and beyond service like nicer hotels.
4 out of 5
by Girish

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 17, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 4, 2016 on Hotels
Nice hotel with a good location. Room on the small side but comfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 11, 2016
Hotel is close to the train. Room was clean and staff were friendly
4 out of 5
by Oliver from Sydney Australia

good hotel to stay

Posted Mar 20, 2016 on Hotels
Very polite staffs and speaks good english
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Kobe holiday

Posted Feb 3, 2016 on Hotels
Stay one night in this biz hotel. One of the bigger room in Japan. Good location, near to shopping area.
4 out of 5
by Robert from Tokyo

Good business hotel

Posted Jan 27, 2016 on Hotels
Most business hotels in Japan are super small. This one is much better/bigger than others in the area with better/proper better and full size shower. It was cheaper than the other business hotels I've stayed very nearby and much better
4 out of 5
by Angel from london

Mrs A Kwong

Posted Jan 6, 2016 on Hotels
Good front reception
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver BC

Well located though rather basic

Posted Oct 18, 2015
Pros: Good location, good Japanese breakfast buffet, helpful staff. The wifi was reasonably useful, if a bit slow.
Cons: A refresh of the rooms would be good.
Location: Sannomiya is a major transport and entertainment hub so the location is convenient. The Rokko-Arima loop by train and cable cars was enjoyable.
We stayed one Saturday night when hotel choices were sparse and rates quite high. our double room was a reasonable size, if a bit cramped, and the bed was just big enough.