Ratings based on 53 Verified Reviews

3.3 out of 5
60% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convinient

Posted Feb 7, 2017
Hotel is very close to Sannomia, and Shin Kobe station, but in a quiet side street Hotel has seen better days. Staff is polite and friendly Breakfast is OK Room is smal, but bed is comfortable
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Woonona, NSW 2517

Convenient for short stays

Posted Dec 20, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel took a little while to locate as it is not clearly marked from the street and there is another hotel almost similarly named on the same street. It is very basic in comfort so it is ideal if you are after a cheap, short stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great breakfast and nice staff!

Posted Jun 7, 2016
Great Japanese and American breakfast - tasty and wide selection -and nice helpful staff.
2 out of 5
by Marcus from San Francisco

Great location and staffs but facility super dated

Posted Mar 1, 2016 on Hotels
I stayed here with my two children, staffs were very affectionate and speaks great English. But they could not assign us a non-smoking room, simply because almost every room has smoking function therefore there is no non-smoking floor. Otherwise the hotel itself was great, especially the Japanese style breakfast although the facilities are dated, bathrooms were not that clean. Okay for one night to stay
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Friendly staff and good location

Posted Apr 23, 2014 on Hotels
Overall a very nice hotel, although our room lacked a window that can be opened... Staff was very friendly and helpful. Receptionist spoke quite good English compared to Japanese standards (no offence).
4 out of 5
by Ko from US

Nice Inexpensive Hotel

Posted Jan 19, 2014 on Hotels
Nice clean hotel. Can be a little difficult to find (I had GPS, so no problem). Convenient to Shinkansen and other trains.
2 out of 5
by Elo from Hong Kong

Dissapointed

Posted Dec 26, 2013 on Hotels
We have difficult time in finding the hotel as it has no sign of direction anywhere throughout the surrounding area. It was a small alley off from the main Flower road. Room was small and we were assigned to the last corner room whereby wifi was unaccessible to our room area. We were left with no wifi during our stay. The only compliment I have for this hotel is the buffet breakfast which was unexpectedly sumptuous. Far walk (15-20 mins)from Sannomiya train station so will not consider stating here again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Fantastic Service!!

Posted Aug 18, 2013 on Hotels
It can be a little tricky to find at first but once you do, you'll find that it's in a great location. The breakfast buffet has a lot of choices for everyone and is a nice way to start off your day. The rooms are normal sized for Japan, which means a bit cozy but it has everything you need and is super clean. The hotel staff are very friendly and helpful, going beyond what you would normally expect. Had a problem with some noisy neighbors the first night, when we told the front desk the next morning, they offered to switch us to another floor to a room that ended up being a bit nicer. Now that's a sign of a great hotel!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 14, 2013 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 5, 2013 on Hotels