Ratings based on 124 Verified Reviews

2.5 out of 5
28% of guests recommend
2.5 Room cleanliness
2.9 Service & staff
2.3 Room comfort
2.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from h

Of course small

Posted Sep 22, 2015
Dirty carpets and small for the money although front desk staff nice
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

absolutely appauling

Posted Mar 20, 2015
Pros: It didn't fall down
Cons: Everything. Completely everything
Location: ok
I'm usually quite generous with my reviews but I'm afraid this time I can't be. I booked this at the last minute as it was the only room in Kobe. And now I know why it was. The whole hotel is badly in need of a makeover. Everything is tired and yellowed from age. My room was very smelly (I didn't get the non-smoking room I paid for - apparently all semi-double rooms are smoking). I closed my curtain and a shower of dust fell down. When the other reviewers said 'small room' it means SMALL ROOM. Hardly space for you to put a suitcase down. Bathroom has leaky taps and a VERY noisy fan. The room was cold and despite having the noisy aircon on for 30 minutes it hardly warmed the room. Internet in the room means internet in the lobby which works slowly. The staff didn't care at all that I didn't get what I paid for. I've stayed at hundreds of hotels in Japan and this was the worse value by far. Stay here only if it's the last place you can find.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Small rooms

Posted Aug 25, 2014
The hotel had the smallest room possible. The bed covering and the yukata had holes in them
4 out of 5
by Samantha

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 10, 2014 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by R S from Chicago

cheap for good reason

Posted Mar 12, 2014 on Hotels
if you don't mind a hotel room where you can't open your suitcase and reach the bed at the same time, this is the place for you. Fulfills the reputation of Japanese hotels for having really tiny rooms. Also the window didn't open and faced another building just a few feet away.
1 out of 5
by jordi from MEXICO

Terrible unsanitary dirty bedding...

Posted Jan 4, 2014
Pros: Not far from the shin-Kobe train station
Cons: Really needs new bedding (or a new heavy-duty washing machine)
Location: If you are traveling in shinkansen its really nearby, but if you like a more vibrant and busier location you should try the Kobe train station area
I've been in many other small room hotels, but this is way smaller than any other and the worst thing was the cleaniness THE BEDDING WERE ALL STAINED...
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 15, 2013 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Mannu

Value for money

Posted May 25, 2013
The hotel is good and only 15 min walk from Shin Kobe station. The room was little small but had all the basic amenities.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 2, 2013 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 1, 2013 on Hotels
Teribble stay at this hotel. Room is very small, estimated 7 feet wide. If stay longer here, can get sick-depression due to room too tiny. Will not stay at this hotel any more????