Ratings based on 405 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hong Kong

Good location

Posted Apr 11, 2017
It is very near to JR and the harbour is connected to a few large shopping malls. However, as we arrived quite late, there were not many choices for food.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 26, 2017 by Hotel Crown Palais Kobe, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for your stay with Hotel Crown Palais Kobe. If you have an opportunity to visit Kobe again, we look forward to seeing you next time. Hotel Crown Palais Kobe
5 out of 5
by ALEC

My Perfect Crown Palais

Posted Apr 1, 2017 on Hotels
Since my Japanese Friend who booked for me this Hotel in 2016, Im in love with this Hotel since. Very convenience to every thing. The train station is right underneath, the mall is next door, the harbor is around the corner with many many places to eat and to drink and to relax. Perfect!!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 12, 2017
Thank you very much for your stay with Hotel Crown Palais Kobe. If you have an opportunity to visit Kobe again, we look forward to seeing you next time. Hotel Crown Palais Kobe
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hong Kong

Close to JR station and Harbor front

Posted Mar 1, 2017
It is nice to stay in this hotel. The location is great. It is close to the harbor front. It is relaxing to walk around the area.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 3, 2017 by Hotel Crown Palais Kobe, Hotel Management
hank you very much for your stay with Hotel Crown Palais Kobe. If you have an opportunity to visit Kobe again, we look forward to seeing you next time.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The stay is felt like at home

Posted Dec 11, 2016 on Hotels
Comfortable, convenience, hotel staff is very service orientated. It is a pleasant stay. Will recommend to other visitors.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 17, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for your stay with Hotel Crown Palais Kobe. If you have an opportunity to visit Kobe again, we look forward to seeing you next time. Hotel Crown Palais Kobe
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 18, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 17, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convinient and clean hotel

Posted Nov 15, 2016 on Hotels
the hotel is close to the train station and port, shopping center and many restaurants. The room was specious and clean.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 18, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for your stay with Hotel Crown Palais Kobe. If you have an opportunity to visit Kobe again, we look forward to seeing you next time. Hotel Crown Palais Kobe
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 21, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Australia

Great customer service but bathroom needs update

Posted Sep 2, 2016 on Hotels
Overnight stay. Service was nice and friendly with quick check-in and out. Room was big; bigger than expected for a single room and includes a big single bed (more like a double), sitting area and an extra roll out bed, which was a bonus. Bathroom was disappointing been covered in a outdated and old green square tiles (needs renovation and upgrade). TV was a little small. Hotel was a little hard to locate; going from above ground to underground, a series of underground passages and up several flights of escalators...not as easily accessible as thought; quite a walk with luggage.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from japan

Nice hotel, but needs some updating

Posted Aug 31, 2016
Pleasant staff, clean room, except for the stains on the bedspread. Good that they had in-room coffee. Many Japanese hotels don't. They need to update their shower curtains though so the floor doesn't get wet every time you take a shower.