Ratings based on 43 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.9 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent waterfront location

Posted Nov 21, 2016
Pros: Great location overlooking the Kobe port waterfront (cruise ship terminal - not the freight port). Easy walking distance to restaurants and rail netwo
Did not expect the degree of luxury offered. This hotel was expensive, but worth it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great place!

Posted Aug 31, 2016
Wonderful hotel. We had a beautiful very large room facing the ocean with an additional Japanese-style area for my daughter. Friendly and helpful staff. Outstanding ocean-front bar. Will stay in this hotel again next time we are in Kobe.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Orleans, LA USA

Over the top.

Posted Jan 5, 2016
Pros: Everything. The comfort, the size of the room overlooking the harbor, the location of the hotel, the restaurant for lunch and dinner, and staff
When the bellman opened the door I was speechless. I had to look at my reservation to calm my fears that I had booked a $2000/night room and not a $200/night room. The size, the furniture quality, the amenities, the dressing room, the slippers, the Japanese shower and tub... on and on. Everything was first class and such a lovely place to spend a few days. I hope I can return one day.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

fantastic but service left a bit to be desired

Posted Nov 19, 2015
Pros: excellent view, great design of interior and exterior spaces. excellent food and excellent bar. room quality is top notch. balcony with lovely view
Cons: service....
Location: harborland has a lot of activities and still easy enough to get around to anywhere downtown in the city.
I only have great things to say about every aspect of this property except for the service. Our first interaction with staff was upon arrival and my gf and I were both feeling less than welcome. The staff talked down to my girlfriend, asking over and over again if we knew we were in the right place and that this was a 5 star hotel. This was the first hotel during our trip where staff behaved anything less than super welcoming...other hotels included Andaz tokyo, Grand hyatt tokyo, ritz carlton osaka. at check-in, the staff tried to increase my room rate by a whopping 50% because we were two people instead of one. I checked on expedia again and confirmed that room rates were the same for one and two occupancy. I denied the staffs attempt at increasing my rate by 190,000 yen, telling them that it was only me staying there and my girlfriend would leave after some time. We then had to keep our heads down because the staff kept calling and asking when she would leave. I would stay there again but i was indeed a bit disappointed by the service quality.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Kiana from Los Angeles

Great relaxing hotel near the Kobe Harbor

Posted Apr 13, 2014
Pros: Cleanliness and luxurious ambience
Location: Mosaic and lots of shopping in the vicinity
The hotel staff service was superb. Luxury room was exquisite and my husband and I enjoyed the spa tub tremendously after long hike and travels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Fort Lauderdale, FL

The most beautiful room!!!

Posted Jul 11, 2011
The hotel and the room was beautiful. Our dinner at the teppanyaki restaurant onsite was amazing. No need to order the Kobe beef, their house steak was melt in your mouth awesome! If I am ever in Kobe again, I would definitely stay here.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

素敵なホテル

Posted Feb 17, 2017
Pros: 奇麗な部屋
すべてが良かったです!ありがとうございました。また泊りに行きます。ホテルの部屋がとてもきれいでゆっくりできました。従業員の方も親切でした。おすすめのホテルです。
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from seoul

선택받은 자의 휴식처

Posted Feb 17, 2017
Pros: 넓고 럭셔리한 분위기
Cons: 메인 출입구가 애매한 위치라서 주로 해변쪽 게이트를 이용하게 됨.
적당히 아담한 규모로 가족같은 분위기에 대접받는 느낌이 뭔지를 확실히 보여줌~ 전 객실 하버쪽 뷰로서 최고의 야경을 즐길 수 있는 위치와 향!! 시설,응대,분위기 모든 면에서 만점에 가까운, 역시 일본내 top5에 들어가는 호텔입니다.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

おもてなしが行き届いたホテル

Posted Feb 16, 2017
事前にお問い合わせさせていただいた際に対応してくださった宿泊予約担当の菊地さん、チェックイン&アウトを担当してくださったフロントの女性(名前が見れなかった)の方、2階ロビーでご案内下さったゲストサービス係の笑顔が素敵な男性の方。皆さんとても親切で感激しました。お部屋も広く2日間をとても快適に過ごさせていただけました。
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 15, 2017
いつも、エステや食事等利用している私にとって、いちばんだいすきな、ホテルです。今回は、部屋の乾燥が気になりました。