Ratings based on 348 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from 神奈川県

神戸中心部のホテル

Posted Sep 21, 2016
新神戸から一駅と、交通アクセスは良い。しかし、地下鉄の駅を出ると夜の店や居酒屋が多く、治安があまり良くない。徒歩1分と書いてあったものの、入口がわかりにくく危ない男性たちから逃げながら探すはめに。ベッドは快適だが、バスルームの匂いが気になった。
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tokyo Japan

神戸の中心にある便利なホテル

Posted Sep 19, 2016
神戸の中心にある割には静かで落ち着けます。交通の便もよく美味しいレストランも周囲にあります。部屋は狭いですが コンパクトにまとまっていて居心地はわるくはありません。ただロビーのソファーの座り心地は良くなかったです。
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from HYOGO

駅から近いホテル

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Pros: ロケーション
駅から近いので便利だと思い利用しました。 設備が若干古く、廊下の音が部屋の中に聞こえてくるのがちょっと 気になりました。しかし、従業員の方の対応はとても丁寧だったので 、機会があればまた利用してみようと思います。
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York

Unique hotel right in the middle of things

Posted Sep 5, 2016
Pros: Location was perfect. Very unique atmosphere.
Cons: No complaints!
Location: Fantastic restaurants wherever you look as well, as all the other amenities of a Japanese city. Convenient train station.
The Hotel Monterey Kobe has an absolutely unique atmosphere from the second you walk in - it really does feel like you're in an Italian castle right in the middle of Kobe. I found this atmosphere very appealing and comfortable, especially in the guest rooms and front desk area, but of course if you're looking for a more traditional Japanese experience, you may want to look elsewhere. My room was small by US standards but a comfortable medium by Japanese standards, and I had a nice view of the city without any noise. As far as location goes, the hotel is in Sannomiya, Kobe's main area for food and nightlife. This was great for me, since food is the main reason I came to Kobe, and it was super convenient to have all the restaurants I wanted to go to 5 minutes away from the hotel. Sannomiya Station connects to most other lines in Kobe, including the Hanshin line to Osaka, and it's about a 20 minute walk to Shin-Kobe Station, where the Shinkansen is located (though of course if you're weighed down by luggage you may prefer to take the train 1 stop from Sannomiya).
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 17, 2016 by Hotel Monterey Kobe, Hotel Management
Dear Mr. Jose, Thank you for staying with us. I appriciate you wonderful comment about our hotel. As you mentioned, our hotel combines antique furniture with a natural brown and beige color scheme, exuding an ambience of midieval Italy. It is very uniqe hotel, we think. Also, our hotel is convenient to go shopping, sightseeing to Osaka or Himeji. If you have chance to visit Kobe again, please stay with us. Best Regards,
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from 東京

便利なロケーション

Posted Sep 5, 2016
Pros: お湯の量や温度調整もよくアメニティ類も良い。 従業員の教育に力を入れていると感じる。
Cons: 枕が高すぎて疲れるので2種類おいてもらえるとありがたい。ベッドがスプリング系と思われるので、そのまま頭をおくと疲れる。雰囲気は良いが部屋の灯が暗いのでメイクがしづらい。 そろそろテレビを新しくしませんか。ボタンを押してからTVが映るまで時間がかかるのはもう慣れましたが前に宿泊した時からなので
ヨーロッパの田舎の小さなホテルの部屋といった感じ。こじんまりしていますが、ビジネスホテルとは違う雰囲気が味わえます
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

静かなきれいなホテル

Posted Sep 4, 2016
Cons: 朝食時、レストランが狭かったです。十分な収容能力がないので、待っている人がたくさんいました。レストランを広くしてはいかがでしょうか?
大通りから一ブロック奥に立地しているので静かです。チェックインの対応も丁寧で、室内も快適でした。また泊まりたいと思いました。
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from 東京都

大満足でした

Posted Aug 30, 2016
出発ギリギリになって三宮駅が違いことと、写真が綺麗だったので選んだのですが、ヨーロッパの小洒落たホテル風の内装で日本のホテルの設備とホスピタリティに、大満足でした! ホテルに帰ってからも異国情緒あふれる神戸の雰囲気を楽しんだ感じです。 大手のシティホテルにしなくて本当に良かったです。
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

ドンキに近くていい

Posted Aug 29, 2016
便利が良くていい!周りには飲食店もドンキホーテもあって、困ることがなかった! ホテルの外観や内装も素敵でした!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from 兵庫

非常に

Posted Aug 28, 2016
Pros: 清潔感
Cons: 床が冷たかった
Location: 良い
奇麗な部屋でした。とても奇麗な部屋でした。 とてもきれいなホテルでした。 奇麗な部屋でした。とても奇麗な部屋でした。 とてもきれいなホテルでした。
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from 東京都

ビジネスホテルとは一味違う

Posted Aug 26, 2016
阪急三ノ宮駅から徒歩5分ほど、徒歩圏内にたくさんの飲食店があり、夕食のチョイスには困らない。 建物は新しくはないものの、清潔でビジネスホテルよりは広い客室。 快適に神戸で過ごせました。