Ratings based on 510 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from 東京

古い

Posted Apr 29, 2016
とにかくホテルが古い レストランが狭い、バリエーションが、少ない、サウナが高い 教育は行き届いているが、建物の古さは如何ともしがたい。 東京のオークラは、古さを活用できているのに、残念です。 口コミと実体がかけ離れていたのは、初めててす。
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 26, 2016
Pros: 房間景色
房間景色非常漂亮, 房間環境也非常好, 又有接駁巴士往來三宮車站, 非常便利.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Francisco, Californua. USA

Excellent customer service. Well maintained hotel

Posted Apr 22, 2016
The customer service was exceptional. The hotel staff was extremely friendly and helpful. The trainee staff "Ai" offered far exceeded expectation to us. The room was spacious and comfortable. This is definitely a 5-star hotel stay experience in Kobe. However, I have one complain about the free shuttle (hotel-JR Sannomiya Station) that the shuttle driver did not offer any help to my heavy luggages and I had hauled up to the shuttle cabin and had to lifted up to the elevated luggage area and the driver refused to to open luggage storage area on the side of the shuttle. All in all, still an exceptionally good stay experience. I highly recommended thus hotel to everyone. Andes from San Francisco, California.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

眺望の良いホテル

Posted Apr 19, 2016
locationは良好で眺望の良いホテルです。スタッフの方も親切で気持ちの良い応対でした。三宮駅からホテルまでのシャトルバスもあり便利でした。
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from 鳥取県米子市

中華街まで徒歩圏内

Posted Apr 18, 2016
客室およびスタッフはさすがにオークラを感じさせる。  駐車場の出入りが大変に使い勝手が悪い、最悪の設計。 でも次回も利用するでしょう。
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hawaii

Posted Apr 17, 2016
Pros: Location
Location: Location is close to restaurant, shopping area, sight seeing and some things to do. Hotel have a shuttle service. to get to the central area.
Hotel have a English speaking staffs if you can not speak Japanese.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from 東京

流石、オークラです。

Posted Apr 15, 2016
ホテルの清潔さ、スタッフも素晴らしい。場所的には繁華街から少し離れているが、周りの環境、静かさから言っても、私は大満足でした。無料のシャトルバスが三ノ宮、新神戸駅に行くので、不便さは感じない。
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 6, 2016
Excellent hotel with wonderful location. As in all such hotels, the meals are on the expensive side.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Can't beat the view

Posted Apr 6, 2016
Had a triple on a high floor with large window view of the bay. Fantastic. The location is good for Bay Area parks, museums and shopping, and a 10 minute walk to Chinatown. Will definitely stay there again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Okinawa, Japan

Magnificent Hotel in Beautiful City

Posted Apr 1, 2016
Pros: Extremely clean rooms which are in excellent condition
Location: Location is convenient and the frequent shuttle bus to Sanomiya Station (which is the primary non-Shinkansen station in Kobe) is very helpful.
I have previously stayed at the Hotel Okura, Kobe, and it continues to meet the highest standards. The rooms are extremely clean and comfortable; the location is convenient and most (perhaps all) rooms offer an excellent view. Kobe has some excellent hotels – the competition for the 4-Star and up market is keen but in my opinion the Okura is and remains the nicest hotel in Kobe (slightly superior to the nearby Meriken Park Oriental Hotel which is also quite nice).