Ratings based on 334 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 9, 2017
Very convenient location near my job site. Easy to walk to my office. Love the breakfast buffet. It's worth the small extra cost.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Only if you must

Posted Dec 7, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel is very old and I think due for some major renovation. Imagine using a key to lock your room and there is no remote control for the air con and the tv is like 15 inch. Fortunately there is a shuttle bus to bring you to the town area and a 7-11 opposite the hotel. Parking is cheap here.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good hotel, nice size room for Japanese standard

Posted Nov 21, 2016
Pros: Close to conference center. Nice hotel. good breakfast.
Cons: cleaning and maybe renovation.
Location: location was great. 10 minute taxi to city centre, and very close to train station.
The rooms could be cleaner and a bit renovation in the rooms would be nice. The hotel is close by the conference centre, and Kobe airport. Hey, Kobe airport opens 6 am. If you have a flight at 7, don't bother going to the airport earlier than 6am!!! :d I wish hotel staff have told me that the airport opens the doors at 6pm. I was there at 5am!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Valued and Clean Hotel

Posted Oct 28, 2016 on Hotels
This was our first hotel to stay in our journey. We checked in late afternoon but the front staff are so nice and efficient. They can speak limited English. Though the hotel is not new but clean and tidy with easy access to JR to other places.
4 out of 5
by Kaori

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 20, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 23, 2016 on Hotels
There is a free shuttle bus between the hotel and Sannomiya JR station. It is convenient to access shopping and dining areas surrounding Sannomiya station.
5 out of 5
by Don from Winnipeg

Classy place - Low cost!

Posted May 10, 2016 on Hotels
I was impressed with the general area -- Quiet, but conveniently located to Skytrain (3 min walk). The hotel was classy and well priced for what you get. I will stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Japan

Posted Apr 21, 2016
Pros: Good breakfast buffet!
Cons: I prefer softer beds. Almost every room I have stayed had beds that were too hard for my tastes...
Location: Work and resturants.
Good location near airport and my job. Closeby main Kobe areas. Hospital nearby. Reasonably priced.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chiba, Japan

Good location for my work.

Posted Mar 9, 2016
Pros: Breakfast buffet. Nice bed pillows.
Cons: Wished the room had a true thermostat to control room temperature.
Location: Close by the Kobe airport and my work.
Descent room with a view of the harbor. Great breakfast buffet!
5 out of 5
by Nathaniel from Los Angeles

Great value for a great stay!

Posted Dec 17, 2015 on Hotels
Although I arrived too early before check-in time, the front desk service was very helpful in letting me keep my luggage there while I explored the area to pass the time. By the time I got back to check in, everything was all set and they even placed my luggage in the room ahead of time. The room was very comfortable and the size was good for the price. The bathrooms were nice with all the necessary amenities. The shuttle to and from Shin-Kobe station was EXTREMELY convenient and I am very thankful that they provided this service.