Ratings based on 78 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kingston, ON

Stylish stay

Posted Aug 22, 2017
Booked the place last minute but still got our money's worth. The hotel is located right in the middle of Kobe's most classy district, very close to attractions and restaurants. Hotel itself very finely decorated, with a beautiful restaurant area on the lobby floor and comfy rooms. Bathroom very spacious as well. Overall an excellent stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from seattle

Centric

Posted Aug 21, 2017
The room is really small but the amenities are good/ refreshed
5 out of 5
by Rich66 from Lindley UK

kobe trusty

Posted Jun 14, 2017 on Hotels
very good value with high quality
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 12, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Tokyo

Very clean, modern, helpful staff

Posted Jan 11, 2017
The hotel is within 10 walking minutes of Sannomiya Station, closer to a subway stop. The staff is very helpful and the rooms are clean, quiet and outfitted with wifi and LAN connection. My bed was perfect size for a single traveler. The area dimension of my room was standard "business hotel" size. Cannot say what the area conditions are like for a traveling couple or family. Perhaps a tad tight. The lobby has a nice seating area, restaurant and counter bar. Perfect for a business or social chat. I found no fault, especially since I paid about US$65/night (all in).
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient and quiet hotel in a nice area of Kobe

Posted Nov 16, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel is located within 10 minutes of Sannomiya station in a relatively quiet area. There are several convenience stores nearby and a large department store (Daimaru) a few minutes walk away. If you join the Trusty Club, you can choose to have a free bottle of water every day / newspaper. Though the rooms are slightly small, they are very clean. The staff are very friendly and the breakfast is great!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston, TX

Hotel Trusty is highly recommended

Posted Oct 15, 2016
Helpful staff. Front desk staff spoke enough English that my lack of Japanese wasn't a problem. Beautiful common areas. Nice terrace for an outdoor breakfast. Range of breakfast items in the breakfast buffet including both Japanese and western items. Rooms are nice with adequate space. Mine had a full bed.
5 out of 5
by Ming

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 9, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Spot on location

Posted Aug 3, 2015 on Hotels
Great location, small rooms but provide everything we needed
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good location

Posted Aug 3, 2015 on Hotels
This was a stopover hotel on the way back to Tokyo. We read the reviews from Tripadvisor and decided it was a good fit for us. Great hotel location in the main shopping area and an easy walk from Sannoniyima station. Rooms are small (especially the single) - but well furnished with everything you require. Overall a good choice for us.