Ratings based on 69 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel!

Posted Sep 26, 2016
Great hotel with plenty of transportation options. Staff was very friendly and helpful.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice view, hard beds. Staffs English is average

Posted Jul 3, 2016
Pain to get to from main city. 3 trains. Foyer looks great but thats pretty much it. Breakfast was average. Catering to the Japanese clients mostly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great stay for weekend events!

Posted Jun 6, 2016
Pros: Loved the very soft, comfortable beds and the excellent bath/Shower rooms!
Cons: BAD WEBSITE. I'm sure it looks great on the desktop. It's a horrible experience on a smartphone. Complementary shuttle shows free, but not FREE!
Location: Japan BrickFest 2016
Visited for Japan BrickFest 2016 event at the nearby Canadian Academy. Convenient location. Interesting stores nearby.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

quiet location on island

Posted May 25, 2016
Nice hotel with easy access to the mainland and main train station. Very quiet location
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Lounge floor

Posted Mar 1, 2016
Pros: The complementary amenities for staying on the lounge floor were amazing.
I accidentally ended up staying on the lounge floor and it was great. The staff were excellent and there was a ton of amenities. I arrived during cocktail hour with free drinks and snacks. The complementary breakfast was great as well.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Yokosuka, Japan

Great choice in Kobe!

Posted Sep 5, 2015
Pros: Staff are all friendly and professional. Easy access to Rokkoliner via a bridge connected to the hotel.
Cons: Mini-bar should be free-of-charge for Club Rooms. They should allow people with tattoo to use the onsen and the pool, or allow covered tattoos.
Location: Very quiet neighborhood, malls, museums, restaurants, and shops within the surrounding area.
Pros: Super friendly staff, really nice area, easy access to the train station, movies on-demand are free, free wifi. Cons: For Club Rooms, the mini-bar should be free of charge. I will definitely come back!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Rick from Australia

Recent stay Kobe Bay Sheraton Hotel Tower

Posted May 28, 2013
A fine hotel, situated just a little bit out of from Kobe, but close to the rail services via nearby "liner" train. No real department store shopping around, half an hour away but a number of restaurants including the hotels fine dining and great views from the 21st floor restaurant. Staff service was excellent. We would stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Arcadia, CA

Great, except for the pool and gym. Free wireless on second floor lobby.

Posted Mar 10, 2010
Everything about this hotel was great. Until I tried to work out at the gym. Be aware, the gym charges you for usage. I never read this or expected it. I've never been charged to use a hotel gym, especially when I'm a guest. Also, they wanted to charge me separately for using the fitness room and swimming pool. That's just way too cheap in my opinion. Other than the gym and pool situation, everything else was great. Free wireless internet on the second floor... in your room you need to pay.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tokyo, Japan

Modern hotel, location not convenient

Posted Oct 21, 2009
Modern hotel, good service. Rooms have a beautiful view over the Osaka Bay but they are a little small. Good Sports Bar that closes early though (11pm). Location is far away from anything in Kobe (except the Fashion Museum). Train ride from and to the hotel from downtown Kobe requires 2 changes and about 20mns. Taxi rides are expensive from the bullet train station Shin-Kobe.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from 大阪

温泉があるから最高です。

Posted Dec 23, 2016
お部屋にトラブルがあり、上司の方も含め相談した所真摯に対応して頂きました。 2階のショップで鞄を購入し、いい想い出も出来ました。 ありがとうございました。