Ratings based on 35 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Switzerland

Conveniant hotel close to trainstation

Posted Aug 21, 2016 on Ebookers
We only stayed one night at this hotel. I found the room and bathroom very small, even for japanese standards. However, it was very close to the Kobe train station, which made it very practical.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good stay for business

Posted Jun 17, 2016 on Hotels
Stayed for 3 nights for a conference. Loved how it is in close proximity to both Okurayama Station and Kobe station.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 16, 2016
It was little hard to find hotel because there are so many buildings. I recommend use GPS when you go to hotel first. staff was really kind and also room was good too.
5 out of 5
by ronald from Australia

Great Stay

Posted Oct 16, 2015 on Hotels
Western style large room Excellent location
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Yokkaichi, Mie, Japan

Exactly what I paid for.

Posted May 11, 2015
I was looking for a cheap hotel that was near the Kobe train station. While it was a bit tricky to find, the hotel was exactly what the reviews promised. The staff was courteous, the room was of standard size for the type of hotel, and it was very clean.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles, CA

conveniently located by train station

Posted Apr 5, 2015
If you are going to be out and about Kobe, Osaka and Kyoto and just need a place to sleep that's affordable and close to the train station, this place is pretty good. I booked this hotel because all the hotels in Kyoto were booked for the Cherry Blossom Festival. This hotel is walking distance to the Kobe train station and about 1 hour train ride to Kyoto. Alternatively, less than 2000 yen taxi ride to the Shin-Kobe station and take a 25 minute Shinkansen (bullet) train ride to Kyoto. Lots of restaurants nearby and generally cheaper than Kyoto.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Singapore

Only the hotel location and employees were good.

Posted Jan 28, 2015
Pros: Location.
Cons: Needs refurbishments.
Location: Kobe Port, Kobe Tower
Hotel is located near Kobe station and the staff were pleasing and very accommodating. However, the building was old and the room had a smell of a typical old room. It was also very small and cramped. There is only 1 lift so you may need to wait. It is a budget hotel but I do not think I would choose this place again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from 日本

駅に近く便利

Posted Sep 29, 2017
Pros: 清潔感
Location: 駅前に居酒屋や食事ができる場所があり便利
建物は古いが清掃が行き届き清潔感がある。お部屋の設備は必要最低限だがきちんと整備されており快適に利用できました。また機会があれば利用したいと思います。
5 out of 5
by taerim

너무 만족 ㅠㅠㅠ

Posted Jun 29, 2017 on Hotels
굉장히 만족했습니다. 가격도 저렴한 호텔인데에도 서비스는 말할 것도 없고 그 전 호텔이 와이파이가 느렸던지라 와이파이가 엄청 빠른거에도 만족했습니다 또 청결이나 역과 가까운 점이 좋았습니다!
5 out of 5
by Toshiaki

手入れが行き届いているホテルです。

Posted Jun 4, 2017 on Hotels
建物自体は古いですが、手入れが行き届いており、清潔感があります。エアコンが古く微調整ができないですが、窓は開くのでエアコンを切って窓を開けて調整しました。ただ、真夏の暑い時期には締め切って強くしなければならないと思うので、エアコンが苦手な私には辛いかも。でもお風呂も清潔だし、全体的に満足しております。次回も使いたいと思います。