Ratings based on 443 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great city shuttle.....

Posted Dec 30, 2016
Hotel getting old and very expensive. Not in town but has free shuttle to town and transport hubs.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel and very reasonably priced

Posted Nov 28, 2016
Pros: Very nice, great views from upper lounge.
Cons: Less people in Kobe speak English than in Tokyo so beware of expectations.
The staff was welcoming and the location is very convenient for Porto island. A taxi is required to get to the city but an easy trip.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 27, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Big hotel for a conference

Posted Oct 27, 2016
Pros: Large convenient room
Cons: Very hard beds Away from the city- even though there is a free shuttle bus u r 20 minutes away from down town
Location: Not much to do
Large rooms (southern building) Everything you need including tea
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Excellent - but hefty charge for early arrival

Posted Oct 27, 2016 on Hotels
Excellent hotel. Had an executive room, which gave access to the executive lounge where it was possible to have breakfast, tea, drinks throughout the day in a very nice and quiet setting. My only complaint was that I arrived at 10:30am and asked whether it would be possible to access the room. They said yes, as long as I paid a fee which was almost the cost of an entire day. Could not believe it - by the same token they should give a discount if one arrives late in the evening..... In my view either the room is available (in which case they should not charge for it) or it is still occupied (in which case one waits for it). Pity, because otherwise the hotel was excellent, although certainly not cheap.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Dirty Hotel With Rude Hotel Staff

Posted Oct 16, 2016 on Hotels
Our experience at this hotel was horrible. When we first entered our room, we noticed that the toilet was dirty, and we had to call the front desk. The bed was uncomfortable as well. The location was so far from the center of the city, and we had to take the shuttle bus to get to Sannomiya every day. Also, hotel staff were so rude, and one of them yelled at me in the bathroom near the front desk on the first floor. The only two things we liked about this hotel were that they had great massage therapists and that they had a convenience store in the building and it had an ATM that allowed us to withdraw money from our US bank account.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great for value with excellent view

Posted Sep 29, 2016 on Hotels
Bringing two kids in a family driving trip, the hotel is a comfortable and relaxing place to stay with the fantastic view and good breakfast at two restaurants.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Here for PATRAM

Posted Sep 24, 2016 on Hotels
Good service overall. Initially could not get us into room type desired. In room with 2 beds instead of one. Room A/C had a leak, then we were upgraded for free (Big plus). Three restaurants available for breakfast, but one was not available during weekdays and the one on the lower floor was not that good. So five days of the same breakfast (with no change in menu) was rather boring. Room cleaning was exceptionally detailed. Laundry services were quite reasonably priced. Would recommend that the hotel consider having a supplemental bus during peak conference times. There are many ways to get to the hotel, but each guest should be able to board when they are waiting promptly in line. Had to wait for a second bus twice in 6 days.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Italy

Good for every things

Posted Sep 5, 2016
Pros: I like every things in this hotel ,there is also Family Market very convenient
Cons: The free bus could run also until late night at least every hour
Location: The location its not too far from the train station Sannyomia only 10-15 min ,Kobe port ,Osaka ,USJ , near the hotel there is a big sport center
Very nice hotel ,very comfortable, nice restaurants , good location ,easy to aces to Kobe and Osaka , close to Kobe port ,not far for USJ , very easy if you know how to travel a bit .
4 out of 5
by WAI MING from hong kong

kobe portopia

Posted Aug 7, 2016 on Hotels
very close to downtown kobe and good to provide shuttle bus services