Ratings based on 782 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hong Kong

Nice hotel in Kobe downtown

Posted Dec 29, 2017
The staffs are helpful. And always smile. My room is a shot of quiet.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 18, 2018 by the b kobe, Hotel Management
Thank you for the wonderful review. We are glad to hear that you and your family enjoyed the special moment that the b kobe were able to provide. We look forward to welcoming you back to to the hotel on your next visit to the city.
5 out of 5
by Andrew

Superb and value

Posted Sep 28, 2017 on Hotels
Clean, functional, and located in the heart of old Kobe. Very good restaurants/steakhouses on the ground floor of hotel. Leisurely walk down to the oceanfront. Cannot beat the value.
5 out of 5
by Traci

Great location, nice hotel

Posted Aug 27, 2017 on Hotels
Nice hotel just a coup,e blocks from the train station. It is right in the middle of the action of downtown Kobe making it a perfect place for our one night in the city. Tons of restaurants and shops surrounding the hotel. Nice room although we had hoped for a king rather than the two doubles we got. Great bathroom with nice walk-in shower. Free cappuccino in the lobby. Front desk was helpful in making dinner reservations.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ms Lo

Posted Aug 21, 2017 on Hotels
Very good place. The price is not high and is very worthy.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 16, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 14, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Hin Cheung

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 19, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Kanokmanee

Posted May 21, 2017 on Hotels
everything is fine except the breakfast... not fresh not delicious no variety, then so boring >.<
Comment from Hotel Management
May 24, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
Dear kanokmanee, Thank you for your comments concerning the b kobe. We are disappointed to read that you didn't enjoy our breakfast. I will make sure to share your comments with the restaurant manager. As you may noticed we are located so close to many of Kobe’s great attractions, Shrines and shopping. Next time you are in Kobe please take the time to go down to the port and enjoy a short cruise to see the city from the sea. We thank you again for your comments and look forward to greeting you again in the near future. Best regards, Renaud Payette Managing Director West Japan Cluster Ishin Hotels Group
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Australia

nice hotel close to station

Posted May 18, 2017
Room was very comfortable and clean in great location. Wouldn't bother with breakfast not worth it. Location to train and buses very handy, Would recommend hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 22, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Merz, Thank you for your generous comments concerning the b kobe. We are glad to read that you appreciated our great location and breakfast. Next time you are in Kobe please take the time to try one of our many fines eateries and services. We thank you again for your comments and look forward to greeting you again in the near future. Best regards, Renaud Payette Managing Director West Japan Cluster Ishin Hotels Group
4 out of 5
by dana

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 11, 2017 on Hotels