Ratings based on 55 Verified Reviews

4.8 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dallas US

Lots of character

Posted Jul 19, 2017
Great place for a quiet night or two. This was a 19th century hunting lodge so there's lots of history in the building. Pretty good food too and likely the best option in the area anyway for dining.
5 out of 5
by Douglas

Posted Jun 24, 2017 on Hotels
It Was Amazing!! Will Recommend This Hotel!! The Scenery!! The Staff Was Proffesional And Friendly!!
5 out of 5
by Adam

Posted May 26, 2017 on Hotels
Restaurant is fantastic, rooms are cozy, estate is gorgeous. Bed was a little uncomfortable but tolerable
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wow and wow!!

Posted May 18, 2017
Pros: Pretty much everything.
A great adaptation of what was once quite an impressive and grand hunting lodge and remains an impressive hotel. Decor and set-out are great as is the presence of hunting lodge mementos dating back through a couple of hundred years. Setting is in a forest (naturally), on the shores of a lake and with lovely gardens to relax in. The on-site restaurant is excellent and good value. I recommend the ravioli filled with goose meat, in a wild mushroom sauce. Fine dining in the forest - what an experience. The hotel is a little isolated and, if coming from the north, keep to the right lane and slow down (just outside Tychy) or you will likely miss the very narrow entry road. Worth the location just to experience the atmosphere and history.
5 out of 5
by Paul

Our second visit, and it lived up to expectations.

Posted May 13, 2017 on Hotels
This was our second trip to Hotel Noma Promnice. We loved it the first time, so much that we took some friends for our second trip, and it lived up to all our expectations. A truly unique building, welcoming staff, great food and beautiful lakeside environment surrounded by woods - perfect! Bicycles are available, great for the cycle path which circles the lake. The nearby town of Pyszcna has a lovely chateau-like castle, with landscaped park and even a bison reserve. The reception staff all speak good English, and were most helpful with all our enquiries. Breakfast at the buffet was plentiful and delicious, and a variety of hot dishes was also available, all freshly prepared to order, while evening meals in the spectacular restaurant are of high quality - our compliments to the chef. We got back home a few days ago, and we are already talking about when we can can go again!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 21, 2016 on Hotels
This hotel is the place if you are looking for Old world charm. The staff was incredible... the food amazing! It's a little hard to find initially but when you do find it, you'll be blown away! Excellent value.
4 out of 5
by David from Northants

Great place to relax

Posted Jul 25, 2016 on Hotels
Historic place. Wonderful place to relax. Food was fantastic.
5 out of 5
by Chris from Manchester, UK

Best Hotel Ever!

Posted Jul 15, 2016 on Hotels
One of the best hotels I've ever stayed in. Fantastic 16th century lodge packed with period features. Staff amazing and thoughtful. We had hot sunshine and wild thunder storms during our stay, and whatever the weather it was cosy and relaxing. Deep in a forest but on the banks of a lake, the food menu is unusual and forced me to try different things but it was all amazing. Parking is free for guests, wifi is free but drops and reconnects regularly. 1hr sauna is free per day for hotel guests.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Arizona, USA

An Experience

Posted Jun 2, 2016
More than just a stay in a hotel, an experience. From the beautifully-landscaped grounds to the atmospheric old lodge, the exceptional food, and the friendly accommodating staff, a memorable experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from h

We truly enjoyed our stay

Posted May 14, 2016 on Orbitz
Very welcoming and hospitable. A short stay but everything was clean, well kept and the food was reasonable and delicious