Ratings based on 475 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Great hotel close to train station

Posted Oct 25, 2017
Pros: Great staff and nice rooms.
Cons: Not much
Location: Close enough to walk to anywhere in Koblenz.
One of the most conveniently located hotels in Koblenz. It is also clean and modern with nice rooms. We were in transit between Cologne and Trier and this was a great place to stay. Within walking distance of the Rhine and central shopping district.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 7, 2017 by Direktion, Hotel Management
Dear guest, thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon. Best regards, your GHOTEL hotel & living Koblenz
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 21, 2017
We spent two nights in Koblenz, doing a one day Rhine tour and seeing the area. The G Hotel was perfect accommodation for this portion of our trip. It's about 200 yards from the train station, and a 20 minute walk from the ferry docks at Deutches Eck. The staff were able to charge my phone after I left my charger st a previous hotel. The 12 euro breakfast had lots of variety and got us off to a good start.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 5, 2017 by Direktion, Hotel Management
Dear guest, thank you very much for your stay at our GHOTEL hotel & living Koblenz. Also we will thank you for your very good review. We are happy that you have enjoyed your stay at our hotel. We are looking forward to welcome you again. Best regards, your GHOTEL hotel & living Koblenz
5 out of 5
by David

Convenient to the rail station and a GREAT cafe

Posted Jun 27, 2017 on Hotels
We didn't spend a lot of time here, but enjoyed our stay. The rail station is literally two minutes away, and there are plenty of cafes and restaurants (plus a post office) close by.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ohio

Great hotel near transportation

Posted Jun 12, 2017
Pros: Great breakfast. Rooms big enough for luggage. Comfortable bathroom. We could control the room temperature. Quiet.
Cons: It was just what we needed.
Location: Near train and bus station, easy connections. Lots of restaurants nearby.
We arrived from a river cruise on the Rhine. The $10 taxi brought us right to the hotel. The check in was easy. The room was clean, comfortable, and the bathroom was new and spacious. The breakfast was outstanding. We walked to the train station, just across the street, for our day's adventure at Burg Eltz. We returned to Koblenz for a good dinner at one of the restaurants near the hotel. The location was perfect, the accommodations were first rate, and the price was reasonable.
4 out of 5
by Harvey

Koblenz Visit.

Posted Jun 7, 2017 on Hotels
Good location next to the main train station - convenient. There are several bakeries and cafes next door if you need it. Bus station is also next to hotel. Very nice modern hotel that has everything. Located near the river and old town. Hotel did not have a fitness center. Wifi was okay, but slightly slow.
1 out of 5
by mecheri

Nice Location but poor AC.

Posted Jun 6, 2017 on Hotels
Location is excellent-opposite the train station and bus station. Decent sized, clean room. However, AC was ineffective and room was too hot(centrally controlled, we were told). Front desk staff were indifferent and unhelpful in spite of our complaints. We stayed in room 603 for 5 nights.Central area on that floor was like furnace-looks like they turned off the AC altogether there(Lobby area in the ground floor was cool and fine).If you need a cool room in summer, do not stay here.
5 out of 5
by Sally

Great hotel with excellent service and breakfast.

Posted May 26, 2017 on Hotels
This hotel was very nice. It was about a block from the train station and all bus transportation. The hotel is new looking and the rooms are very nice. The breakfast is fantastic and hotel service from any and all of the staff was excellent. The beds were a bit hard for my taste, while the pillow was too soft, but otherwise, the hotel was excellent.
5 out of 5
by Dollie

Great Location in Koblenz

Posted May 25, 2017 on Hotels
We loved our stay at the G. The staff was wonderful. Always friendly and anxious to assist in any way. The breakfast had a wide variety of food items. All very tasty. We booked the G because it was close to the train station and we were traveling by train. Highly recommend it to our fellow train travelers.
5 out of 5
by Maryann

Modern & Comfortable

Posted Apr 12, 2017 on Hotels
Convenient, clean, modern and comfortable hotel.
5 out of 5
by Akram

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 19, 2017 on Hotels