Ratings based on 118 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
69% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice hotel in the Rhine -Mosel valley near Koblenz

Posted Jul 7, 2017
Pros: relatively quite, large room, bed and large bathroom and shower price is right conveniently located friendly, competent staff
Cons: no elevator to the forth floor where our room was no AC
Location: excellent location, walking distance to train station and bus stop
relatively quite, large room, bed and large bathroom and shower price is right conveniently located friendly, competent staff
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

one to avoid if you can

Posted May 10, 2017 on Hotels
Staff was rude and had mixed up our booking. The rooms are clean but dated. Decent bed. Quite hard to find, especially later in the evening.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Washington DC

Posted Apr 28, 2017 on Orbitz
Unpleasant. The hotel phone number I got from Orbitz site was not working. The hotel use only it's local number that I found later. To check in on arrival, I had to ring the bell wait and found one lady was in charge. Communication was not easy. Unfriendly. You have to carry your lugage through a narrow stair case.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice clean hotel, food could be better

Posted Jun 13, 2015
Staff very helpful, but there was language difficulties
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Cincinnati, OH

Off the beaten path

Posted Oct 7, 2014
Pros: Newly refurbished rooms
Cons: Reception was odd and off putting
Location: Rhine river. Good stopping place between the Rhine and Mosel wine areas
We had a hard time finding an entrance as the restaurant was closed and there is no reception area. No lift, so we lugged our baggage up 4 flights of stairs. Pleasantly surprised by large, newly refurbished rooms and brand new bathroom. Great sound and light blocking window shades. Breakfast was below average and restaurant not available the night we were there, but we walked into town and had a great meal. Good value for money.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wiltshire

Overnight Stop

Posted Sep 29, 2014
Pros: Breakfast
Cons: Needs to promote itself more, it looks like it is being refurbished.
Location: Nice village
Stayed overnight on our way home from Austria, room clean and comfortable, if a little 70's in style. Great breakfast. As an overnight stay it was fine and is located in a nice village just outside Koblenz
3 out of 5
by george from nj

we were unable to use WI FI POOR CONECTION

Posted Oct 23, 2013
Cons: WI FI system
FAIR the room was clean .No elevator a lot of stairs
4 out of 5
by Dan and Lynn from Perth, Canada

Not the best location but otherwise excellent

Posted Oct 3, 2013 on Hotels
This is a family run hotel and is located on the north side of the Moselle so it's too far to walk into Koblenz. It would be a great location if you were driving, particularly heading up the Moselle. The dining room was excellent and favoured by local families it seemed. Very friendly crowd to us, the only North Americans in the place. We took a very nice walk through the residential neighbourhood which was very interesting. What a neat, clean neighbourhood!! This was a great opportunity to see something other than the normal tourist sites. Because of the location, I would not stay here again but if accommodation is tight it is a beautiful family run hotel worthy of a stay.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 21, 2013 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 18, 2013 on Hotels