Ratings based on 108 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
72% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney, Australia

Pay a little more for a Komfortzimmer!

Posted Jun 5, 2017 on Wotif
Pros: Breakfast was terrific! The upgraded room I had for the 4th night of my stay was superior for not a great deal more cost.
Cons: The budget room I had for the first 3 nights was small and not the best, especially for air flow (It was quite warm in Koblenz over this weekend)
Location: Hotel is in a quiet location. Nearby Guels village is nice and within walking distance. Koblenz city is about 20 mins by bus or about 10 mins by car
I stayed in Koblenz to attend the Nuerburgring 24 hour race over 26-28 May 2017. This hotel came up on Wotif and was easily accessible to the racing circuit. I stayed in a budget room for 3 nights which was small with poor air flow. I decided to stay an extra night which meant I had to upgrade to a Komfortzimmer which was superior for only slightly more cost. I would recommend no less than the Komfortzimmer in this hotel as the budget room was definitely not 4-star quality. The included breakfast was superb on each morning and everyone should definitely included this on their tariff. Also for a 4-star hotel I might have expected a swimming pool or gymnasium but overall good value for money in a quiet location.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK

Awful Room

Posted May 25, 2017
Room in attic.Ancient furniture.Cracked & broken tiles in bathroom.Felt as if the floor would not take any weight judging by the noise when walking on it ! Generally shabby room. Restaurant ok
4 out of 5
by Gary

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 23, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good value, quiet area

Posted May 5, 2017
A good value room, a hotel in a quiet beautiful residential area, w a shower, good hot water/ water pressure, older towels, comfortable bed. One thing that stood out was a squeaky loud wood floor in a corridor due to the building being old. A nice stay on the way between two planned stops. A hotel has a nice restaurant, which looked very popular and beautiful.
4 out of 5
by john

Great facilities.

Posted Apr 20, 2017 on Hotels
We were given an apartment which we find really good. The apartment was a bit old and the TV was older that I am (and I am only 70 years old) and really needs an upgrade. The apartment was fine, kitchen facilities were great but they could leave some dish washing soap. There are a couple of things that are a must in the town and they are to visit the Military Museum and the fort across the river. The Mosel Hotel was an easy drive to all the attractions. It had a great sauna but look for the IR and the steam room as well. They are all great.
2 out of 5
by Albert

squeaky floor hotel

Posted Mar 9, 2017 on Hotels
The Hotel was clean and staff friendly, BUT, in the hotel room all was old stuff and needs badly renovation. Very squeaky floor, so you would hear if somebody walking outside no matter how slow, In hotel room it is not possible to be quiet if your partner is sleeping unless you don't move at all. I wouldn't recommend the hotel as it is.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Easy to find.

Nice stop over

Posted Nov 18, 2016 on Hotels
Convenient!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Unpleasant stay

Posted Oct 7, 2016 on Hotels
I booked a twin bed room but we turned out have 3 persons. Upon arrival, we were informed that no extra room was available. Hence, we booked a room in a hotel nearby. I appreciated the young lady for arranging however, we were not allowed to enter the room until we settled the extra accommodation. It was 11pm in midnight and temperature outside was 1 degree celsius. I didn't see why we couldn't settle in first while we're sorting out the problem. Second, we needed to check out at 6 as we have early flight. Reception staff declined to cater us as he said check up time starts at 6:30. He blamed me for not reading hotel's condition and not to expect every hotel serves 24 hours. I found it outrageous. No check out time was stated on the website and it's their responsibility to inform guests during check in if they have special rules. They shouldn't expect guests to understand every single of their house rules by themselves. Before we leave, the guy (reception staff) again blamed us for bringing extra visitors. I found it even more ridiculous as the problem had been already solved. From my experience, I didn't find it welcoming. Instead, I felt their rejection and impatience. We've paid the same as all guests so we deserve right attitude and right service. If they're reluctant to serve Asians, they should not advertise on websites that are accessible to us. After all, there's plenty of decent hotels in the neighborhood, I'm sure we will enjoy better service next time.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from kentucky

Great restaurant

Posted Sep 23, 2016 on CheapTickets
Pros: Very attractive restaurant with excellent food and good location.
Cons: Pillows are bad, but seem to be same throughout Germany and even Copenhagen.
Location: Nice suburban-like location but still short ride to city center and Deutches Ect.
Restaurant was excellent both for breakfast and especially for dinner. Pork cordon bleu was great. Room nice, but it was unseasonably hot, so staff gave us a fan, which helped. good value
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Lovely location

Posted Aug 12, 2016 on Hotels
We had a very warm welcome at the hotel and enjoyed a really good breakfast too. The room was a bit dated but it was very clean and comfortable. It is very close to the Mosel river, would definitely stay there again and would recommend it to friends.