Ratings based on 294 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by Michal

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 11, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Tracy

Clean and friendly hotel

Posted Mar 1, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel was very clean and well kept. The breakfast was really nice with a good choice of food.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Gooid hotel

Posted Jan 22, 2017 on Hotels
Really nice hotel.. Very clean..
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel in goid lication

Posted Nov 12, 2016 on Hotels
When the taxi pullwd up outside Aida I was unsure as it looked like a side street in the middle of nowhere. However, on exploring, the hotel is situated for easy access to centre and visitor attractions, but a nice distance away so that it is not noisy at night. The room was clean and comfortable. Staff were friendly and breakfast was very good given the price paid. I would be happy to stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Good city hotel

Posted May 3, 2016
Pros: staff,clean,quit
Cons: For a cheap hotel ,it is in the correct bracket
Location: Metro 300 mts away ,good food at the Hofffmans 200mts away
Fantastic cheap hotel,for a quick getaway,staff fantastic.300 metres to the metro
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Other
by Maikas

A very clever way of making a cheap 4 star hotel

Posted Jan 12, 2016 on HotelClub
When I entered the building and walked on the grubby-looking carpet in the corridor leading to my room, I thought that I worked out how a Prague 4 star hotel could come as such a cheap price. I was wrong. Despite it being a chilly, subzero night, the windows was left wide open, leaving the uncarpeted floor exposed to the elements. The tiny bed in the corner nearly shivered by itself. The tiny shower compartment's taps turned freezing or boiling whenever I knocked them accidentally when washing myself. There was a sign in the room stating that extra toiletries are available on request if missing, which in fact means that they know that this breaks European hotel rules for 4 star accommodation, which demands such toiletries in the bathroom. However, I think most of us never use the cheap rubbish most of these hotels put out, so I was not greatly offended by this and was even pleased that this saved some wastage and helped keep the price down. The lack of a rug is unforgivable though. The floorboards don't seem to be heated and slippers are not provided. The television channels mostly work fine and wi-fi was strong in my room, with a cable for serious users with a laptop. In the morning, about 5am there was a terrible banging noise as, I guess, the heating turned itself on. Breakfast was unspectacular but sufficient. The staff seemed a little defensive before relaxing: perhaps they got sick of complaints from English-speakers who wanted true 4 star quality at hostel prices? Prague has a great metro system, the nearest station being about 10 mins walk from the hotel. It is about 1 hour from the airport to the hotel via public transport, though at midnight, this goes to pot and you are left to the mercy of taxi drivers (use Uber or preferably specialist Prague taxi apps to avoid being robbed) and packed night buses. Since Aida is 25 mins away from the centre by public transport, it is real Prague, so you aren't woken up by the howls of stag and hen partiers! I would definitely return, though I would be sure to include slippers in my luggage this time! The incredible price that I paid far outweighs all of the negatives.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from California

No Frills

Posted May 16, 2015
Pros: It was very clean. Breakfast was ok.
Cons: Wish the walls were a little thicker! A dresser in the room would help.
Location: Nothing close to this hotel. Have to take metro or tram to city center.
I'll start with the pros first. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The hotel is very clean and the breakfast is decent. The cons were that the hotel is very noisy. Early in the morning they are cleaning and at night you can hear people partying in their rooms and they pick up the trash at about 3am. The shower water would suddenly turn very hot at any moment. The pillows were so big that it hurt your neck to sleep on them. There is nothing close to the hotel. You have to take the metro or taxi to get to the city center. However it is a short walk (about 10 mins.) to the metro. It is moderately priced with no amenities- not even travel sized toiletries or tissues in the room. We loved Prague and if we go back we would spend a little more and stay in the city center.
5 out of 5
by tara-jane from Leigh on sea

Bit far out but quiet an easy transport on trams

Posted May 8, 2015 on Hotels
We would stay here again as the hotel was nice, the staff super helpful and the area quiet. The breakfast was good and the room comfy. 1 hour to the airport. Bus 119 to Nadrazi Veleslavin on metro A - green, to Muzeum and transfer to red line to Kobylisy. Exit the station turn right and at the end of the road left, right, right 5 mins to hotel. To get to the city jump on tram 17 from Hercova just trun right out of hotel then right then left and stop is outside a small shop for drinks and snacks. There is a police station directly behind the hotel - additional peace of mind but never heard them!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Essex

Nice clean, friendly hotel.

Posted Apr 12, 2015
Cons: Hotel has no lift and I was on the 3rd floor, also a bar would be nice for nightcap or coffee.
Location: Out of town but transport links very good, only 15 mins into town on the 17 tram. Lovely little cake and coffee shop in Kobylisy.
Clean friendly hotel, staff helpful, forgot adapter for phone charger and reception lent me one for the duration of my stay, no charge. Breakfast excellent, varied choice. Bathroom small but very clean and shower powerful with plenty of hot water. Hotel out of City, however tram stop five minutes walk away and train station about 7-10 mins away. We bought a 24 hours ticket and so used the trams, buses and trains all day and night. Quick and efficient check in and check out. Would stay here again when I return to Prague.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 25, 2015 on Hotels