Ratings based on 10 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great Service

Posted May 28, 2016 on Hotels
The biggest selling point of this hotel is the great service. Of special mention are the kitchen and dining staff who went out of the way to attend to the needs of guests during breakfast and dinner at the hotel.
4 out of 5
by Sundar from Bangalore

A good place to stay in a salubrious surroundings

Posted Jul 6, 2015 on Hotels
Wonderful stay and a warm and friendly staff.
4 out of 5
by Mark from Harrisonburg, VA but currently living in India

Great Hotel, Ok location

Posted Jun 15, 2015 on Hotels
The hotel is a bit away from things, but still close enough to some other hotels that you don't feel isolated, but there's some traffic and noise. It's about a 15 minute walk to get to the lake and to the area of town with shops and restaurants. The hotel itself is lovely: clean, well-maintained, comfortable rooms, and good food. One evening they played a Bollywood movie during dinner, which we enjoyed. The staff was efficient and courteous... very professional. Overall a good place to stay, though not as centrally located as some of the other hotels.
4 out of 5
by Ashok from Dubai UAE

Average

Posted Jan 12, 2015 on Hotels
It was nice.
4 out of 5
by Amar from Phoenix, AZ

Decent hotel for the price

Posted Jun 8, 2014
Pros: Good complimentary breakfast and dinner. Helpful staff.
Cons: Fans in rooms would be good (most hotels in Kodai don't have AC or fans in room) especially if you want to take some rest during mid day.
Location: Close (about 10 minutes) from the lake.
We booked 4 rooms for two nights. The rooms were of decent size and clean.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

gute Lage & ein Hotel zum Wohlfühlen

Posted May 15, 2014 on Hotels
ein einfaches aber sauberes Hotel mit sehr freundlichem Personal. Das Haus ist etwas abseits gelegen, so daß der Straßenlärm nicht stört. Die Angestellten sind herzlich und kompetent. Der Ort ist ein bekannter Urlaubsort in herrlicher Landschaft gelegen. Von Seiten des Hotels ist man sehr bemüht den Gästen einen sehr angenehmen Aufenthalt zu ermöglichen. Dazu gehören auch zu bestimmten Anlässen sehr nette Überraschungen für die Gäste wie das Abendessen als Gartenparty mit Lagerfeuer. Das Essen ist typisch indisch und sehr gut. Telefon und Internet funktionieren sehr gut dank kostenlosem WiFi . Die gesammte Anlage ist sehr sauber und es gibt wundevolle Blumen und Bäume dort. Ebenfalls ist ausreichend Parkmöglichkeit vorhanden und die Fahrzeuge werden bewacht. Ich würde das Hotel wieder buchen, weil ich mich wohlgefühlt habe, sowohl im Ort als auch in diesem Hotel.
4 out of 5
by Prasadvlr from Hosur

Pleasant Experience

Posted Mar 27, 2014 on Hotels
Hi all, Visited kodai for the first time with my family. Booked Hotal Jai thru online. It was one of the best hotels we have ever been. I have booked a Family triple room which is very big and clean. Both my kids enjoyed and had enough space to play inside the room itself. U can make tea, coffee any time u want without any cost. They have wi-fi and good car parking space. They provided us a complimentary buffet breakfast which is hot and excellent taste similar to our home made food. They help you to book cabs for sight seeing and tours. We had a very pleasant experience in sight seeing especially the forest tour. Entire hotel staffs are keen to help us to make our trip pleasant. Thanks to all for making our trip a pleasant memory.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 19, 2013
3 out of 5
by ANBU.D from BANGALORE

Good,little away from city center, Good

Posted Oct 18, 2013 on Hotels
Located little away from city center. Every time you visit city , other shopping area's and hotels we need to spend Rs 200 per trip.Specific rates WAS NOT OFFERED BY HOTELS.COM,due to which I LOST around Rs 2700.
4 out of 5
by Vishnu from Kochi

Comfortable stay

Posted Aug 24, 2013
Pros: access to all the tourist location from this hotel was easy
Cons: Floor of the room was not that much clean. Please try to fix it.
Good hotel to stay. Nice hospitality. Food from the restaurant was really delicious.