Ratings based on 18 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Mumbai

Nice hotel 4 km away from Kodai Market

Posted Apr 20, 2016
Pros: spacious lot of activity for kids & adults
Cons: Reception
Location: Away from kodai Market need a taxi to commute
Very nice place only drawback is that they are understaffed at the reception need to keep more staff
Comment from Hotel Management
May 19, 2016 by Crs Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us at Ooty - Elk Hill. We are grateful for your positive feedback, but we are also concerned about the issue that you have highlighted. Your feedback has been escalated to the Resort Management team at our corporate office. We hope you will give us another opportunity to serve you at any of our recently renovated or brand new resorts in leisure destinations across India.
3 out of 5
by DR SHASHI KUMAR from Bangalore

Posted Oct 28, 2015 on Hotels
The room was not what we booked we had to wait for more than an hour to get the room please let the hotel people know of the correct room details as we traveled over 400 kms and end up like that irritates a lot
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Sterling Stay feedback

Posted May 1, 2015 on Hotels
Apart from initial confusion with Check in, the stay was very good. We liked it. Kids enjoyed the time. They are renovating, so once it is modernized it will be much comfortable.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chennai

Great resort though a bit away from the city centr

Posted Nov 19, 2014
Pros: staff is well trained and polite
Cons: Power backup took a long time to come back on
Location: 7 Km away from the city centre
Stayed here for 3 days and had a great experience overall. The hotel is reasonably priced and the rooms are very clean. The staff is helpful and went out of their way in playing with him when we were having breakfast / dinner and also with a cake for our son on Children's day. Its about 7Km away from the city centre but is a very good place to stay otherwise.
4 out of 5
by Maneesh from Bangalore

Absolutely Amazing, away from commercial Kodai

Posted May 7, 2014
Pros: Absolutely amazing property, surrounded by hills and absolutely quiet place.
Cons: cleanliness outside rooms was missing to some extent!
Location: none, just relax!
Hotel stay was absolutely amazing and evening get together at hotel were really fun. The ice breaker used by emcee were really amazing and was really very lively environment. Only recommendation which I can give - in case you are booking for any hotel online then do confirm with hotel once before you start your vacation to seek confirmation on booking. We had booked two double rooms but upon reaching hotel we were surprised to find only one room booking was done. We were oscillating between hotel and expedia.co.in. Though after an hour of discussion between both parties we were able to get the room. However this could have been avoided had we checked with hotel prior to starting our journey.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 21, 2014 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from pune

nice hotel

Posted Feb 4, 2014 on Hotels
It was a good experience to stay in sterling valley.
4 out of 5
by smahalaha1979 from pune

superb hotel with amazing valley view

Posted Feb 3, 2014 on Hotels
Nice hotel with amazing surrounding,
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 3, 2014
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 28, 2013