Ratings based on 24 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 18, 2017
Minimum value of money and hotel staffs are not trained enough to answer all the questions. Apart from the nature and weather nothing special happened in my 3 days stay
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from kolkata

nested within the hills outside the town

Posted Dec 25, 2016
six miles outside kodai town, surrounded by manicured hills . very courteous staff and housekeeping, lovely rooms and cottages . a beautiful place to spend few days. chayakant, hilda, indrani and chaitanya in housekeeping made us very comfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice quiet place

Posted Oct 25, 2016
Good property in a quiet location - little away from center of the town. nicely spread property and decent activities to do within the property itself. Had a good time there.
2 out of 5
by Mukesh from New Delhi

Not happy....won't recommend

Posted Jun 13, 2016 on Hotels
Not the best value for money you pay. Food isn't great - buffet breakfast is not upto the mark. The condition of restaurant is bad. Wi-Fi does not work in rooms. No elevator in hotel; makes it difficult for kids and old. Rooms are not cleaned properly. Be cautious before booking.
2 out of 5
by Bharadwaj from Bangalore

could do better

Posted May 26, 2016 on Hotels
food, house keeping, general friendliness everything has to improve
2 out of 5
by arockiasamy

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 21, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mumbai

Nice hotel 4 km away from Kodai Market

Posted Apr 20, 2016
Pros: spacious lot of activity for kids & adults
Cons: Reception
Location: Away from kodai Market need a taxi to commute
Very nice place only drawback is that they are understaffed at the reception need to keep more staff
Comment from Hotel Management
May 19, 2016 by Crs Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us at Ooty - Elk Hill. We are grateful for your positive feedback, but we are also concerned about the issue that you have highlighted. Your feedback has been escalated to the Resort Management team at our corporate office. We hope you will give us another opportunity to serve you at any of our recently renovated or brand new resorts in leisure destinations across India.
3 out of 5
by DR SHASHI KUMAR from Bangalore

Posted Oct 28, 2015 on Hotels
The room was not what we booked we had to wait for more than an hour to get the room please let the hotel people know of the correct room details as we traveled over 400 kms and end up like that irritates a lot
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Sterling Stay feedback

Posted May 1, 2015 on Hotels
Apart from initial confusion with Check in, the stay was very good. We liked it. Kids enjoyed the time. They are renovating, so once it is modernized it will be much comfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Chennai

Great resort though a bit away from the city centr

Posted Nov 19, 2014
Pros: staff is well trained and polite
Cons: Power backup took a long time to come back on
Location: 7 Km away from the city centre
Stayed here for 3 days and had a great experience overall. The hotel is reasonably priced and the rooms are very clean. The staff is helpful and went out of their way in playing with him when we were having breakfast / dinner and also with a cake for our son on Children's day. Its about 7Km away from the city centre but is a very good place to stay otherwise.