Ratings based on 19 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
67% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from c

Gud hotel but not maintained properly...

Posted Mar 19, 2017
Wifi not working in the room and not in the lobby. Poor quality of bed and pillows . Paints gone from walls . Urgently required maintanance..food was gud and restaurant staff was very polite and helpful..
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from hyderabad

a good relaxing experience

Posted Mar 8, 2017
I had a breif vacation with my daughter.. enjoyed the aura of the place. not too hi fi but simple sweet and cozy. I liked their food. happy with the staff. absence of wi fi in the rooms was a lil disappointing. rest all I am v happy.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chennai

Amazing resort. Great hospitality!

Posted Feb 3, 2017
The resort is located at a nice spot.. Reachable easily by a local taxi. The lake view is nice. The front desk is very helpful and they helped me check-in / check out easily and quickly. The villa like rooms very stunning and the interiors were of high quality. Only thing we noticed was there is no pre installed room heaters. We had to call the housekeeping to provide us a portable room heaters. They housekeeping staff was highly hospitable and quick in responding. The most amazing thing about the resort is the in house restaurant. The food was amazing. They also have a food truck at the resort lawn, serving coffee / tea and snacks. The lawn is beautiful and well maintaine. They have an amazing set of out door activities. They got in house bicycle hire shop, so it is very comfortable to hire a bicycle for an hour and take a quick tour around the lake. The food / other amenities are at a reasonable price compared to the location. The engement activities like bon fire, DJ night, theme based dinner..Was amazing. Overall it was a great experience and an unforgettable stay at the 'Sterling by the lake'. Can't wait to come back to your hotel!! :) Great job guys!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 1, 2017
The stay was good at the resort with clean rooms and excellent staff. It is highly recommended for families with young kids as there are many activities within the resort. The only negative is that the restaurant is run by a different vendor and their pricing is quite confusing - varying from low to very high. Food taste is average.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sydney, Australia

Nice-ish Hotel, close to the Lake, no Lake-view.

Posted Jan 4, 2017
Pros: It was easy to get to the Lake for a walk or other fun activities. It was nice to walk to the Lake and walk around in the cool crisp air.
Cons: Staff need to be better trained to attend to guest requests quickly and with accuracy.
Location: Tourist activities around the lake is easily accessible- boating, horse riding, cycling, street food, walking (90 min easy stroll around the Lake)
I found that the staff were sluggish, and not up to date with tourist information. Not too clean. The bathroom smelt very strongly of mould.
3 out of 5
by Rajesh from chennai

okay

Posted May 22, 2016 on Hotels
stay was fine but buggie service very poor
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Posted May 20, 2016
It was really a very nice experience to stay in Sterling . Only concern i have in these resorts is cost of food. It will be better if food price is reduced
5 out of 5
by Rajeev from Bangalore

Amazing stay at Kodai

Posted May 7, 2016 on Hotels
The property is very close to Kodai lake. The ambience was great, the staff were very courteous. The activities conducted by the team were entertaining for kids as well as for the family.
3 out of 5
by Naresh from Mumbai

Posted Jan 4, 2016 on Hotels
Good but food expensive when compared to five star buffet
4 out of 5
by Naresh from Mumbai

Clean and 700/MTS away from lake,

Posted Dec 31, 2015 on Hotels
Stay was fairly good ,but realised buffet lunch/Dinner was overprised compared to 5* hotel available ,but a better ambiance and a better spread.