Ratings based on 411 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
71% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from west virginia

Posted Jul 18, 2017
The pillows were little squares. We had three towels in a room for five people. When we asked about getting extra towels we were told they didn't have any. Said that laundry would be in at 6am to call down later to see if any are done.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel. Great breakfast!! Good pool!!

Posted Jul 17, 2017
My kids loved the pool. Balcony was nice but needed cleaned.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Atlanta, Ga.

Pleasant and comfortable.

Posted Jul 6, 2017
Pros: Breakfast and the hours of service.
Cons: Didn't see anything.
Location: A little far from all the local activities.
Courteous staff. Great breakfast. A little far from the activities but very quiet.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 11, 2017 by Roger Asst. Gm, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for your feedback :)
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from C

Overnight

Posted Apr 15, 2017
Overight stop. Room was clean, needs up dating. The bed closiest to the window was uncomfortable and noisey the other one was really nice.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 9, 2017 by Roger Asst. GM , Hotel Management
Thank you for your review, we're sorry to hear about this and are hoping you will give us another chance. Have a great day!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Virginia Beach

Decent Hotel, poorly maintained

Posted Apr 12, 2017 on Orbitz
Pros: Large room
Cons: Maintain the pool, clean the balconies, add air fresheners in rooms, get some meat for breakfast
Location: About 25 minutes from Dollywood, but there are lots of things nearby like: helicopter tours, zip lines, moonshine distillery
Took my 11 year old to Dollywood for spring break. Got the suite with a "hot tub", though its really a jetted tub, but still pretty nice... The room was large and comfortable, however there was a weird smell. We were going to get in the indoor pool, but the water was extremely murky, so we thought better of it. Needless to say, my kid was very disappointed. Also there was a nice balcony but it was infested with hundreds of spiders, probably should address that! Finally, the breakfast was okay though some bacon or sausage would have made it much better.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 18, 2017 by Roger Asst. GM , Hotel Management
Thank you for your review, I'm so sorry to hear about this. I will pass this along to housekeeping. I hope you would be willing of give us another try. Have a great day!
5 out of 5
by Connie

Posted Apr 10, 2017 on Hotels
Overall this was a nice stay. The room was quiet and clean. There were a few cosmetic fixes to be done but nothing that caused a problem.
5 out of 5
by James

Posted Apr 8, 2017 on Hotels
Excellent stay.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 5, 2017 on Hotels
The night front desk staff was the best I've ever met! Genuine, helpful, and kept a smile. The room was clean and comfortable. it had a little patio which was nice. The only thing I had a problem with was the indoor pool. Great temperature but very run down, and looks like it needs to be closed. you could tell there hadn't been any chemicals added to the water in awhile. Breakfast wasn't that great but plenty of choices. When needed, we were given an extended checkout time upon request. I spoke with the manager during check out and he informed me of upcoming renovations to the indoor pool when the outdoor pool opens this summer. Great rate. Great staff. Great hotel.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 4, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Britt

Posted Apr 3, 2017 on Hotels
It was Over all good